We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Danescourt Hotel Blackpool

Save
Share
10 Station Road South Shore, Blackpool FY4 1BE England
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (64)
Room & Suite (31)
Pool & Beach (12)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#127 of 888 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
The Danescourt is 1 minute from Blackpool Pleasure Beach, we cater for Couples and Families only, so no fear of bumping into Stag or Hen parties in this location, we pride ourselves on owning a nice family run establishment, recently refurbished to a high standard, where we always go that extra mile to ensure you have a happy time with us and hopefully like most of our past guests, you will return time and time again.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Self-serve laundry
Bar / lounge
Breakfast available
Show more
Room features
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English
361Reviews10Q+A36Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 274
  • 66
  • 10
  • 6
  • 5
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Shirleyp382014 wrote a review Jun 11
Pontefract, United Kingdom39 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
This is our 3rd time back and won’t be our last to this wonderful hotel and it just keeps getting better & better,just back from yet another amazing stay at this fabulous hotel,I was so happy to see all there team have all returned after covid restrictions was lifted and I’m overjoyed they have,I can’t praise them enough they really do make the Danescourt so special,thank you…Dorothy on reception you are just a star ⭐️ the girls at breakfast especially Jean & liz are just amazing with the kids ,Dave & Andy the owners keep the hotel in tip top condition and the renovations they have done over lockdown is just WoW! The new guest suites are stunning with new bathrooms with shower tubs that are simply just perfect for families with kids,we always now book direct with the hotel just mention Shirley recommend you and ask for a new family suite,you won’t be disappointed,and finally the breakfast is simply the best yummy hot and a massive selection to choose from,don’t hesitate and book soon they always sell out quickly and I can see why ❤️❤️❤️ See you soon Blackpool 🥳
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Telephone hotel reception direct for best deals and don’t forget to book on site parking ❤️
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Andrew Peate, Owner at Danescourt Hotel Blackpool
Responded 2 days ago
Just a massive thank you again Shirley & family for returning to us yet again ❤️ Your review as really made our day and I will certainly be passing it on to the team,I understand you are back in the autumn and we can’t wait to see you all again…mask free we hope next time 😬 so until then keep safe have a wonderful summer Andrew and the team 😊😘❤️
Read more
Kings and Queens London wrote a review Jun 4
London, United Kingdom681 contributions249 helpful votes
+1
Majority of properties in Blackpool cost very little so although we only paid 155 for three nights you can find a lot better place for your money.We Soley booked this place as a stop gap from a journey from Scotland .They own about three houses ( Bb) that r all next to each other .on arrival we rang on the wrong door bell and was greeted by the host who screwed her face up and huffed and then proceeded to go through the many rules of this Nn and told to wash our hands when we entered at a sink placed by the door.we were then handed a key and told to go down the corridor .The bedroom door was so stiff we had to get someone to open it.On entering the room it was like going bk in the forties with cheap looking curtains, no wardrobe ( just a small wooden rack), the bathroom had black Lino and old fashioned pink tiles with dirty grouting.The bed was small and uncomfortable and there was a light switch so close to the headboard that my hubby banged his head on it when he sat up.There was a cheap little table and two hard chairs.the first morning we proceeded to the breakfast room and sat down at a table , and the same brash woman approached us with “ your too late for breakfast but u can have cereal and tea”... we were a few minutes late but the attitude was appalling and there was no offer to take a breakfast to our room, so we just left and had a wonderful breakfast at ziggy in the town centre. frankly the breakfast looked like school dinners in any event so we didn’t bother going again.My personal opinion is this is a crash pad that lacks class.We hated it so much that we stayed only two nights out of three.We couldn’t wait to get out of there.As expected they still charged us for three nights and no reduction for breakfast not served.The rooms are not cleaned during your stay but u have an option to move to another room ( if available) if you stay over three nights.( their covid rules).looking at the grout in the bathroom my guess is the room hasn’t been cleaned since March 20 lockdown.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Andrew Peate, Owner at Danescourt Hotel Blackpool
Responded 2 days ago
WARNING: HEARTFELT MESSAGE ♥ (I've seen many venues have to write similar posts to the above,and we urge our customers and followers to read) As with other tourist destinations, since restrictions have been lifted, Blackpool has seen an incredible amount of visitors, (and as other venues have mentioned) we have all LOVED seeing you visit our seaside town and attractions, but we really must address a few things: There is a severe NATIONAL hospitality staffing crisis, meaning, many places including ours, are under staffed to cope with the sheer amount of customers. This is due to the industry being one of the hardest hit during lockdown, and the majority of hospitality staff retraining and leaving to work in other industries. Reading negative reviews about staff and wait times across the industry is heartbreaking! Knowing what hospitality staff are going through to give you the best experience possible and whilst the majority of reviews are really positive, we can't help but feel upset by the negative ones, as behind every venue we are only human after all 💔 This post is not just about our hotels, but a collective shout out to the already stretched hospitality industry as a whole ❤ We know waiting for service can be frustrating but please be patient and understanding with us. We are going as fast as we possibly can! This is not a sympathy post, this is to make you aware of what is going on in the hospitality industry and if you can take anything from this post... PLEASE BE KIND TO OUR STAFF ❤ Of course We are mortified to get such horrible feed back when all we are doing is trying to protect you and ourselves Why! All of a sudden you decided to give us grief over wearing a face covering and washing hands,We are all actually getting pretty frustrated with COVID-19 measures but goodness me,please understand we don’t want to keep constantly asking guests to put one on either,just please be considerate and wash your hands and wear your mask not just here but every single venue shop bus etc 😷 don’t keep giving us grief for trying to comply to government regulations we are all in this together,now breakfast again we operate strict covid 19 regulations every guests is currently given a 15 minute time slot to get sat at your own table,you failed to mention you actually turned up 60 minutes late and my reception even gave you toast a drink juice and cereal even when the kitchen was already closed,to call our delicious breakfast a school dinner is such an insult especially when you clearly state you went out for breakfast the second day,how would you know what our breakfast look like! Please don’t get me started on the grout the decor and reading light,where in the world did you take these pictures lol…I can only guess you climbed in to the sink vanity unit and removed the backing,what was your idea for that! Now Housekeeping ! if what my housekeeping showed me after you left the hotel a day early was anything to go by,you should be ashamed at the state you left our room in…why would you pull out the draw liners to take a photo of them! Why did you move the bed from its position And take a photo,anyone looking at the picture will clearly see that the reading light should be in the middle of the bed not under your pillow,daily housekeeping is currently not operating as to government guidelines,this is all hotels in the U.K. not just us,but unlike many hotels we supply daily new towels tea coffee top ups rubbish removal even cleaning products for you to personally use,plus every 3rd night you have the option to relocate to a brand new guest suite which as been deep cleaned and sanitised ready for you….and finally our budget rooms as you state are very cheap and these rooms are designed for our budget travellers,they have all the facilities of our standard deluxe and superior rooms but as clearly stated as compact and ideal for the budget traveler,for £19 per person per night these are great value for money and adding a delicious breakfast for a few pounds more in my eyes is more than a bargain,if you wasn’t satisfied when entering the room,our reception would have offered you a room upgrade ‘extra cost’ or a refund if you wasn’t 100% satisfied with that,we are here to make our guests stays the safest best and memorable as possible and definitely not for guests like yourselves to leave feeling you have to diss our whole business,we want guests to return time and time again and thankfully if you read our reviews you will see they actually do,i can’t imagine you would want to return to us after your feedback but please do consider us again and let me show you our 38 wonderful new for 2021 guest rooms,they are stunning if I say so myself…have a wonderful summer and remember hands face space ❤️❤️❤️
Read more
Paula G wrote a review Jun 1
1 contribution
What can I say, just back from another amazing stay at this beautiful hotel I really can’t rate this enough perfection in every way. Thankyou David, Dot and the team for another wonderful stay and looking after us all so well. See you again later in the year x
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Sarah J wrote a review May 2021
Gutersloh, Germany12 contributions10 helpful votes
Had a brilliant stay. The staff are so friendly and accommodating. I forgot to book a parking space and they managed to give me one. The room was really clean and the bed was comfy- the kids had a separate room within a family room, they must have slept well because there was a LOT of snoring. The hotel itself was immaculate, my neice popped up for the day and came in to say goodbye and commented on how nice it smelt and it’s cleanliness. There was a really nice atmosphere in the bar and even though we were separated by covid restrictions it didn’t stop them having a chat with us. There is a wide selection of breakfast choices that catered for all us including the fussy eaters. Breakfast was grilled and not fried, not a tin tomato or tin mushroom in sight!!!😃We will be back and wouldn’t consider staying anywhere else now in Blackpool.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
busterboy417 wrote a review Sep 2020
Rainhill, United Kingdom16 contributions
Very friendly good service. Room was very clean and well equipped with coffee and tea. Breakfast was well presented and lovely. Nice bar and dining area. Close to to South pier and the Pleasure Beach.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$64 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLancashireBlackpool
NUMBER OF ROOMS
14
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Danescourt Hotel Blackpool
Which popular attractions are close to Danescourt Hotel Blackpool?
Nearby attractions include Ken Webster Hypnotist Show (0.2 miles), The Evolution Of Magic (0.2 miles), and Pasaje Del Terror (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Danescourt Hotel Blackpool?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Danescourt Hotel Blackpool?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Danescourt Hotel Blackpool?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Danescourt Hotel Blackpool?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Eating Inn Steakhouse, Bentleys Fish & Chip Shop, and Notarianni Ice Cream.
Are there any historical sites close to Danescourt Hotel Blackpool?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Blackpool War Memorial (3.9 miles).
Is Danescourt Hotel Blackpool accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.