We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Hotel Segantii

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Segantii
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

107 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 107: English reviews
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

had a ball .cant thank the hotel enough for puting up with us .rooms where clean and had everything we needed and breakfast was nice.it wasnt that far from everything.couple of quid in a taxi or a 10min walk.thanks again

Helpful?
Thank Kirsty T
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2016 via mobile

Room was small cracks in celling in bathroom very basic for what I paid 65 pound a night wouldn't stay again breakfast was nice and dining room but over all its over priced no where near blackpool tower or pleasure beach

Helpful?
Thank Becky R
terry n, Owner at Hotel Segantii, responded to this review

we are so sorry you felt your room was overpriced but if I may say there aren't many hotels you would get a room for 3 at that rate with breakfast included which equates to just over £20 each. we are situated in North Shore within a mile of the Tower and completely the opposite end to the Pleasure Beach... More 

Stonehouse, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2016

This hotel was clean,breakfast was 100%,near trams,buses,good service friendly nothinkg was too much the owners where helpfull , Will be keeping this hotel for the next time we go to Blackpool Not too far from town but far enough

Helpful?
Thank wjadams128
NEWCASTLE STAFFS
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2016

We are both in our 70s so it was essential tat it was suitable for my wife could get to the room without to many steps, did not have to worry at all there is a lift to all floors, nice clean rooms, Kettle and brew kit, hand towels and soap, Full English breakfast, excellent evening meal.Host could not do... More 

Helpful?
Thank ALANFNewcastleStaffs
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2016

We had two twin rooms for the family opposite each other on the second floor. In a small hotel all you are looking for are clean rooms, and these rooms were basic but clean. We had a very small shower room with the basin in the room in one of them, but this was fine. Proper coat hangers in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank moany_mum65
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2016

Recently stayed at the hotel segantii,staff very friendly and helpful, food amazing,full English breakfast and 3 course evening meal, great location. Took advantage of the door to door service,(what a great idea,stress free and no worries) close to all amenities.bus,tram,shops,hairdressers.Fab holiday looking forward to the next one. Thanks Terry and Mandy for making our stay a pleasure 😊😊😊

Helpful?
Thank janskeldon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2016 via mobile

Would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family had a 4 night break in a family room the owner was welcoming friendly and very helpful pointed us in the right direction where to eat and where's good to go as a family. Its right off the front and the tram stop is 2min walk. Breakfast was a good full... More 

Helpful?
Thank MandS200
Falkirk District, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2016 via mobile

Absolutely vile place Stinking cheap furniture We did break a cheap bed offered to pay for it but just got told to leave we only arrived He want return our money if he needs the money that bad obviously he does he can keep it Avoid this place !!! His guy has issues

Helpful?
Thank George B
terry n, Owner at Hotel Segantii, responded to this review

I will make my response a bit more basic than the last review: 1) you where drunk when you checked in 2) you broke a bed by jumping on it 3) you thought this was highly funny, until you where told you had to pay for it, then you became abusive at which point you and your group where asked... More 

Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2016 via mobile

This hotel is vile. I would not recommend to a single person. The owner is nothing but rude and only bothered about money. After paying over £200 upfront we then went into our room and as you do sit down, however you don't expect the bed to break. None of my party are big in size so this wasn't the... More 

Helpful?
9 Thank emma t
terry n, Owner at Hotel Segantii, responded to this review

Ladies & Gentlemen may i proclaim a New World Record... I have decided not to report this to trip advisor as a prejudicial review and have it removed even though i could as the police where involved when they had to escort you off the premises after i had filed a complaint for criminal damage which is logged with Lancashire... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2016 via mobile

stayed there for 2 nights and i enjoyed it hosting was very good the gentelment explained every thing clearly and nicely rooms were very worm and quiet little bit small but worth the money we paid breakfast was good warm and freshly cooked bar was nice not much lager but lota of shots and prices were good for the hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank jakub t
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Elgin Hotel Blackpool
Elgin Hotel Blackpool
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 stars 649 reviews
1.5 mi away
Alumhurst Hotel
Alumhurst Hotel
#46 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 stars 186 reviews
0.0 mi away
New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 stars 2,728 reviews
2.8 mi away
Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel
1.5 mi away
The Beechfield Hotel
The Beechfield Hotel
#11 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 stars 1,195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )

Additional Information about Hotel Segantii

Address: 14 Empress Drive | North Shore, Blackpool FY2 9SE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: $63 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Segantii reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay