We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Residence Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
The Residence Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

85 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 85: English reviews
Penkridge, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 13, 2016 via mobile

We booked online through booking.com as this was the only hotel available for the night we wanted and to accommodate the number of beds needed. When we arrived they had no record of our booking even though we had all of our confirmation from booking.com! Admittedly he did help us find somewhere else to stay, luckily for us a hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Charlie J
Reviewed November 7, 2016 via mobile

Where do I start! Parked the car on the front, to then be told that we needed to have reserved a space. (No mention of this when booking on the phone) Paid for our rooms, £60 per room for 1 night. Reception area very dirty and not welcoming at all. It just became worse after this. Wallpaper hanging off/mould/filthy floors...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Esmaesnanna
Reviewed November 6, 2016

This is the worst place I have ever stayed in. The room was filthy, the luxurious ensuite bathroom was a joke the shower was dirty and the shower curtain had the most disgusting mark on it, the door didn't even close. The curtains were threadbare. The bedside lamp had the biggest stain on it and didn't even have a plug...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Richard P
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 1, 2016

This b&b is disgracefully run down, the walls are moldy the paper hanging off it, carpets dirty ,bed sheets burned with cigarettes, the shower rail marked the towel with rust and the manager indifferent to my complaint. Needless to say i didn't stick around for the inclusive breakfast. I wiped my feet as I left.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Johnny M
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 30, 2016

Believe everything you read, smelly, dirty, curtains hanging down. paper hanging off.holes in walls. broken furniture. dirty bedding. broken window, we didnt stay went home wasted journey and money. we did get parking place only nice thing i can say about the place,

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank nesss21
Reviewed August 28, 2016 via mobile

Don't believe everything you read !!! Most of the bad reviews on here are unfair and untrue we stayed here for 2 nights this week and was nothing like the reviews say. the room/shower/toilet were all clean the bed was clean and comfortable and lovely cooked breakfast was included.the owner was very welcoming .low prices and the dog was allowed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jackie K
ResidenceBlackpool, Owner at The Residence Hotel, responded to this review

Thank You for your review, we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewed August 21, 2016 via mobile

Stayed for one night and actually slept in my clothes it was that bad smelt of damp and the room covered in cob webs. The bathroom door didn't even close properly. Nice damp riddled lamp by the bed with not even a plug socket that it reaches. Would prefer sleep in the car next time

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Neil W
ResidenceBlackpool, Owner at The Residence Hotel, responded to this review

Don't know why this slept in his clothes as the bed is almost new, with professionally cleaned bedding and towels provided. There is an extention lead provided so that the bedside lamp can be used. There has been a spillage on the lamp shade and that has now been replaced.

wrexham
Reviewed August 20, 2016 via mobile

Just got home from a wasted trip, traveled to Blackpool from north wales, dirty filthy rooms. Fleas on matress, dirty plasters on the bathroom floor, didn't stay wasted 5 hours travelling, 30 pound of fuel, and lost 48 pound for room, do not book here, you have been warned

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank jamie j
ResidenceBlackpool, Owner at The Residence Hotel, responded to this review

These guests choose not to stay after discovering that the event they had travelled for which was to take place on the North Pier had been cancelled due to bad weather. They then wanted to cancel the room on the day of arrival and did not expect to pay for the room. We cannot be held responsible for the weather...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 4, 2016

Great welcome, very friendly, felt relaxed, bed clean and comfy, shower lovely, good breakfast, nothing to much trouble, took the dog and really enjpyed our 2 night stay, , good location, would stay again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phil B
ResidenceBlackpool, Owner at The Residence Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewed July 31, 2016 via mobile

I would warn people,the photos on the website are misleading...myself and partner paid £44 for 1 nights stay here in July. ..after knocking the main door for 10 minutes and trying to ring to get in the owner finally came down,we received our keys but were told immediately to move our car we had parked on the front (what we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oiginger
ResidenceBlackpool, Owner at The Residence Hotel, responded to this review

We are sorry that these guests had to wait a few minutes to get in. We do have limited parking available and guests can pre book parking as stated when people make bookings. These guests had not booked parking and no parking was available. I offered to find parking for them at a nearby property but they did not want...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

69 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (67)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
The Beechfield Hotel
The Beechfield Hotel
#10 of 72 in Blackpool
1,241 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Lawton Hotel
The Lawton Hotel
#276 of 914 in Blackpool
632 reviews
1.2 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#243 of 914 in Blackpool
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#24 of 72 in Blackpool
2,908 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 72 in Blackpool
3,604 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#343 of 914 in Blackpool
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )

Additional Information about The Residence Hotel

Address: 99-101 Hornby Road, Blackpool FY1 4QP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: $38 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 42
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from The Residence Hotel staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from The Residence Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“No rooms can possibly good”
 of 5 bubbles richardpI4401IK, Nov 6, 2016 | Read review
“go elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles 2johnnym, Nov 1, 2016 | Read review
“There are a lot of stairs”
 of 5 bubbles philbU881IL, Aug 4, 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles Milner10, Jan 2, 2016 | Read review
“No not stay”
 of 5 bubbles 57angelak, Jul 26, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question