We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Four Seasons Guest House

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Four Seasons Guest House
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

18 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 18: English reviews
Start your review of Four Seasons Guest House
 Click to rate
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 27, 2016 via mobile

Me and my partner came here after staying the previous night at the awful wave crest hotel and we couldn't of been happier with the room we were given it had a lovely home feeling about it but what makes it are the owners, Lynn and Steve are fantastic and make you feel very welcome would highly recommend this BnB...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WhiteSheet1187
lynne p, Owner at Four Seasons Guest House, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to give us a review, Stephen & I appreciate it very much. We are only to happy to have lovely people like yourselves stay with us. It is a pity you had an awful time elsewhere, but we are so glad you were comfortable here. Welcome back anytime. Lynne & Stephen

Reviewed October 24, 2016

Just got back from 2 nights at the four seasons b&b on St Chads Road, the owners were brilliant and couldn't do enough for us. It was my daughters 31st birthday and they put happy birthday banners on their bedroom wall and left a card and small present which I thought was wonderful. The breakfast was amazing and the full...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie R
lynne p, Owner at Four Seasons Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the review. We love it when we get such nice people stay with us. Many thanks, Lynne & Steve Note for others: There is very limited free parking on St Chads & other streets next to ours. There is some parking at the end of the street for £7. There is also a carpark with...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 27, 2016 via mobile

We went down for the September weekend as we have done for 20 odd years, first time at the four seasons. When we arrived (there was 15 of us) we got shown to our rooms, which were lovely and clean, toilets were spotless. Free hairdryer, towels, and shampoo conditioner to use. Breakfast was ok. On the sunday, my son had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlisonC89201
lynne p, Owner at Four Seasons Guest House, responded to this review

WOW. We have to react as this is so nasty & quite frankly also a lot of lies mixed with some truth! I (lynne) did not see any stinky pants as I didn't go up to the room. All beds have mattress & also pillow protectors. I wanted to find alternative accommodation for you all but you begged us to...

Reviewed September 10, 2016 via mobile

Went for a one night stay with our three children there partners and three grandchildren. Had a lovely stay Steve and Lynn couldn't do more to make us welcome. Full English breakfast with great service definitely book again next time we visit blackpool .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank martin c
lynne p, Owner at Four Seasons Guest House, responded to this review

thank you for your comments & we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to seeing you again soon.

Wrexham, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 1, 2016 via mobile

Lovely b&b, we where a walk in booking and luckily got a room, owners very welcoming and friendly, the whole place was clean the rooms where tidy and just what we needed for a nights stay with 2 children breakfast was good, and it's not far from south pier. Definitely would return here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SammyJoeF
lynne p, Owner at Four Seasons Guest House, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay & sorry we did not make it a "5." Next time you visit tell us what we could do to make your stay even better as we do aim to please. Thanks Lynne & Steve

Reviewed August 6, 2016

Lovely place and cleanliness of the rooms are great, stayed in the family room and was very clean and slept well. Steve makes a mean poched egg & catered for all the family without hesitation. Wee Sherrie baby ( the shitso pup) was a hit with the kids, well recommend this b&b, already recommended to friends, keep up the great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catherine m
lynne p, Owner at Four Seasons Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for the lovely comments. Steve & Sherry thoroughly enjoyed all your company & hopefully I will see more of you next time you come. Another great family to add to "arrive as guests, leave as friends!" Take care & see you soon x

Reviewed August 6, 2016 via mobile

Stayed at the four seasons for a 3 night break. Myself , my wife and 2 kids stayed in the family room. Wich we found to be very clean and tidy. The owners were very helpful a lovely couple that made us feel very welcome. The breakfast was also a good standard. Steve was also happy to accommodate every ones...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alanmorrin
lynne p, Owner at Four Seasons Guest House, responded to this review

This is what makes Steve & I feel so blessed living & working at The Four Seasons Guest House. We have the most wonderful people stay here. It is sometimes sad to see them go home, but hopefully they come again. Your family is one of those we miss. "Arrive as guest, leave as friends!" Many thanks Lynne & Steve...

Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 18, 2016

stayed there on saturday 16/7/16 and i was very surprised with the quality of the place for the price i paid £25 which included a full english breakfast ,the room was clean but a bit smaller than i'm used to .there was a small kettle and plenty of coffee tea milk and sugar ,a good size bed and i can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Garry I
lynne p, Owner at Four Seasons Guest House, responded to this review

Hi Garry, thanks for the review. We are glad we fulfil your needs & look to improve all the time. We cater for families, single room occupancy & couples, so we try to help each guest get what they require for their stay. It is always nice to get exceptional people in like yourself & we look forward to your...

A TripAdvisor Member
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2016 via mobile

Came for a friend's birthday.. 1st time to Blackpool. Stayed at Hilton 2 days. Four Seasons was much better. Such a nice stay. Owners were so nice and hospitable. U can't find this type of hospitality anywhere. Came here from Chicago, USA will come back. And when I do.. I'll stay at four seasons.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
lynne p, Owner at Four Seasons Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your very nice review. It was a pleasure to have you here. So glad you enjoyed your holiday. Best wishes. Lynne & Steve

Reviewed April 10, 2016 via mobile

Just got back from stopping here last night with my two friends. Absolutely fantastic hotel friendly couple who own it. Clean rooms and a shower to die for.central location and a lovely breakfast. Will definitely be stopping here again!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tawnie G
lynne p, Owner at Four Seasons Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Steve & I are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit. Many thanks Lynne & Steve

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
Strathdon Hotel
Strathdon Hotel
#95 of 915 in Blackpool
233 reviews
0.8 mi away
FouRooms Blackpool
FouRooms Blackpool
#1 of 915 in Blackpool
172 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Kenley
The Kenley
#3 of 915 in Blackpool
1,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Arthington
The Arthington
#2 of 915 in Blackpool
1,110 reviews
0.4 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#225 of 915 in Blackpool
134 reviews
1.5 mi away
Cavendish Hotel
Cavendish Hotel
#456 of 915 in Blackpool
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Four Seasons Guest House in Blackpool is located in the popular St Chads Road(voted best street in Blackpool 2015) We are ideally located for "Blackpool Pleasure Beach", Tower, promenade & piers, theatres, casinos, arcades, assorted nightlife & those all important donkey rides! Tram stop at bottom of street, so make use of a day or family pass for a great saving. We have 8 bedrooms, all en-suite. We have a combined bar & dining area seated to suit the individual. The price for one night b&b is £25 pppn, £50 per couple. Ask for details of special rates or single occupancy. We have a travel cot, iron & ironing board facilities, & all rooms have a hairdryer. New for 2017 is the added TV lounge for you to relax or socialise in. New for 2017... Evening meals. Available when pre booked Monday - Thursday evenings. We like to say, "arrive as guests, leave as friends!" Please like & share our Facebook page or leave review. Thank you. Lynne & Steve ... more   less 

Additional Information about Four Seasons Guest House

Address: 42 St. Chads Road | South Shore, Blackpool FY1 6BP, England (Formerly All Seasons Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: $45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Four Seasons Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“In middle of all attractions”
 of 5 bubbles P4610WIcatherinem, Aug 6, 2016 | Read review
1 of 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question