We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

The Residence Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Residence Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

80 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 80: English reviews
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Don't believe everything you read !!! Most of the bad reviews on here are unfair and untrue we stayed here for 2 nights this week and was nothing like the reviews say. the room/shower/toilet were all clean the bed was clean and comfortable and lovely cooked breakfast was included.the owner was very welcoming .low prices and the dog was allowed... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jackie K
ResidenceBlackpool, Owner at The Residence Hotel, responded to this review

Thank You for your review, we look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2016 via mobile

Stayed for one night and actually slept in my clothes it was that bad smelt of damp and the room covered in cob webs. The bathroom door didn't even close properly. Nice damp riddled lamp by the bed with not even a plug socket that it reaches. Would prefer sleep in the car next time

Helpful?
3 Thank Neil W
ResidenceBlackpool, Owner at The Residence Hotel, responded to this review

Don't know why this slept in his clothes as the bed is almost new, with professionally cleaned bedding and towels provided. There is an extention lead provided so that the bedside lamp can be used. There has been a spillage on the lamp shade and that has now been replaced. More 

Travelers are raving about these Blackpool hotels

4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
wrexham
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2016 via mobile

Just got home from a wasted trip, traveled to Blackpool from north wales, dirty filthy rooms. Fleas on matress, dirty plasters on the bathroom floor, didn't stay wasted 5 hours travelling, 30 pound of fuel, and lost 48 pound for room, do not book here, you have been warned

Helpful?
3 Thank jamie j
ResidenceBlackpool, Owner at The Residence Hotel, responded to this review

These guests choose not to stay after discovering that the event they had travelled for which was to take place on the North Pier had been cancelled due to bad weather. They then wanted to cancel the room on the day of arrival and did not expect to pay for the room. We cannot be held responsible for the weather... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2016

Great welcome, very friendly, felt relaxed, bed clean and comfy, shower lovely, good breakfast, nothing to much trouble, took the dog and really enjpyed our 2 night stay, , good location, would stay again

Helpful?
Thank Phil B
ResidenceBlackpool, Owner at The Residence Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2016 via mobile

I would warn people,the photos on the website are misleading...myself and partner paid £44 for 1 nights stay here in July. ..after knocking the main door for 10 minutes and trying to ring to get in the owner finally came down,we received our keys but were told immediately to move our car we had parked on the front (what we... More 

Helpful?
Thank oiginger
ResidenceBlackpool, Owner at The Residence Hotel, responded to this review

We are sorry that these guests had to wait a few minutes to get in. We do have limited parking available and guests can pre book parking as stated when people make bookings. These guests had not booked parking and no parking was available. I offered to find parking for them at a nearby property but they did not want... More 

stoke on trent
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2016 via mobile

Horrible place to stop very small rooms dirty conditions no clean towels given out daily no communication from staff didn't offer breakfast or gave us times to and from.. Wifi yes it's free but you got ask for the code... Would I stop again... I'd sleep on the streets first....

Helpful?
1 Thank martincarnahan
ResidenceBlackpool, Owner at The Residence Hotel, responded to this review

We always give fresh clean towels when requested, guests only need to ask if they want towels changing. Some guests book room only and some book B&B, if these guests had booked breakfast then we would have told them what times breakfast is served. We also have a notice on the Breakfast room door with the times on. Yes we... More 

Preston Lancs
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2016 via mobile

Great welcome and service , bar prices good value , breakfast lovely ,some people too fussy you come to Blackpool to go out and need a friendly place to sleep defo recommend will be back , bed so comfy would love to stay for longer great location too near center

Helpful?
Thank LissacPrestonLancs
ResidenceBlackpool, Owner at The Residence Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Manchester, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2016 via mobile

Stayed at the residence hotel in blackpool £50 for one night rooms small scruffy and stains on the bed sheets got up for breakfast what had been booked and the owner said no breakfast it wasn't booked so had go elsewhere room to small my feet were up the wall my friends in the sink no tea making facilities and... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Craig C
ResidenceBlackpool, Owner at The Residence Hotel, responded to this review

All our bedding is professionally cleaned by an outside laundry company after each guest vacates. These guests booked through booking.com and booked for Bed only and not Bed & Breakfast, as clearly stated on the booking form. Did offer to provide breakfast for an extra charge but the guests declined. Tea, coffee, sugar and milk are provided in every room,... More 

w
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2016 via mobile

Solo due to family being somewhere else fully booked. There were cobwebs on the wall, the shower room wasn't the best and the towels were marked. Breakfast was shared with a car roof and kitchen equipment so I went to family staying somewhere else. Staff invisible and no bar

Helpful?
2 Thank Rachel M
ResidenceBlackpool, Owner at The Residence Hotel, responded to this review

We are sorry the towels were marked, and we have taken this up with our laundry company. We did have some kitchen equipment in the dining room as we had just had our kitchen refitted and were in the process of putting things back. Staff are on site and are almost always available, and we do have a bar which... More 

Skelmersdale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2016 via mobile

This is one to avoid I'm afraid. Looks great from the outside but when you get in you come crashing down to earth. We were only there one night, (thank god), and that was enough. It smelled of damp, the room we was given for me and my friend was a tiny box room with 2 single beds basically touching... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank Lee P
ResidenceBlackpool, Owner at The Residence Hotel, responded to this review

It is a pity guests cannot be truthful when making reviews. All are rooms are professionally cleaned after every guest vacates. All our TV's work and we don't have water coming down from any wires. We ALWAYS have HOT WATER. NO COMPLAINTS were received from these guests during there stay. Some guests were asked to be quiet when they were... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

67 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (65)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
The Beechfield Hotel
The Beechfield Hotel
#11 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 stars 1,196 reviews
0.2 mi away
Melville Hotel
Melville Hotel
#62 of 72 in Blackpool
3.0 of 5 stars 436 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#9 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 stars 2,733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 stars 339 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tulip Hotel
Tulip Hotel
#727 of 914 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 stars 113 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Lawton Hotel
The Lawton Hotel
#262 of 914 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 stars 595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )

Additional Information about The Residence Hotel

Address: 99-101 Hornby Road, Blackpool FY1 4QP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: $49 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Residence Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay