We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Topaz Hotel & Well-being Centre

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Topaz Hotel & Well-being Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

37 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 37: English reviews
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here a few days there. The hotel was really good, really good service brilliant people dat took us in no problem. We gt r breakfast every morning & they even had chats with us & made us tea & biscuits. I wld really recommend this hotel 2 any1 dat wants 1, as we will definitely be bk nxt... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kearney80
Danny G, Owner at Topaz Hotel & Well-being Centre, responded to this review

It was our pleasure to have you with us. We look forward to welcoming you both again. More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Fantastic people running a great Hotel. Can't do enough for you on every visit. Would strongly recommend. Breakfast is great. Cleanliness of the hotel is spot on. Always welcoming on arrival and even offer to make you a hot drink when you check in. No problems what so ever.

Helpful?
Thank Mixmaster037
Danny G, Owner at Topaz Hotel & Well-being Centre, responded to this review

Dear Tink and Goldie! We love having you here, we look forward to seeing you again soon. Thanks for your comments. Dan & Will More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

beautiful hotel lovely hosts has been decorated to a high standard , we only were walking past this hotel and noticed it did massages , so we enq and managed to get in the following morning , was amazing , the lovely hosts invited us to look around made cups of tea and had a lovely chat will def stay... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tony C
Danny G, Owner at Topaz Hotel & Well-being Centre, responded to this review

It was really nice to have met you both. Thank you for your kind words, we both look forward to welcoming you sometime soon. Danny & William. More 

Toulouse, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I arrive in Blackpool without reservation, choose to stay at the Topaz. We were made feel very comfortable, the food was delicious and a good price too. I will recommend without hesitation. Good also that the owners speak French.

Helpful?
Thank Jaques M
Danny G, Owner at Topaz Hotel & Well-being Centre, responded to this review

Dear Jaques, We are pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay and our food! Danny & Will More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had a very nice stay with Danny and William. Very welcoming couple new owners of this business. Treated myself with an Indian head massage done by the expert hands of William, felt very relaxed for hours. Very good breakfast. Nice to see special dietaries are catered for (vegetarian, vegan, gluten free etc... ). Will definitely go back.

Helpful?
Thank Amélie B
Danny G, Owner at Topaz Hotel & Well-being Centre, responded to this review

Dear Amélie B, We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Dear Dan and Will - just to say how much I enjoyed my stay at your hotel. With your wide experience, attention to detail, great location, varied menu and devotion to healing I felt very comfortable and well looked after. You took a very brave step in turning a regular hotel into a hotel/health and well-being centre and my senses... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Danny G, Owner at Topaz Hotel & Well-being Centre, responded to this review

Dear Rose, Thank you for your heart warming review. We look forward to seeing you for the illuminations. More 

Fareham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Visited this hotel after meeting the enthusiastic and caring owners. Was impressed with the value for money and overall appeal of this property located close to the Tower,Promenade and Golden Mile. This hotel caters for singles, couples and families looking for a clean,comfortable B&B in a very convenient location.

Helpful?
1 Thank Anne K
Danny G, Owner at Topaz Hotel & Well-being Centre, responded to this review

It was wonderful to have met you. Danny & William More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2016

We stayed here as a dance couple. The staff and owners were fantastic and simply a joy to stay with, very accommodating and friendly. The rooms were a good size with all the amenities you will need and cleanliness of a high standard. Shower always hot ,room nice and clean and warm bed, comfortable. Breakfast was excellent with a vast... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bram S
Danny G, Owner at Topaz Hotel & Well-being Centre, responded to this review

Dear Bram, It was our pleasure to look after you and to get KLM to send your lost suitcase here. We hope that you keep dancing and look forward to seeing you again. More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2016

what a lovely place to stay ,friendly sophisticated food wonderfull. ideal place to go if your goin to have a trip to the dancing in blackpool or theatre, i reccomend ,TOP PLACE.you wont be dissopointed goin here ,a relaxing happy stay

Helpful?
Thank johnZ924PO
Danny G, Owner at Topaz Hotel & Well-being Centre, responded to this review

Dear John, Thank you for your lovely review, it was our pleasure to have you here with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Danny & William More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2016 via mobile

This was by far the worst experience ive had in blackpool the owners were abysmal they were rude and inappropriate bad mouthing their staff and previous guests even making comments about the sexuality of myself and friends they also told us that were were lucky to be having bacon with our breakfast as they were vegetarians whilst checking out they... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Wes3000
Danny G, Owner at Topaz Hotel & Well-being Centre, responded to this review

Dear Wes, I would like to address a few issues, first of all being that we have a policy of not accepting group bookings and you were part of a large and fairly distruptive group that had no respect for us or our waitress Sarah who you offended and upset. We had been open less than two weeks when your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Ruskin Hotel
Ruskin Hotel
#25 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 stars 275 reviews
1.9 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 stars 304 reviews
0.0 mi away
Trentham Guest House
Trentham Guest House
#47 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 stars 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Chaplins Hotel
Chaplins Hotel
#31 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 stars 232 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Craimar
The Craimar
#11 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 stars 1,157 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#38 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 stars 3,103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Topaz is a clean and comfortable hotel for those people that appreciate the finer things in life. All of our eight themed guest rooms are fully ensuite and have a generously filled refreshments tray with biscuits, hair dryers and USB charging sockets for Smartphones and Tablets. We have a varied menu, including Vegetarian, Vegan and Gluten Free options. We are a well-being centre as well as being a hotel, we offer holistic therapies (Massage & Reiki). We do not have a bar or allow alcohol on our premises. We do not accept any group bookings (Stags or Hens). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Topaz Hotel & Well-being Centre

Address: 19 Albert Road, Blackpool FY1 4TA, England (Formerly Portland Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: $69 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Topaz Hotel & Well-being Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing