We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Hotel Segantii

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Segantii
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

103 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 103: English reviews
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had two twin rooms for the family opposite each other on the second floor. In a small hotel all you are looking for are clean rooms, and these rooms were basic but clean. We had a very small shower room with the basin in the room in one of them, but this was fine. Proper coat hangers in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank moany_mum65
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Recently stayed at the hotel segantii,staff very friendly and helpful, food amazing,full English breakfast and 3 course evening meal, great location. Took advantage of the door to door service,(what a great idea,stress free and no worries) close to all amenities.bus,tram,shops,hairdressers.Fab holiday looking forward to the next one. Thanks Terry and Mandy for making our stay a pleasure 😊😊😊

Helpful?
Thank janskeldon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2016 via mobile

Would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family had a 4 night break in a family room the owner was welcoming friendly and very helpful pointed us in the right direction where to eat and where's good to go as a family. Its right off the front and the tram stop is 2min walk. Breakfast was a good full... More 

Helpful?
Thank MandS200
Falkirk District, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2016 via mobile

Absolutely vile place Stinking cheap furniture We did break a cheap bed offered to pay for it but just got told to leave we only arrived He want return our money if he needs the money that bad obviously he does he can keep it Avoid this place !!! His guy has issues

Helpful?
Thank George B
terry n, Owner at Hotel Segantii, responded to this review

I will make my response a bit more basic than the last review: 1) you where drunk when you checked in 2) you broke a bed by jumping on it 3) you thought this was highly funny, until you where told you had to pay for it, then you became abusive at which point you and your group where asked... More 

Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2016 via mobile

This hotel is vile. I would not recommend to a single person. The owner is nothing but rude and only bothered about money. After paying over £200 upfront we then went into our room and as you do sit down, however you don't expect the bed to break. None of my party are big in size so this wasn't the... More 

Helpful?
9 Thank emma t
terry n, Owner at Hotel Segantii, responded to this review

Ladies & Gentlemen may i proclaim a New World Record... I have decided not to report this to trip advisor as a prejudicial review and have it removed even though i could as the police where involved when they had to escort you off the premises after i had filed a complaint for criminal damage which is logged with Lancashire... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2016 via mobile

stayed there for 2 nights and i enjoyed it hosting was very good the gentelment explained every thing clearly and nicely rooms were very worm and quiet little bit small but worth the money we paid breakfast was good warm and freshly cooked bar was nice not much lager but lota of shots and prices were good for the hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank jakub t
Level Contributor
44 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2015 via mobile

We visited for an overnight stay after a busy day in town. Parking was a little bit difficult because we arrived at around 8.30pm. The owner was instantly welcoming informing us of facilities and letting us know we could come and go as we pleased. The room was perfect for our needs and lovely and warm. The beds and linen... More 

Helpful?
Thank Simon H
Tredegar, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2015

All my group were impressed with the hotel and its rooms, we used the bar for a couple of hours on Friday morning & Saturday Mornings and then on to town to catchup with the Rugby World Cup. When booking out we were given a warm welcome back as Terry and his other half said they had enjoyed our stay.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stephen H
Birmingham
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2015

Having booked the Segantii Hotel for a weekend Hen Party of 20 ladies, we were very happy with the friendly greeting we received from our Host Terry. When organising such a large party it can become difficult to please everyone. I can honestly say we all enjoyed our stay immensly. Rooms were a little tired and compact but clean and... More 

Helpful?
Thank JayJayBirmingham
Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2015

we stayed here for my daughters hen weekend, the hotel is very clean, beds maybe not as comfortable as they could be, but ok for a couple of nights. the bar reasonably priced, and terry the owner was a lovely friendly man, and his breakfast was spot on. nice quiet road, and a short taxi ride into town, that was... More 

Helpful?
Thank tina b
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.6 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#29 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 stars 2,553 reviews
0.0 mi away
New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool
0.1 mi away
Elgin Hotel Blackpool
Elgin Hotel Blackpool
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 stars 629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Croydon Hotel Blackpool
The Croydon Hotel Blackpool
#130 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 stars 175 reviews
0.1 mi away
Surrey House Hotel
Surrey House Hotel
#271 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 stars 66 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rowan Hotel
Rowan Hotel
#137 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 stars 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )

Additional Information about Hotel Segantii

Address: 14 Empress Drive | North Shore, Blackpool FY2 9SE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: $63 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Segantii reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay