We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chequers Plaza Hotel Blackpool

Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for your stay
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Chequers Plaza Hotel Blackpool
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

317 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 316: English reviews
Glasgow
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Myself and 3 sisters ( all Seniors) visited this hotel on a coach trip from 15th July to 18th July 2006. From the moment we arrived until we left the staff were excellent. Friendly, smiling and very helpful. The whole hotel was spotlessly clean ( and I am obsessive about this) and the dining room was very bright and welcoming.... More 

Helpful?
Thank glasgownanny
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just returned home after 5 days at Chequers plaza, I am very pleased to say that the manager (Linda) and her staff are doing a very good job, the hotel is clean, comfortable and all the staff are very friendly, the food is very good and having several intolerances I was looked after brilliantly.My wife and I are booked in... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank rgeorge820
Paisley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Maybe be good if your hotel listened to the 'Hotel Inspector' on television, as my mattress and pillows did not have protectors, and one of the pillows had a dried splodge of blood on it. Very squeaky floorboards on bedroom above ours. All in all everything else was fine.

Helpful?
Thank Marianne6416
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed Monday- Friday, Room huge with twin beds & a double. Wardrobe plenty of space & hangers, Bathroom tiled & large, plenty hot water & towels, no showe gel or shampoo. Adequate tea & coffee which was replaced daily, Beds comfortable & clean. Food was hot & pleniful, certainly not gourmet but appetising. Staff very pleasant & helpful. Entertainment was... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank carwash1
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2016

Well what can I say about this "Shambles of a Hotel" Staff, all were lovely apart from the boss! Did not get her name, but a very unprofessional lady, told off her staff in front of guests. Waitresses, bar staff, lovely. Food, very dry.....please add sauce to make it more tasty!! Good size portions though. Breakfast was lovely, although we... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Mumbear123
g m, General Manager at Chequers Plaza Hotel Blackpool, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on trip advisor. I was surprised to read your comments on my return to the hotel as I am informed you had said you had a lovely time whilst you were here. I can only assume that you were unhappy about the fact it was brought to your attention that after so many complaints from... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2016 via mobile

Arrived to our hotel room number 201 And noticed a little damp around the Windows and mold. Mirror in room 201 had been refurbished with nail holes in.. Small room but over all ok condition. What shocked me most was the waitress at breakfast the following morning, she had blonde hair quite young.. I asked where we could get tea... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Hanrm
nottingham
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2016

lovely hotel, friendly staff ,nice facilities , nice choice at breakfast. quiet and we were lucky to get off road parking, (there is also on road parking available ). really close to tram and bus stops.

Helpful?
2 Thank tinkerbellNottingham
g m, General Manager at Chequers Plaza Hotel Blackpool, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay at the hotel congratulations on your anniversary and may I hope to see you at the hotel again celebrating many more. More 

Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2016 via mobile

The hotel was clean and very basic advertises parking but I had to park 3 streets away . Nowhere to sit to do make up ir hair ect A very basic hotel not for me I'm afraid . Bathroom very grubby however bed was clean Would I stay again no however that is not all reflected on the hotel Blackpool... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Dawn1n
g m, General Manager at Chequers Plaza Hotel Blackpool, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on Trip advisor. I am disappointed that Blackpool is not for you. Should you wish to return we at the hotel can help you choose places of interest in and around Blackpool that would help you enjoy a future trip more. It is unfortunate you had to park away from the hotel due to our... More 

Carluke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2016

Had a lovely time here . Great food but big portions , had to ask for half portions .Good entertainment in the evening including bingo with good prize money. Tram and bus stop just outside hotel and the new trams are fantastic. Look forward to going back.

Helpful?
3 Thank betty610
g m, General Manager at Chequers Plaza Hotel Blackpool, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on Trip advisor, I am delighted you had a lovely time here at the hotel and that we made your stay an enjoyable one. We look forward to seeing you again at the hotel in the near future. More 

Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2016 via mobile

Stay overnight free as part of an insurance preemption I bought. I thought it would be low standards and poor reception.. We were greeted with a warm welcome leaving with the same friendliness.. Although we were staying free we received the same level of curtesy as paying guest.. Rooms were clean and fresh.. Other than the location which is a... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Morcambe1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

74 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
The Ruskin Arms Hotel
The Ruskin Arms Hotel
#56 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 stars 467 reviews
0.7 mi away
Park House Hotel
Park House Hotel
#14 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 stars 592 reviews
3.4 mi away
By the Beach Hotel
By the Beach Hotel
#66 of 72 in Blackpool
3.0 of 5 stars 241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Manhattan Hotel
The Manhattan Hotel
#47 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 stars 117 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Boston Hotel
The Boston Hotel
#10 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 stars 676 reviews
3.8 mi away
The Carousel Hotel, Blackpool
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Chequers Plaza Hotel Blackpool, proudly sits on the Queens Promenade with Panoramic views of the Irish Sea and is located in the tranquil area of the seafront, yet bustling and lively Blackpool is a short tram or bus ride away, with the tram and bus stops ideally located opposite the Hotel. Our guest services team are based here at the hotel 24/7, you can be assured that your stay here at the Chequers Plaza will be of a high standard and making you want to return on your next visit to Blackpool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Chequers Plaza Hotel Blackpool

Address: 24 Queens Promenade, Blackpool FY2 9RN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: $77 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Chequers Plaza Hotel Blackpool 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Chequers Plaza Hotel Blackpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chequers Plaza Blackpool
Blackpool Chequers Plaza Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay