We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Beauchief

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
The Beauchief
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

55 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Beauchief
See the most recent reviews
Showing 55: English reviews
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2015 via mobile

I stayed here at the weekend was a great b&b/guest house to stay in David and Judy was lovely people breakfast in the mornings was superb and was like being at home thanks for the lovely stay. Room was great as well. Adam,Natasha,Ryan and young Jamie

Helpful?
2 Thank Adam G
Judy C, Owner at The Beauchief, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We were pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you again for taking the time to send us such a complimentary review. Kind regards Judy and David More 

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2015

I have just returned from a great holiday in Blackpool , staying at the Beauchief Hotel Judy and David Campbell could not do enough for their guests the food was great and we had great fun in the bar at night .It was home from home without the chores .the hotel is clean and,comfortable the owners are warm and friendly... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Irene J
Judy C, Owner at The Beauchief, responded to this review

Thank you very much for posting such a complimentary review. We were very happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us and we will look forward to seeing you again next time. Kind regards Judy and David More 

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2015

I have had the pleasure of staying at The Beauchief many times over the years both with family and as a solo guest, David and Judy are the perfect hosts always giving a genuinly warm welcome to new and old customers alike. Be prepared to put on a few pounds during your stay because the meals are beautifully cooked and... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank P1246ISpeterd
Judy C, Owner at The Beauchief, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We would like to let you know that all of your comments are greatly appreciated and that we are looking forward to your next visit. Thanks again. Judy and David More 

Wolverhampton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015 via mobile

I don't really review on here, but I would like everyone to know about the beauchief hotel in Blackpool. Myself (28), wife (26) and my son and daughter (6 and 4) recently joined my father in law (50's) and nan in law (70's)for a 7 night break in Blackpool. Not my ideal first choice of holiday destination but a much... More 

Helpful?
Thank BrianOrme
Judy C, Owner at The Beauchief, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to send us this review. We were pleased to hear that everybody enjoyed their stay with us and we would like you to know that we appreciate all of your comments. Thank you again Judy and David More 

Coventry
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2015

After a break of a couple of years due to family circumstances, this was our first trip back to the Beauchief and we were delighted to find that nothing has changed - the same warm, friendly welcome from Judy and David, delicious plentiful home-cooked food, warm clean rooms with comfy beds and a lovely lounge bar with reasonably priced drinks.... More 

Helpful?
Thank 240776
Judy C, Owner at The Beauchief, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It was lovely to see you all again and we were pleased to hear how much you all enjoyed your stay with us. We will look forward to next time. Thank you again Judy and David More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2015

This is a friendly and clean guest house, the beds are comfy for a good nights sleep , good everyday food , A well stocked bar at reasonable prices, nothings to much trouble looking forward to our next visit.

Helpful?
Thank Elaine G
Judy C, Owner at The Beauchief, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review regarding your recent stay with us. We were very happy to hear how much you enjoyed your holiday. It was nice to meet you and we will look forward to seeing you again on your next visit. Judy More 

Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

I have just spent the Easter weekend at The Beauchief and once again I can not find a fault. Everything from the welcome to the tearful departure has not changed. From the minute of arrival you are treat like royalty nothing is too much trouble. Why try to find something different and be disappointed . I have found what I... More 

Helpful?
Thank John B
Judy C, Owner at The Beauchief, responded to this review

Thank you once again for such a complimentary review. We were pleased to hear this visit was as successful as your last and we are looking forward to seeing you next time. Judy More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

My husband and I live in Australia. We had a friend who came to join us in Blackpool for the night. We choose the Beauchief to stay for 1 night whilst we went to watch a band play at Uncle Toms Cabin. David and Judy we're great host and made us all feel very welcome. I would have no hesitation... More 

Helpful?
Thank Angela B
Judy C, Owner at The Beauchief, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We were pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and would like you to know that we appreciate all of your comments. Judy More 

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

I booked this based on the reveiws on here, and what an "amazing" and "fantastic" place it was.. David and Judy welcomed me and my dog rusty as soon as i arrived and could went out of there way to help i I booked this based on the reviews on will not stay anywhere else now i found this little... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank susan s
Judy C, Owner at The Beauchief, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sending us this review. We were pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your holiday with us and appreciate all of your comments. We will look forward to seeing you both sometime in the future Judy More 

Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

I have just returned from a 6 day Christmas break at the Beauchief. Again David has surpassed himself with the Christmas he puts on. Full English breakfast 5 6 or 7 course evening dinner with buffet at night. 3 nights of excellent caberet entertainment plus game quizzes etc. The rooms were warm and comfortable. This excellent small hotel never lets... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paul A
Judy C, Owner at The Beauchief, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your holiday with us. We appreciate all of your comments and were very happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to seeing you on your next visit. Judy More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.8 mi away
Vidella Hotel
Vidella Hotel
#68 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 stars 533 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
#6 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 stars 596 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ruskin Hotel
Ruskin Hotel
#26 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 stars 279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
North Ocean Hotel
North Ocean Hotel
#3 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 stars 721 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holmsdale Hotel
Holmsdale Hotel
#358 of 913 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 stars 126 reviews
0.1 mi away
Waves Hotel
Waves Hotel
#6 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 stars 353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A small licensed guest house with a 3 star Visit Britain rating offering the same facilities as a small seaside hotel. Situated on a pleasant avenue off Queens Promenade, close to Gynn Gardens and North Shore Golf Course. Most entertainments are within easy reach of the guest house. We offer tradtional home cooking to be enjoyed in a comfortable, friendly and relaxed atmosphere. All of our bedrooms have been refurbished with high quality furnishings and co-ordinated fabrics for your total comfort. They include hair dryer, tea and coffee hospitality tray and colour television ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Beauchief

Address: 48 King Edward Avenue, Blackpool FY2 9TA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Hotel Class:3 star — The Beauchief 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing