We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Waldorf

591 - 593 New South Promenade, Blackpool FY4 1NG, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Waldorf
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

156 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2015

we booked for two nights over Halloween. The people who owned it gave my grandchildren Halloween bags full of sweets, thought that was a really nice touch. There were 6 of us in two rooms. The rooms were clean and tidy. There was a slight smell when you got out of the lift on the second floor. The breakfast was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Scotland192
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2015 via mobile

I alway's have my doubts but pulling up outside a guy came right outside and directed me where to park my car, which is always a bonus in Blackpool. The people who run this place make it great! They suprised my daughter and me with a birthday cake for her, nothing is too much for them. Room's are basic so... More 

Helpful?
Thank KelCreer
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2015

we have just returned from the Waldorf after spending the weekend here with our grandchildren after been loosed down at the last minute by another hotel . From initial booking and telephone contact with Steve due to the hotel having no family rooms left we were put in four double rooms .Steve made sure that we were next door to... More 

Helpful?
Thank arnoldino
nhill
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2015

spent two nights here as a last resort last week end and what a waste of money the tv never worked the room was cramped no lock on the toilet bathroom/shower was not very clean breakfast felt like it was all in the deep fryer and when I approached both owners I was waffled with 139yr old hotel that's getting... More 

Helpful?
Thank ivorthedriver
Waldorf_Blackpool, Owner at The Waldorf, responded to this review

Dear "Ivor" (I'm assuming its a Nom de plume), I'm trying to work out who you are as our records show nobody with a first name beginning with "I" for the date of your stay or which room you were in, I think I know but I may be wrong (are you the gentleman that bemoaned the £48 cost of... More 

Taif, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2015

I regularly travel both on business and for pleasure and am lucky enough to have stayed in some amazingly luxurious hotels. However, none of them have left me as satisfied as The Waldorf. If things such as a 'pillow menu' or 'in house spa' are vital requirements for you this may be the wrong hotel. If exceptional levels of service... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Marcus D
UK
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2015

We have just spent a lovely weekend at the Waldorf. I have to say that both Tom and Steve give exeptional service to me and my family. They went above and beyond in customer relations. My grandson had a little accident down his clothes. Tom said leave his clothes with me. On returning to our rooms the clothes were handed... More 

Helpful?
Thank JADUk
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2015

Fabulous service and spotlessly clean hotel. If you want The Ritz then this is not the place for you and yes some parts are tired and in need of updating but the service is better than in some five star hotels we have stayed in. We were in a group of 9 for the bank holiday, staying 2 nights and... More 

Helpful?
Thank chezfijez
Uk
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2015

From the moment we arrived we were greeted by Steve who was really friendly and answered any questions we had. Tom was also great and couldn't do enough. If you are looking for a 5 star hotel then you would be disappointed, the decoration is outdated however the rooms were clean and tidy, and they do a good breakfast. Every... More 

Helpful?
Thank gg2007uk
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2015

We thought we would struggle to find a hotel to suit our party of 9 (six adults and three children) but one call to The Waldorf was just what we needed. Steve was very helpful and accommodating - plus because we booked directly with them, it ended up being cheaper than the holiday comparison/booking sites for some reason. The hosts,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kezk1
Liverpool, UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2015

We stayed here last week for 4 nights, party of 5 ( 3 adults, 1 teenager and 1 child ). This Hotel is exactly what it says on the tin, if you want 5 Star luxury then go stay at The Raddison. This place is a welcoming, warm, friendly and cosy place with a a laid back homely atmosphere. Tom... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank gmcgrady
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (36)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.2 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#13 of 74 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 stars 2,372 reviews
3.5 mi away
Queens Promenade Hotel
Queens Promenade Hotel
#1 of 74 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 stars 1,135 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#43 of 74 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 stars 2,310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#4 of 74 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 stars 195 reviews
2.0 mi away
Alumhurst Hotel
Alumhurst Hotel
#45 of 74 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 stars 179 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#55 of 74 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 stars 2,732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay