We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Polonez Hotel

Save
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Polonez Hotel
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

31 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 31: English reviews
2 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2016 via mobile

Absolutely no complaints! Room was clean and had everything we needed. I booked a twin room like an idiot but that wasn't the hotels fault. Breakfast was nice though me and my MATE were in no fit state to enjoy it! I had to force her sausage down! Easy access to all the places you'd want to visit.

Helpful?
Thank Charlie H
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2016 via mobile

We checked into the hotel & left our cases only but didn't stay. We had to fill in a breakfast sheet on arrival allowing 5 items only per person & 3 per child! I returned later on to collect our luggage as a member of the group had to return home due to an emergency. The room was untouched but... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank bextaUK
dawnBlackpool, Owner at Polonez Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. BUT..... What you have not said is that you were departing the Hotel after a day/night of drinking Very late in the evening, well after 10:30pm. As You booked through Laterooms your charge for the room stood, as per my Cancellation Policy. Also Laterooms would not have given ME a discount on THEIR commission. I... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2016

We aren't particularly fussy about a lot of things and we're just looking for a place to stay the night when we booked this place. We went in 2 groups one of 2 and another of 4. The group of 4 unfortunately had an emergency they had to leave before even unpacking and the women was extremely volatile and rude... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Linford777
dawnBlackpool, Owner at Polonez Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. You are obviously part of the party to the review above yours. I don't understand how you can say what you have said as you were not around at the time. You had retired for the evening about an hour or so before She arrived back. I don't understand your comments regarding .... 1: Dog... More 

Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2015 via mobile

Me and my other half decided to visit blackpool last minute and we found this hotel last minute. The owner was very friendly, helpful and welcoming. Hotel is very clean, tidy and rooms are spacious with en-suite. Would recommend for couples or family as close to pleasure beach & south pier with a short 5 minute walk.

Helpful?
Thank Kelly G
Whitehaven, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 7, 2015 via mobile

We visited Blackpool on 6 August and stayed at the Polonez. We were met by Dawn, a lovely lady who made us feel really welcome. We were shown to our room which was en-suite and spotlessly clean with plenty of towels available. The room was decorated nice and the beds were really comfortable. Dawn gave us a brief fire safety... More 

Helpful?
Thank billmccluskey
Congleton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2015

We booked late and the Polonez Hotel far exceeded our expectations. The hotel is very clean, quiet (situated next to the police station) and Dawn, the hotel proprietor, could not have been more pleasant or more helpful. We stayed in one of the standard rooms - ensuites are available - with our two children and could not have had a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cathy C
England
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2014

My friend and I stayed at this hotel for one night on Saturday 9th August 2014. I had read a couple of reviews stating that the welcome was unfriendly and that there was an atmosphere when staying. All I can say is that we checked in at about 4pm and we were very happy with the greeting we received. Yes,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Len1973
2 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

It was a nice stay. Rooms are a little small but neat and clean. Breakfast is very good. We enjoyed our stay. Can't complain about the hotel itself but parking can be a problem as there is no designated parking for the hotel but there are a few spaces for off street parking. Would recommend the hotel. My kids loved... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karen I
St. Helens, Merseyside, England
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Over the years I have stayed in many a hotel here in the UK but I have to say that this hotel far exceeded my expectations. Clean, friendly, handy for the sea front and its attractions I can't wait to return later in the year.

Helpful?
1 Thank JOHNUKUSA
1 review
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Stayed for one night with family including two children. From the moment we walked in there was a strange atmosphere and did not feel welcome. We all felt as though we were intruding in someone's home rather than a hotel. When sat at the bar felt ad though we could not have a private conversation as the owner sat with... More 

Helpful?
Thank RmkPmkJtk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )

Additional Information about Polonez Hotel

Address: 10 Montague Street | South Shore, Blackpool FY4 1AT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: $45 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Polonez Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Polonez Hotel staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Polonez Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay