We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Arncliffe Hotel

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Arncliffe Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

110 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 110: English reviews
Level Contributor
46 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Rooms contain everything you really need, a bed for sleeping, place to keep your belongings, and a bathroom (toilet, sink and shower). Rooms had a TV, bed lamp, kettle, drawers, and closet. I had a single room, and my friends had a double. There is a lift however a few areas are only accessible by stairs (could take the lift... More 

Helpful?
Thank ShanzyHolm
Bellshill, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Went here for second time this year with our local Bingo Club outing. Lovely clean rooms, delicious food , good entertainment In evenings. Very central to all amenities and only one minute from Houndshill shopping centre. Will be back.

Helpful?
Thank Barbara K
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

firstly I had a single bed that was so uncomfortable I could not sleep properly as it was a child size 2 ft 6 ins wide and it was to soft, the food was child size portions, it was to hot in the Hotel, I was also subjected to the smell of cigarette smoke, even though the room was a... More 

Helpful?
Thank gwengrant1959

Travelers are raving about these Blackpool hotels

Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I came for a long weekend in March. Hotel is lovely and guests are made very welcome. Seeing as how it was the end of winter the hotel was very comfortable. The chef is brilliant. Home cooked meals and soup is delicious. I had the chefs fish cake and you could taste the cod and salmon. Great.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael G
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Last minute booking through a coach tour operator for my daughter's birthday. Staff we dealt with were lovely the chef and the bar staff couldn't have done enough for us. However the staff on arrival were not pleasant. room itself was very basic and very dates. Bed was like a brick. shower was a struggle to use never seen one... More 

Helpful?
Thank deekay868
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2016 via mobile

The only positive about this hotel is the location- back of the winter gardens. The entire place stinks of smoke, our room had torn off wallpaper and an iron mark on the very old carpet, green bathroom facilities and a noisy toilet. The heating was constantly on high with condensation on the window ledge. I woke up after the first... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank chirelle s
blackpoolhotel150965, Owner at Arncliffe Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Chirelle S, Thank you for your review however as usual people like to gossip on tripadvisor instead of stating your issues directly to the hotel shame on you. As we advertise as having smoking rooms of which we have only 6 in the whole hotel out of 40 and these are also situated at the end of the corridors... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a long weekend came with breaks to go .Hotel was excellent for price we paid very easy to get to the shops tower etc .Can I just say the food was great and all the staff lovely rooms a bit dated but lovely and clean The Sat night singer was good will come again

Helpful?
2 Thank Cambusbarron
Renfrewshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2015 via mobile

Just back from another brilliant wk end fantastic Entertainment 🎶🎵a good time had by all, even had my Christmas dinner 🎅 looking forward 2 New Year break 🍷C u all then. Thank you once more to Rod Adrian and staff. Linda and c/o

Helpful?
1 Thank LindaClark101
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2015

This has to be one of the smallest twin rooms I've ever been in would have been better sleeping on the floor as the bed was like sleeping on broken glass my wife and had to share turning times so we could try and get some sleep.staff wise there were only three that stood out and that was the breakfast... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Diane M
blackpoolhotel150965, Owner at Arncliffe Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Diane M, Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor, i am sorry you did not enjoy your stay i am not sure you were in the same hotel as the rest of our guests??? Our twin rooms are a standard size and compared to a lot in Blackpool are a good size also. I am slightly confused as to... More 

Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2015

Great location behind the tower ,rooms warm and clean. Staff very friendly and helpful. As I am gluten intolerant I asked for advice on their morning menu and evening meals , William the chef took it as his goal to cook a great meal for me and advised on breakfast menu. Couldn't have asked for more great food. Blackpool was... More 

Helpful?
Thank KevLynch
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
Melville Hotel
Melville Hotel
#61 of 72 in Blackpool
3.0 of 5 stars 421 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alumhurst Hotel
Alumhurst Hotel
#51 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 stars 181 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ruskin Hotel
Ruskin Hotel
#25 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 stars 275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Royal Alexandra Hotel
Royal Alexandra Hotel
#52 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 stars 220 reviews
0.8 mi away
Park House Hotel
Park House Hotel
#13 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 stars 591 reviews
1.4 mi away
Chequers Plaza Hotel Blackpool
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Arncliffe Hotel

Address: 90-92 Adelaide Street, Blackpool FY1 4LA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: $64 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Arncliffe Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and LateRooms so you can book your Arncliffe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay