We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Blackpool FC Hotel

Save
Share
Bloomfield Road Seasiders Way, Blackpool FY1 6JJ England
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Snaptravel
Booking.com
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (418)
Room & Suite (188)
Dining (55)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 06/18/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Blackpool FC Hotel
Updated 06/18/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#14 of 78 hotels in Blackpool
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Situated in a landmark location and boasting 70 bedrooms, the Blackpool Football Club hotel is confident of providing the finest facilities on the Fylde Coast.Customers can choose from a wide range of superior accommodation, including luxury suites and family bedrooms depending on your needs.Guest will have access to the brand new state of the art gym, allowing for a healthy and relaxing experience.A view of Bloomfield Road’s hallowed turf accompanies many of the rooms and while the hotel is within touching distance of the town’s many amenities, a built-in sports bar and restaurant will ensure that you can relax without having to leave the comfort of the complex.A concierge and valet parking service will be on hand to make your stay as comfortable and easy as possible, by offering a first class service, peace of mind is guaranteed.All bookings include full English breakfast and guests can also take advantage of free WI-FI and parking. The hotel also boasts a top class restaurant, Rowley’s at BFC, which offers guests a modern British menu.The hotel is within easy reach of The Pleasure Beach, Tower, Piers, Madame Tussauds, Blackpool’s award winning promenade and bustling night life.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Children's television networks
Highchairs available
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Paid public parking nearby
Parking
Wifi
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Kid-friendly buffet
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
Spa
Couples massage
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Massage
Neck massage
Steam room
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Electric kettle
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Room service
Safe
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / closet
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Landmark view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Italian, Latvian and 1 more

Location

Full view
85Good for walkers
Grade: 85 out of 100
25Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
8Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
1,156Reviews39Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 760
  • 248
  • 101
  • 28
  • 21
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
JackNicklaus wrote a review Yesterday
UK203 contributions92 helpful votes
We stayed for two nights at the Blackpool FC Hotel very soon after hotels opened again after Coronavirus closures. The hotel is modern and attractive, quiet, well priced and clean. Parking was easy and the hotel is very secure. The bed was king-size and comfortable. The staff were all excellent - waiters at breakfast, receptionists and those responsible for cleaning the rooms. Everything necessary has been done to make the hotel as Covid19 safe as it could be. There are plenty of hand sanitisers; the bedroom was exceptionally clean; at breakfast (which was table service) the staff wore masks and the tables, chairs and menus were wiped down regularly; the tables were placed at a good distance from each other. The breakfast itself was also very good. We had a room overlooking the pitch with the Tower in the distance. We enjoyed our stay at this hotel and would stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Helpful
Share
Mrs l wrote a review Jul 6
3 contributions1 helpful vote
Friendly staff, clean room and tasty meals. We had bed and breakfast but also had dinner as a family. Was lovely quality and good value. Suite is great. Lots of space for family. Beds are super comfortable. Will be back.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Christine Seddon, General Manager at Blackpool FC Hotel
Responded yesterday
Thank you for your lovely feedback, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Read more
Kickassgirl5 wrote a review Apr 2020
United Kingdom144 contributions47 helpful votes
This was a special trip, we had a fabulous time, the suite was beautiful, spacious and pure luxury to spend a long weekend in, we treated ourselves to room service which did not disappoint it was a welcome treat after a full day out seeing all Blackpool has to offer. The view into the stadium while having breakfast was a nice change and I can see that having a room with that view on match days would be a must for any football fan. We will be back.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: If you can afford the Penthouse this is a real treat
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Christine Seddon, General Manager at Blackpool FC Hotel
Responded yesterday
Thank you for your lovely feedback, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Read more
julie_anderson38 wrote a review Mar 2020
Manchester, United Kingdom18 contributions16 helpful votes
We stayed here overnight as going out with friends. There was a derby match on with Fleetwood so bar filled up pretty quickly after the game. But what a fab atmosphere. There was a lovely gentleman that greeted us on arrival & advised the car park was full up but gave us a free voucher to park at Travelodge. There was no places at the time but after 15 mins wait we secured a parking place. Said gentleman (concierge) is by far a massive asset to the hotel. Our room was lovely & view spectacular, everything you needed for a night away plus more. We went into the bar fir some lunch & although it seemed to take ages it was well worth the wait. We were very late getting back 3.30am (dirty stop outs) but were greeted so warmly on our return & had a chat & laugh with security. Breakfast this morning was amazing, only down fall was no black pudding & fried eggs a little sad but the scrambled eggs were as light as a feather. I burnt the toast & set fire to it (my fault) but the staff just laughed,very nicely & sorted it. Check out as check in was as smoith as ever & lots of chat. We will definitely return as quite simply, the whole experience was a poor joy 😊
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from ChristineS4932, General Manager at Blackpool FC Hotel
Responded Mar 9, 2020
Thank you for your lovely feedback, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Read more
Vernoso wrote a review Mar 2020
Lancashire27 contributions37 helpful votes
My wife and I stayed for 1 night in March. Parking is quiet difficult and we had to go in pick up a pass and park across the road at the Travelodge. There was no-one there to direct us or explain how this worked. Not a great start. Check in is on the first floor and was efficient with the staff being very professional and chatty, as were all of the staff we encountered. We were put in a disabled room, which was generally clean if not a touch tired. The wet room floor was stained but there was plenty of towels and amenities. Breakfast was very nice, fresh with a good variety and the staff again were extremely pleasant. Overall an ok stay but I don't think we will be rushing back anytime soon.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from ChristineS4932, General Manager at Blackpool FC Hotel
Responded Mar 9, 2020
Apologies for the difficulties parking. We have a limited number of spaces at the hotel but do have an agreement to use the car park across the road, which we provide a pass for. I'm sorry if this was not explained properly to you. We have a variety of rooms and would be happy to ensure a different category if you let us know. I'm glad that you found the service and food to be good. We would love to welcome you back again
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$76 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandBlackpool
NUMBER OF ROOMS
71
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed and, for featured or sponsored sort orders, partners’ payments may also influence the order of the accommodations listed.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Blackpool FC Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Blackpool FC Hotel?
Nearby attractions include The Bridge (0.2 miles), Bloomfield Club (0.2 miles), and Fosses Theatre Bar (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Blackpool FC Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Blackpool FC Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Blackpool FC Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Blackpool FC Hotel?
Yes, free parking and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Blackpool FC Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include C Fresh Fish and Chips, Rowley's, and Coffee and Cake.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Blackpool FC Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center, a sauna, and locker rooms available in the fitness center during their stay.
Is Blackpool FC Hotel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.6 miles away from the center of Blackpool.
Are any cleaning services offered at Blackpool FC Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Blackpool FC Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Blackpool FC Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Italian, Russian, Thai, and Latvian.