We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Residence Hotel

99-101 Hornby Road, Blackpool FY1 4QP, England
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Residence Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

73 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 73: English reviews
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed at the residence hotel in blackpool £50 for one night rooms small scruffy and stains on the bed sheets got up for breakfast what had been booked and the owner said no breakfast it wasn't booked so had go elsewhere room to small my feet were up the wall my friends in the sink no tea making facilities and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Craig C
w
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Solo due to family being somewhere else fully booked. There were cobwebs on the wall, the shower room wasn't the best and the towels were marked. Breakfast was shared with a car roof and kitchen equipment so I went to family staying somewhere else. Staff invisible and no bar

Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel M

Travelers are raving about these Blackpool hotels

4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Skelmersdale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2016 via mobile

This is one to avoid I'm afraid. Looks great from the outside but when you get in you come crashing down to earth. We were only there one night, (thank god), and that was enough. It smelled of damp, the room we was given for me and my friend was a tiny box room with 2 single beds basically touching... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Lee P
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2016

where do I start, my hubby booked this on-line whilst I was at work, came home and looked on the reviews,wasnt impressed with them so promptly phoned the hotel and I was assured that if I gave them a chance and used them when we come to blackpool we would have an amazing time. I raised my concerns about the... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank debbie o
ResidenceBlackpool, Owner at The Residence Hotel, responded to this review

2 nights were booked for the easter weekend, and the guest rang me a few days before arriving to ask for an upgraded room. We did not have one available and I told the guest he was having a room which had been refurbished with a new bed and furniture, but it was a small room. He then asked me... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2016 via mobile

Hey residence hotel lets stay there..... The smell is amazing in your clothes and your hair..... I wasn't informed I was sharing a room..... Infested with all sorts god the place has never seen a broom.... Breakfast was offered but had to say no... Packed up my case it was time to go...I don't ever judge and give benefit of... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank lewrfc
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016 via mobile

Well what can I say apart from never again!!!! Gave it a rating of 1 terrible only because you can't give it a zero Appalling.... Totally duped by the photos on Web page must be using somebody else's as our room certainly wasn't the rooms on the page...We understand that you don't expect much in Blackpool, but have never ever... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Amanda P
ResidenceBlackpool, Owner at The Residence Hotel, responded to this review

We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay, but also disappointed that no complaints were made during your stay. The room was cold and when reported, a faulty valve on the radiator was repaired and the room radiator went very warm within a few minutes. We do provide mugs or cups in each room. We do no longer... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016 via mobile

Didn't expect the hilton but clean would be nice. Cannot begin to tell you about the dirty, mouldy, smelly, creepy crawly infested rooms and the lack of care, cleaning, maintenance and customer service. Gaffer tape has been used to repair everything from holes in the carpet to the smashed fire door on the first floor. I was beginning to think... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Clare L
ResidenceBlackpool, Owner at The Residence Hotel, responded to this review

No complaints were received during this guests stay. There has been some tape used in a very small area over a carpet tear in order to stop any guests tripping up as a health and safety measure. No fire doors are broken and tape is not on any doors in the building. The rooms are cleaned after every guest has... More 

Birmingham
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016

This hotel should be closed down. Its dirty, its held together with gaffa tape. The rooms were small and cramped. Don't think that they have ever vaccumed the carpets. The shower curtain was mouldy and the cubicle was cracked with holes and mould. The toilet was filthy The bedding was stained and when i pulled back the duvet there were... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Milner10
ResidenceBlackpool, Owner at The Residence Hotel, responded to this review

No complaints were made by these guests during there stay. All rooms are thoroughly cleaned after every guest vacates and our laundry is professionally cleaned. I am sure things were not crawling in the bed as I am sure this would have been reported - if I had been the guest I would have reported it! We do not have... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2015 via mobile

I've stayed in Blackpool a few times now and this was the worst hotel ever!! On entry the smell hit you! It was sour/damp, we checked into our room and oh my god it was lime green, holes in the walls, carpets didn't fit the floor, they were taped down, the shower well that would give you nightmares. I didn't... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Tonysmum1
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2015

Without dougt this is the worst hotel i have ever been in my life,mould and dirt every where,where is blackpool,s enviromental health, the place is filthy definately a health hazaard glad we only stayed one night if we had not had children with us would have gone staight home this place is the pits

Helpful?
4 Thank linda m
ResidenceBlackpool, Owner at The Residence Hotel, responded to this review

No complaints were received during the time these guests stayed. If there was anything specific reported we would of course done our best to put things right. All our rooms are cleaned thoroughly after every guest vacates. Hard to respond when there is nothing specific in the review. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

57 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
The Beechfield Hotel
The Beechfield Hotel
#12 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 stars 1,157 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Lawton Hotel
The Lawton Hotel
#270 of 911 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 stars 552 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tulip Hotel
Tulip Hotel
#488 of 911 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 stars 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#38 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 stars 3,096 reviews
1.8 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#9 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 stars 2,601 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#29 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 stars 2,553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )

Additional Information about The Residence Hotel

Address: 99-101 Hornby Road, Blackpool FY1 4QP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: $48 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your The Residence Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay