We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Waldorf

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Waldorf
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

162 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 162: English reviews
Haddington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I don't usually write negative reviews as I try to make the best of situations but I feel compelled to in this case. I returned yesterday from a 2 night stay with my young daughter and can't understand how anybody could possibly rate this hotel above terrible! From the pure filth (the communal ladies' toilet was literally covered in human... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Kirst55
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We have just come home from an absolutely lovely weekend away with our children. And would like to thank tom and Steve for such a pleasant two night stay, they were so welcoming and friendly and made our stay as brilliant as could be the service was top notch the hotel itself is a very nice place to stay in... More 

Helpful?
Thank CorinneandCurtKing
Waldorf_Blackpool, Owner at The Waldorf, responded to this review

HI Corinne & Kurt thank you for the kind words and the 5/5 in your review, we hope to see you again soon Steve & Tom More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Well where do I start ....... got a very warm welcome from Tom one of the owners and couldn't do enough to accommodate ..... I was staying in room 201 which was a very spacious room also absolutely immaculate and had a bath/shower en-suite which was a major plus .....Shower looked dated and not up to much but how wrong... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kelly R
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

On arrival we received such a warm and lovely welcome by Tom. We stayed there for four nights and the room was very clean and comfortable. There was a vast range of options for breakfast including a full English or continental, which was very tasty. There is also a tram stop less than five minutes from the hotel. Great facilities... More 

Helpful?
Thank SeaHorse214
Waldorf_Blackpool, Manager at The Waldorf, responded to this review

Hi Guys, thank you for taking time to write a review, we appreciate how busy people are so we treasure each and every one. We are glad you had a good time and hope to see you again soon Tom & Steve More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Having travelled with a group of nine people we found the hotel to be very clean and comfortable. The thing that made this place wonderful wAs the staff! They were incredibly friendly and went above and beyond to ensure we enjoyed our stay. Even when a member of the party had a medical emergency, staff couldn't have been more friendly... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank George W
Waldorf_Blackpool, General Manager at The Waldorf, responded to this review

Hi, thank you so much for the glowing words of praise in your review. We hope your friend has recovered. Looking forward to seeing you all soon Tom More 

Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A truly wonderful stay!! The host was amazing and handled all of our queries superbly well! I felt he truly cared about making our stay enjoyable, something which is rare in any customer service facing role these days. The rooms were clean and a perfect size for our stay. I can't rate this hotel highly enough, a fantastic stay with... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank benjaminjohansson
Waldorf_Blackpool, Owner at The Waldorf, responded to this review

Hi Benjamin, Thank you for your kind words, they are much appreciated, both Tom and I hope your friend had a comfortable journey home and is now feeling better. Steve & Tom More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2015

we booked for two nights over Halloween. The people who owned it gave my grandchildren Halloween bags full of sweets, thought that was a really nice touch. There were 6 of us in two rooms. The rooms were clean and tidy. There was a slight smell when you got out of the lift on the second floor. The breakfast was... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Scotland192
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2015 via mobile

I alway's have my doubts but pulling up outside a guy came right outside and directed me where to park my car, which is always a bonus in Blackpool. The people who run this place make it great! They suprised my daughter and me with a birthday cake for her, nothing is too much for them. Room's are basic so... More 

Helpful?
Thank KelCreer
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2015

we have just returned from the Waldorf after spending the weekend here with our grandchildren after been loosed down at the last minute by another hotel . From initial booking and telephone contact with Steve due to the hotel having no family rooms left we were put in four double rooms .Steve made sure that we were next door to... More 

Helpful?
Thank arnoldino
nhill
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2015

spent two nights here as a last resort last week end and what a waste of money the tv never worked the room was cramped no lock on the toilet bathroom/shower was not very clean breakfast felt like it was all in the deep fryer and when I approached both owners I was waffled with 139yr old hotel that's getting... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ivorthedriver
Waldorf_Blackpool, Owner at The Waldorf, responded to this review

Dear "Ivor" (I'm assuming its a Nom de plume), I'm trying to work out who you are as our records show nobody with a first name beginning with "I" for the date of your stay or which room you were in, I think I know but I may be wrong (are you the gentleman that bemoaned the £48 cost of... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
2.0 mi away
Alumhurst Hotel
Alumhurst Hotel
#52 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 stars 181 reviews
0.1 mi away
By the Beach Hotel
By the Beach Hotel
#66 of 72 in Blackpool
3.0 of 5 stars 241 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Colwyn Hotel
The Colwyn Hotel
#6 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 stars 630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#3 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 stars 391 reviews
3.5 mi away
New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool
3.1 mi away
North Ocean Hotel
North Ocean Hotel
#4 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 stars 696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ten minutes from the M55 motorway and within half a mile of the Squiresgate Lane dual carriageway, The Waldorf is ideally situated for both business travellers and tourist alike. We are situated atthe southern end of The Goulden Mile, 2.2 miles from the Airport, a five minute walk from Blackpools Pleasurebeach and 2.7 miles from the World Famous Blackpool Tower and its amazing Ball Room.We offer clean, comfortable tourist class accommodation at reasonable prices which vary by season and availability, (early booking discounts may be available for bookings made directly through our reservations line), from time to time special rates may be seen on partner and affilliates sites. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Waldorf

Address: 591 - 593 New South Promenade, Blackpool FY4 1NG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: $65 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Waldorf 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, HRS, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your The Waldorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Waldorf Hotel Blackpool
Waldorf Hotel Blackpool
Hotel Style:
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Blackpool
#26 Family Hotel in Blackpool
#26 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay