We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Royal Oakwell Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Royal Oakwell Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

112 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 112: English reviews
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was our 4th stay at the Royal Oakwell & wouldnt stay anywhere else in Blackpool since we found this wee gem! The family are so welcoming & friendly and really make it feel like a second home. Room was clean, tidy, plenty space & bed was so comfy. Breakfast is great, full english cooked perfect by Angelo & sets... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank LauraGilgun
birmingham
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at the Royal Oakwell. There was a lot of us and I felt the hotel owners did there best to accommodate us all. Both evening meals were fantastic and tasty and compliments to the chef !! Breakfast was also nice even tho my husband Phil would have liked more on his plate lol , rooms were... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank birchy04
Caernarfon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2016

Me and my other-half decided to go to Blackpool for a 5 day stay. we had booked a different hotel and less than 18 hours till our stay the cancelled. I found the royal Oakwood on google and decided to give them a call. They were very accommodating, friendly, and great knowledge of where to go what to do, and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer O
honestly8, Manager at Royal Oakwell Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure to meet you both and im glad you had a good time. I hope you got you got your Malamutes paddling pool sorted. We look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2016 via mobile

Excellent holiday again. Wonderful place to stay. Thank you from wendy paul val courts and spen. Most welcuming place. Close to central pier and all attractions. Food lovely. Book up u wont be disappointed

Helpful?
Thank wendlof16
Egremont, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2016

Was greeted exceptionally well and was shown where to park by the owner. Rooms very small and in need of upgrading (desperately!). Considering the deco I found this hotel extremely expensive at £75 for 2 adults and 1 child. Breakfast was very poor and you had to be in the dining room at exactly 9am. You also didn't have a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank riosnowie20
honestly8, Manager at Royal Oakwell Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review ( I think). Lets go over some of your points. Firstly you say the room is small. The room sizes are stated on the website you booked it on. So surely if you read that before booking you would of known the size. Secondly £75 for a 1 x Night stay 2 adults and 1... More 

Nottinghamshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2016

A lovely guest house with a warm welcome and a hearty breakfast to set you up for the day. very close to all the facilities and the blackpool tower, excellent value for money, would recommend to all types of people for a short break. car parking facilities at the rear of the guest house is a plus for blackpool.

Helpful?
1 Thank billyboysharp
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2015 via mobile

Loved my stay & enjoyed my weekend in Blackpool. The room was nice & i enjoyed the comfort of the bed. Negatives about this hotel is that for your breakfast you only get Sausage, Bacon, Egg & Beans with toast. The Sausage tasted disgusting & was blatantly done in oven and didn't taste like sausage at all. The egg was... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Chloe A
Corby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2015

On arrival greeted with a warm welcome. There carpark was full but told us where to park for free, then in the morning secured us a spot right outside the hotel. The hotel is situated about ten too fifteen minutes from the pleasure beach and ten minutes from the tower. The room was dated but Comfortable and clean. The shower... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank village2013
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2015 via mobile

Had a lovely stay here with my family at the weekend. Made to feel very welcome and comfortable, room was very clean and the breakfast in the morning was beautiful!With very attentive service. Bar area fab too, wouldn't hesitate booking this hotel again :)

Helpful?
2 Thank Laura M
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2015

this hotel is a little gem in a great location run by a family who are so welcoming and friendly and are always on hand if you need any information. would recommend this hotel to family and friends and of course we will be going back there to.

Helpful?
Thank steali2015
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
#6 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 stars 575 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fortuna House Hotel
Fortuna House Hotel
#515 of 911 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 stars 239 reviews
0.1 mi away
Belmont Hotel
Belmont Hotel
#195 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 stars 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Oakwell Hotel
Oakwell Hotel
#469 of 911 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 stars 95 reviews
0.0 mi away
Minotel Lucena
Minotel Lucena
#612 of 911 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 stars 100 reviews
0.0 mi away
Barton House
Barton House
#241 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 stars 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A family run hotel since 1972 the Royal Oakwell Hotel prides itself on simple home cooked food. All our rooms are en-suite. We run the hotel on personal recommendations with people coming back year after year. Stay at the Royal Oakwell and you will not be disappointed. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Royal Oakwell Hotel

Address: 17 - 19 Barton Ave, Blackpool FY1 6AP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: $56 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Royal Oakwell Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay