We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Viagra

06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Viagra
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

581 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hotel Viagra
See the most recent reviews
Showing 581: English reviews
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 5, 2011

Just returned from a debauched weekend in Blackpool, with the Vidella at the centre of it! Reasonable budget hotel. We had room 22, it was up about 5 flights of stairs, no lift, the room was small, but OK. The bathroom was minging! The shower was pulsing boiling hot and freezing cold and the pressure was rubbish. It's the smallest...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank bigdaddyjezza
Colne, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 27, 2011

A small group of us ladies stayed for 2 nights at the Vidella. From the first second of walking through the door, we were met warmley and welcoming. We had family and ours was on the bottom floor.as the owner picked up on, one of our party had a bad leg. Consideration straight away. The room was very clean, and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Les84
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 6, 2011

We arrived around 17.30 and had a very warm welcome from our host, he showed us to our room and i was imediately disappointed at the size of the bathroom as it did not cater for our needs. My partner is of average size but even she struggled when using these facilities. The only other disapointment was the bed as...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank MrEPaul
l31gh, Owner at Hotel Viagra, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. As a result we have replaced the bed in that room. We aim to get things right 100%, but on rare occasions we miss something. We would have replaced your bed while you were here. We urge you to let us know, while you are still here, so that we can put it right immediately....

Walsall, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 29, 2011

we stayed at the vidella for 1 nite and it was one of the best nites out we have had in a long time,our hosts john and greg where 2 of the most funny guys we have met,they made us wecolme from the time we got there to the time we left, food was brill, and drinks we reasonable not...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kaz1411
l31gh, Owner at Hotel Viagra, responded to this review

Really pleased you had a memorable time in Blackpool. It was a pleasure.

Northampton
Reviewed April 26, 2011

We stayed over easter bank holiday weekend with my partner and my sister and her partner. Rooms were a nice size, but bathroom a lil small, but no complaints! My sister and her partner changed rooms on the last night as there was a group of 32 rugby lads staying and kept them up most the night. My sister spoke...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Zaranorthampton
ryan1469
Reviewed April 24, 2011

Upon checking into the Vidella, my first impressions were positive. The bar area was large and modern, as was the restaurant. This impression soon changed when I checked into my room, which was a budget double. The room, although small, was adequate. Although the furniture seemed tired, the bed was comfortable and the room was clean. The one major aspect...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ryan1469
l31gh, Owner at Hotel Viagra, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your room. A budget double does state that it is a smaller room with a smaller price tag (£39 for two). We are however updating our website this month to make this clearer. The 'seemed tired' furniture in your room is solid wood and less than...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 11, 2011

Right from the moment we walked in, we felt right at home. The staff were friendly and helpful; nothing was too much trouble. The room was what I'd expected, it wasn't massive but there was lots of storage and unless you plan to spend all your time in the room it's not a problem at all. The bathroom was fine....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sthmcr
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 4, 2011

where can we start the place it self is in a perfect location, within easy reach of all of Blackpool which is just what we wanted. The Staff are great and if its a friendly homely atmosphere your after then book this place you wnt be disappointed. the only thing i would say is that our room could be due...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JasShell
Bolton, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 25, 2011

A warm and friendly welcome greeted us the minute we stepped into the foyer and that was just to our dog! The instant we started to climb the stairs we knew we had made the right choice in hotel. Our room was spotless and the decor lovely. The staff were so freindly that our fears of the first time of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ali187053
Tamworth
Reviewed March 22, 2011

What a pleasent hotel to stay, made extremely welcome. Our room had a four poster bed & was decorated very nicely & was extremely clean & the bed was comfy which is a big factor. The restaurant was modern & decorated to an excellent standard as was the bar, food was of a good standard. All who worked there, made...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JudeTamworth
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

328 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (162)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (106)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (147)
Viewed
Double En Suite (25)
Viewed
Dining (50)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)
Viewed
Treble En Suite (25)
Viewed
Twin En Suite (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Vienna
Hotel Vienna
#44 of 70 in Blackpool
32 reviews
0.1 mi away
Parisienne Hotel
Parisienne Hotel
#64 of 70 in Blackpool
649 reviews
0.6 mi away
Belroy Hotel
Belroy Hotel
#57 of 70 in Blackpool
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Alumhurst Hotel
Alumhurst Hotel
#46 of 70 in Blackpool
196 reviews
2.5 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 70 in Blackpool
478 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#32 of 70 in Blackpool
966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
UNDER NEW OWNERSHIP - March 2015 At the Vidella Hotel we offer a range of different room types. We have a selection of single, double, twin, quadruple and family rooms. All are en-suite and are equipped with TVs, freeview and tea and coffee making facilities and other services can be provided on request. We are a new team reviving a once popular hotel. We are trying to provide a service to suit everyone's needs. We are introducing new ideas and events as we follow our strategic plan to re-market The Vidella Hotel into a fun and friendly hotel ​We are proud to say that we welcome everyone from every walks of life. We have recently just restructured the Vidella Hotel and we offer a variety of different services. We also accept large groups as well as families and Stags and Hens. We are only a short distance from the beach and a 5 minute walk from the train station. The Vidella Hotel also is central to all off Blackpool's nightlife and piers. There are also a large range of shopping and souvenir shops and cultural events. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Viagra

Address: 80 - 82 Dickson Road, Blackpool FY1 2BU, England (Formerly Vidella Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: $41 - $66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Viagra 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Viagra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#31 On the Beach Hotel in Blackpool
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hotel Viagra staff and other travelers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Viagra staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“nothing to say dont go there”
  • really how is anyoone thats 6ft 2 supposed to sit there my knees were on my chin
  • curtains wouldnt shut propperly and were also smelly
  • cracked ceilng
  • tiny shower , water went from cold to boiling hot so hot i yelled out for gods sake
cunarder, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“only 5 minutes to the barsnear north shore.”
daveburns85, Apr 18, 2017 | Read review
“no rooms at all”
594mandieg, Apr 2, 2017 | Read review
“Do not stay here”
Jasonadam, Feb 1, 2017 | Read review
“If you need anything, eg tea making facilities, iron, etc just ask”
390gillians, Jan 29, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
No availability for your dates from these sites
Hotels.com
* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
Hotwire.com
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates