We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Peek a Booze Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Peek a Booze Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

120 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 119: English reviews
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed at Peek a Booze for a night out in Blackpool - £30 for a double room with en-suite breakfast not included however, discount card was provided for a nearby cafe. When we arrived we went to the bar to check in the staff behind the bar were rude and we were actually ignored! When some decided to check us... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sarah0993
C&AColeman, Owner at Peek a Booze Hotel, responded to this review

So sorry to hear that you were so dissatisfied with your stay, there are of course two sides to every story, I'm afraid i cannot comment on if the staff ignored you when you arrived to check, as i wasn't present at that time, however, i do find this extremely hard to believe that was the case, obviously if the... More 

Dumfries and Galloway, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed here for one night as it was cheap - £25. Kind of thought it was a swingers hotel when I first looked at it! Room was big and clean but the window didn't open at all and it was very very warm. Said to them at the bar but they couldn't have cared less. Music was loud until 2am... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sami1592
C&AColeman, Owner at Peek a Booze Hotel, responded to this review

sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay, sorry to hear that you didn't read all the websites where it clearly states that we allow smoking in all our bedrooms, sorry that you didn't read all the room information regarding the fact that the hotel does not tolerate drug use and will report guests to the local police, sorry... More 

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I loved this place ! The staff were up for banter, and the owners Cybil and Alex really took the time to get to know their guests. Room was amazing and affordable, with no issues whatsoever. Very lively and fun hotel. Cannot wait to book again!

Helpful?
Thank Danny D
C&AColeman, Owner at Peek a Booze Hotel, responded to this review

so thrilled to hear you had such a great time, see you again soon we hope regards C&A More 

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The website is very truthful. A budget hotel, if you want 5* it is not for you. Rooms require a bit of tlc and they will get there. Beds and bedding very clean. Staff very friendly. Bar prices very very reasonable. Very good entertainment in the bar.

Helpful?
Thank digbystar
C&AColeman, Owner at Peek a Booze Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for such a great, honest review, thrilled you had a good time. More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

cheap and cheerful good night in the bar prices are spot on .rooms are getting modernised but takes time .will defo stay again bar open till 2am no probs for us as we don't get in til 3am normal .good location had a good night here

Helpful?
Thank dean p
C&AColeman, Owner at Peek a Booze Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to offer an honest review, will , eventually, get everything sorted and we look forward to seeing your reaction to what we achieve regards C&A More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for two nights can't complain for the price room was clean and tidy breakfast isn't provided but there is a discount card in room for cafe down road it's close to all the bars and clubs in Blackpool

Review collected in partnership with Windows 10 app

Helpful?
Thank MarkBoon
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I live in Blackpool and pass Peek a Booze every morning on my way to work.on Saturday 3rd sept I took my grown up daughter and we went there for a initially an hour or two and ended up staying till nearly 2pm. I honestly did not want to go home. We had a blast. Cibyl you are totally amazing... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank pauline d
C&AColeman, Owner at Peek a Booze Hotel, responded to this review

So thrilled you had such a great time, and are thrilled that you're one of out many locals that came in to visit, so many venues concentrate on the tourist and forget our loyal locals ... afetrall, you lot are still here in the depths of the winter. next time you're in we'll defo get that photo done for you.... More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was staying as part of a hen party who were in a B&B a few doors down. It was full up so I booked into Peek a Booze and was very happy with it. I didn't feel at all intimidated as a lone female. The staff were helpful and friendly. The room is basic but fine. Beautifully crisp, clean... More 

Helpful?
Thank LonePineKath
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Go to watch the darts at winter gardens every year in Blackpool and always stay in peek a booze. Polite owners and a nice feel around the whole place also can't complain about the prices there would recommend

Helpful?
Thank Willjamhug
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

girls on bar have a very bad attitudes , need few courses to learn how to be polite , daughters stopped going to bar as didnt want to be at the hands of these 2 , singer and other staff were lovely ....

Helpful?
Thank Lynn S
C&AColeman, Owner at Peek a Booze Hotel, responded to this review

so sorry that you seem to have had a bad experience, i really quite shocked that you mention the 2 girls behind the bar, as there are 3 of them and to date, we have never had anyone complain regarding our staff. I obviously can't comment on situations that i haven't witnessed or been a party to, however what i... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

75 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (60)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.2 mi away
Seasons 24 Guest House
Seasons 24 Guest House
#245 of 914 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 stars 83 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hayward Hotel
Hayward Hotel
#232 of 914 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 stars 190 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mardi Gras Guest Accommodation
Mardi Gras Guest Accommodation
#333 of 914 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 stars 360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Maydor
The Maydor
#287 of 914 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 stars 77 reviews
0.6 mi away
Almar Hotel
Almar Hotel
#341 of 914 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 stars 106 reviews
1.2 mi away
Old Cottage Hotel & Restaurant
Old Cottage Hotel & Restaurant
#606 of 914 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 stars 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Smoking rooms available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cybil DuVaux's Peek-a-Booze, Blackpool's leading cabaret bar & Hotel with a mixed clientele welcoming the LGBT community and live shows 4 nights a week, join Miss Cybil DuVaux, as your owner & drag queen Host on the ground floor cabaret bar with karaoke, live singers/bands & drag artistes every week, 2 floors of accommodation above offering room only basis accommodation from £25 per night. Situated in the heart of Blackpool's cabaret area and within a short walk of all Blackpool's major attractions. Our ground floor cabaret bar is open to the public and at weekends we trade until 2am with live music, singers and a nightclub atmosphere. so expect a loud night out in a fun atmosphere with amazing entertainers on stage every weekend. (as a result of our public cabaret bar on the ground floor noise disruption to the rooms above is to be expected) ... more   less 

Additional Information about Peek a Booze Hotel

Address: 72-74 Dickson Road, Blackpool FY1 2AW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: $26 - $39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Peek a Booze Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay