We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Premier Inn Blackpool East (M55, Jct4) Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Premier Inn Blackpool East (M55, Jct4) Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

661 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 661: English reviews
Redditch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We've stayed at several Premier Inns. The format is consistent, only the staff, location and quality changes. The staff were welcoming and friendly. At the time of writing, this particular Premier Inn was having it's restaurant refurbished. Therefore, breakfast, meals etc, were unavailable. This wasn't an issue, as we were made aware of this at the time of booking and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tony J
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

We booked two double rooms and one family room for 2/3 nights over the USA firework championships. As regular customers and business card holders of Premier Inn, we booked this back in May. One week before we were due to arrive we received a text to 'remind' us that the bar / restaurant were closed for refurbishment. This was not... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lorraine G
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Blackpool East (M55, Jct4) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Lorraine Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it is our aim is to make our guests feel brilliant through a great night’s sleep, and I apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. Your experience was far below our usual high standards, but please be... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We went to a wedding came back a little drunk and Ryan on reception couldn't do enough to help us get our rooms help us with our things and get us to our room he was friendly attentive and funny couldn't of asked for a better helping hand when we'd had a few to drink a* service just like a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Danielle B
Dales
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

All problems were sorted by staff eventually. However we were not offered breakfast boxes or advised where breakfast could be obtained. Were they supposed to be inclusive ? Main problems were mattrress in need of replacement and tin cans noisily rolling about the car park , sounded like fire alarms. We cleared them as worried about car damage as they... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank nybyvagen
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Blackpool East (M55, Jct4) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it is our aim is to make our guests feel brilliant through a great night’s sleep, and I apologise that on this occasion your stay was less than relaxing. Your experience was far below our usual high standards, but please be assured your comments have... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Comfortable bed, however the heat in the room is unbearable even with 2 fans on and window open (means plug socket was taken up by the extra fan so struggled to charge 2 phones). When they say no air conditioning they should say the room does not fall under 28 degrees even during the night. Temperature was about 21 to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 319glasgow
Falkirk, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

no bar or resteraunt at this premier inn, even though it advertises this service. we were booked here for a weekend break in september 2016 and wasn't told this at the time of booking, only got told on arrival. So absolutely no good to us, SHOCKING!!. they still charged us the full price though!!

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Keith T
York
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked on my mobile yesterday, the hotel is literally 200M from my factory in Blackpool, was looking at it to replace where visitors to my business currently stay. Got there to find that the restaurant was closed so no food or refreshments without driving into Blackpool, the bathroom was dirty with finger prints on the chrome work, toilet paper in... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Dominic M
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Blackpool East (M55, Jct4) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Dominic Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it is our aim is to make our guests feel brilliant through a great night’s sleep, and I apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. Your experience regarding the cleanliness of your room was far below our... More 

Dartford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
140 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I like to stay in premier inn as you are guaranteed a comfy bed and clean room. And this one didn't disappoint, it was a bit hot and the fan supplied was noisy so sleep quality wasn't at its best. Restaurant under construction, it didn't bother us but we weren't offered any kind of complimentary breakfast at all like others... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank beckyboo78
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here in a family room in August 2016. Upon arrival we were told the restaurant was under refurbishment but could get a complimentary breakfast in a box (water, juice, porridge and a muffin) this was fine for us as we aren't breakfast people and brought with us cereals and fresh milk (in a cool box) for the kids.Rooms have... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Teresa H
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Booked at last minute as we were visiting Blackpool. Wish we hadn't have bothered. The only good bit about it was that we got given a complimentary breakfast, this was because the restaurant is closed. It was appreciated and enjoyed. Some staff friendly some were rude. We ended up getting a refund as it was a dreadful night sleep. Far... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank SLAN24
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Blackpool East (M55, Jct4) Hotel, responded to this review

Hello there, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations. We are however, pleased to learn that you were refunded in line with our Good Night Guarantee.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel
5.1 mi away
Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel
2.4 mi away
Premier Inn Blackpool Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Travelodge Blackpool South Shore
4.0 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#39 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 stars 3,310 reviews
3.6 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#28 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 stars 836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Premier Inn Blackpool East (M55, Jct4) Hotel

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The spotlight's on comfort and convenience at Premier Inn Hotel Blackpool East (M55 Jct 4). You're just a short hop from all the resort's famous attractions and well placed for key business and leisure locations further afield, too. You could sparkle and shine at the famous Pleasure Beach, Tower and Illuminations. Fix your focus on the other gems of the North West coast. Or polish your swing at the Royal Lytham & St Annes Golf Club. Then when you're day is done, kick back in our tasty restaurant, spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds. Directions: Situated just off the M55(J4). Take 1st left off the roundabout and the hotel is on the right opposite B&Q. Next to the Outside Inn. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Blackpool East (M55, Jct4) Hotel

Address: Whitehills Park | Preston New Road, Blackpool FY4 5NZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: $58 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Blackpool East (M55, Jct4) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Blackpool East (M55, Jct4) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Blackpool East (m55, Jct4) Hotel Blackpool
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
#22 Family Hotel in Blackpool
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay