We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Feathers Hotel

Traveler (13)
Room & Suite (18)
Dining (1)
Welcome to The Feathers Hotel. We are a friendly family owned and run hotel providing a warm welcome for all our guests. We cater for singles, couples, families, conference delegates and dance competitors. Our aim is to provide a homely atmosphere with quality service which is difficult to find these days, to ensure you have a relaxing and enjoyable holiday. Our goal is to delight and exceed our Guests expectations, so that they return and are totally happy to recommend us to others. From all the positive reviews we have received we believe we have achieved this The Feathers Hotel is ideally situated on Albert Road in Blackpool town centre, close to all the famous attractions that Blackpool has to offer. We are just minutes walk away from the famous Blackpool Tower, Winter Gardens, The Grand Theatre, Houndshill Shopping Centre on Albert Road. North & Central Piers, the Golden Mile, Blackpool Illuminations, Pleasure Beach & casino's.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Breakfast Available
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Room features
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
156Restaurantswithin 0.25 miles
30Attractionswithin 0.25 miles
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Show reviews that mention
All reviews phil kat stayed here great place to stay in blackpool brilliant hosts buffet breakfast b bs set us up for the day enjoyed our stay perfect location a great stay full english next year coral island lovely couple great value for money fantastic weekend other guests
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 127 reviews
Reviewed November 9, 2018

Just a one night stay - Phil and Kat were brilliant hosts, very friendly and accommodating. They made sure we had everything we needed and were very helpful. Great location - convenient for everything. great value for money, lovely breakfas set us up for the...More

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank Wendy H
Response from Feathers H, Owner at The Feathers HotelResponded November 19, 2018

Thank you for your review. We’re pleased you enjoyed your breakfast as most of our guests also say how much they enjoyed it also. We look forward to seeing you both again next time you visit Blackpool Phil & Kat

Reviewed November 7, 2018

The feathers was just what we were looking for, friendly knowledgeable owners, family room was great, good full English breakfast. Bar was well kitted out, with pool table and games. Would recommend a stay here is your going to blackpoolMore

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank Jenny B
Response from Feathers H, Owner at The Feathers HotelResponded November 19, 2018

Thank you so much for your complimentary review Jenny. We’re pleased you enjoyed your breakfast and your stay with us. It’s nice to know that our efforts are appreciated. Our pool table and video games machine certainly keep families and their children entertained. We hope...More

Reviewed October 27, 2018 via mobile

I came up from London with my son and 2 grandsons. We had a great time. Phil and Kat the owners made you feel like family. Very friendly and helpful. After a day in Blackpool we came back and had a few drinks and chat...More

Date of stay: October 2018
1  Thank GaryMillwall
Response from Feathers H, Owner at The Feathers HotelResponded November 19, 2018

Thank you for your detailed and informative review Gary. We’re pleased you enjoyed your breakfast and your stay with us. We enjoyed our chats and look forward to seeing you guys again next time you visit Blackpool as it was a pleasure having you all...More

Reviewed October 22, 2018 via mobile

We stay in Blackpool every year and stay if different B&B but after reading the reviews I thought it was mixed and decided to go ahead and book. We arrived Saturday afternoon and as we walked up to the front if the hotel I thought...More

Date of stay: October 2018
5  Thank Ppspeakman
Response from Feathers H, Owner at The Feathers HotelResponded November 19, 2018

I would have said thank you for your review but find it difficult to thank you for your lies and slanderous remarks! You say every year you stay in a different B&B. I’m guessing that’s because they won’t have you back again! Not sure what...More

Reviewed October 21, 2018 via mobile

We organise a family trip to Blackpool every year and have stayed in a number of different B&Bs so know what to expect when we visit. We had read a number of poor reviews At the Feathers hotel but we always speak as we find...More

Date of stay: October 2018
5  Thank 784nic
Response from Feathers H, Owner at The Feathers HotelResponded November 11, 2018

Just to say your “family trip” was actually a group of 7 women "on the drink" for the weekend. What alleged advice were you given and by who? All you needed to do was read a few of the other reviews from happy guests of...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
November 7, 2017|
Response from Feathers H | Property representative |
Hi, sorry but we cannot accept any type of pets
Alison G
October 6, 2016|
Response from honesteke | Reviewed this property |
There were families there when we were staying who came in with prams, so I'm sure there are. Drop them a message, they reply so quickly and I'm sure they'll help you out
Room Tips
"Parking is around the back and is charged extra for. There is other parking near by."
Sep 14, 2017
Read review
"Phone a head and speak with Phil you will find him very helpful and accommodating to any specific needs you..."
Nov 21, 2016
Read review
"Rooms at the front apparently have views of the tower"
Sep 25, 2016
Read review
"Free wi-fi avaialable"
Apr 11, 2016
Read review
Show More 
$61 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
United KingdomEnglandBlackpool
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing