We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Edwardian Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Edwardian Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

254 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 254: English reviews
Rhondda Cynon Taf, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Well recommend to anyone at any age to stay at this hotel as nice and clean and friendly and close to attractions.nice and clean room for a classic room and nice size without feeling cramped.and is pet friendly too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marky462016
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Visited The Edwardian while attending a weekend event. The family run hotel was run by a young family who were extremely welcoming. The rooms were clean and tidy and we were helped to the room with our luggage. The breakfast was very good and plentiful. As it is winter the young owner was carrying out improvements to the hotel which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas C
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Only £50 per night for a family room so I was not expecting much but I was pleasantly surprisedRoom was clean and tidy the bar was well stocked and staff very helpfull and friendly overall a very nice place to stay Room was clean and tidy the bar was well stocked and staff very helpfull and friendly overall a very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ricky243
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Host made you welcome-Breakfast was excellent-Room was comfortable.Parking facilities None parking near the hotel was ffine.Would come again when visiting Blackpool.Would recommmend this hotel to anyone to visit.Price for the accommandation was excellent For the three day stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jdock_639409
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked this over a booking site for a cheap weekend away. The owners were welcoming when we arrived on the friday night and helped us with everything we needed. We unpacked and made our way to the bar, drinks were cheap and they had a good selection. Room was standard could do with an update but they were clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bethany S
Burnley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Were a warmly and friendly welcome. Wonderful host and superb breakfast. We would go again . Bar had everything we wanted. If they didn't they would sort it out for us . Right in the heart of the Blackpool lights and entertainment. Which we didn't need to go to . Because the hotel provided it

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 70deedee691
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked this for my parents, it was advertised as a Luxury Sea View room and from looking at the pictures it looked promising.... well it certainly had a sea view but that's where it stopped. The owners obviously think having a 4 poster bed in the room makes a room luxurious in some cases maybe. It was a divan in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HungryM86270
edwardian h, Owner at Edwardian Hotel, responded to this review

Hi there so sorry you didn't enjoy your stay with us at the Edwardian hotel. The people you are referring to are not the owners myself and my partner are and we weren't even there. Yes as many people have touched on the place is dated and needs a full on referbishment. I agree and as of this weekend we...

Merthyr Tydfil, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

sorry,but we would'nt stay here again for free...its like a home to the owners...4 kids running around..utter chaos..dirty,just terrible..we felt like we were intruding....shame....because it could be a lovely hotel...ideally situated right on the front and just by the central pier .

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank sarah r
edwardian h, Owner at Edwardian Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review of our hotel yes it is our home and no it's not a shame we live here our children stay out the way what you probably are referring to is our guests as many do have children we love our children but they do stay out the way. We also never hide the fact we...

Merseyside
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is the worst hotel we've ever stayed at. It's like, (if not), a DSS place! Our bathroom had paint peeling off the walls, there was no bin in the place, the window wouldn't open properly and it was nothing like the pictures on their website show. Although I raised this with staff, they were very defensive and argumentative about...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DaveMacMerseyside
edwardian h, Owner at Edwardian Hotel, responded to this review

Oh I love this review from you we offered you a free upgrade we did offer you your money back your wife was very abusive towards a member of staff you were letching on to that night in front of her husband. We do not allow any abuse towards our staff at all u under any circumstance. Your behaviour also...

Macclesfield
Reviewed November 1, 2016

Lovely hotel and lovely breakfast only thing wrong was having a rusty shower temperature and bit of wood falling off the drawers otherwise was a really lovely stay and lovely breakfast and lovely staff

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarahdR3041DB
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

139 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (82)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (47)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Balmoral Hotel
Balmoral Hotel
#54 of 72 in Blackpool
166 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Wembley
The Wembley
#525 of 915 in Blackpool
188 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Kensington Hotel
The Kensington Hotel
#817 of 915 in Blackpool
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Cowley Hotel
Cowley Hotel
#701 of 915 in Blackpool
44 reviews
0.0 mi away
Wallace Hotel
Wallace Hotel
#375 of 915 in Blackpool
237 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gainsborough Hotel
Gainsborough Hotel
#776 of 915 in Blackpool
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
....Where the relaxed & friendly atmosphere created by this family run hotel really does ensure that people do come first..... The Edwardian Hotel has many charming features like a beautiful sun lounge that captures the sun from sunrise to sunset with glorious uninterrupted views of the Irish Sea. A stone's throw from the GOLDEN MILE. A fully stocked late bar with a range of cold alcohol bottles and draught taps plus spirits & soft drinks and our newest toy the jagermeister dispenser that can be hired for the night exclusively from our fabulous and friendly bar staff. All enjoyed in our comfortable fully air conditioned entertainment lounge with a 42" 3D LCD HDTV. Our full English breakfast with unlimited tea, coffee and toast and is available In our spacious airy bright dining room with covers for 70 people; for the larger groups, breakfast can be served in two sittings if required. Bar snacks are available on request any time of the day and a full bar menu can be requested if you are feeling a little bit peckish from our helpful happy bar staff. Hot food will not be served after 10 though. Our lift is available to upper floors. Whether you choose to rest your head for just a night or a full week or whether you're a family, a couple or a group we will be pleased to see you. And welcome you to have a good night's sleep in one of our luxurious comfortable freshly laundered beds. We can also cater for large groups up to 100+ people. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Edwardian Hotel

Address: 277 - 279 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 6AJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: $35 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Edwardian Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HRS and Travelocity so you can book your Edwardian Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blackpool Edwardian Hotel
Edwardian Hotel Blackpool
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Edwardian Hotel staff and other travelers.
6 questions
Ask a question
St Helens, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Durham, United Kingdom
Wrexham County, United Kingdom
5 months ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Edwardian Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“we had it cheap on groupon and that was too dear for what it was..don't go there”
 of 5 bubbles sarahr525, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Do not stay here!”
 of 5 bubbles DaveMacMerseyside, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“always read reviews”
 of 5 bubbles MelitaM_11, Aug 30, 2016 | Read review
“All rooms were well kept.”
 of 5 bubbles Saslam, Jul 29, 2016 | Read review
“Upper floor rooms have more spacious than them on ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles karenc909, May 2, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay