We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Waverley House Apartments

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Waverley House Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

134 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 134: English reviews
Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Was a bit worried after reading reviews but the room had everything we needed it's in a great location room was clean never had any complaints. Would definitely book here again. They accommodated us at short notice.

Helpful?
1 Thank michellencdougall
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived late on Friday and even after a bit of confusion manager remained professional and kind. The apartment we had was clean, plenty of space and everything worked. Wish there had been a little money on the electric meter to help us locate it as we arrived late with no clue, but did find it and no harm done.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Maxine S
Sunderland, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Having stayed at the Waverley for the past 13 years and reading the recent reviews we were a bit nervous about staying, however i can only say what i saw. We were greeted on arrival by i must say the very pleasant manager of the new owners other hotel the New Osborne who from the outset explained that the only... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Edith U
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2016 via mobile

Horrendous!!!!! And thats sugarcoating it. On arrival, we were greeted by a man, not sure if he is the owner, he was a tad rude, we checked in and the nightmares began, the walls were thin, you could hear what the next person in the next apartment was saying like tgey were sitting next to you, the floorboards were loose... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank bankyamy
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2016 via mobile

On arrival was greeted by someone not sure if it was the owner or just someone burgling the so called bar area that looked like a workshop come office and not a very tidy one at that. Free parking was at the rear (one of the reasons we chose this location) albeit tight and hard to get into , negotiating... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank phattboy1
MatthewBracegirdle, Owner at Waverley House Apartments, responded to this review

Mostly reviews are a useful tool to offer constructive feedback to a business to assist in improvements, then there are others who offer nothing of use or anything constructive. I am unsure how my office/workshop space which is private, should affect your stay. If you had observed the "Private" sign on the door Im sure you would not feel the... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2016 via mobile

Lovely place to stay in Blackpool...i would highly recommend this place...great location...within walking distance to the pleasure beach....central pier...and sandcastle waterpark...and also near the tram stop. Apartment was fully equipped with everything you need..spacious homely feel...if we visit Blackpool again we have said we are definitely staying at the Waverley house apartments again:-)👌

Helpful?
3 Thank Josie F
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2016

We have been coming to the Waverly for a few years now & we have always been given a great & warm welcome, the flats if an problems they have been sorted without any fuss or bother, nothing was too much for the proprietor. But this year, Oh my word what a mess & such a disappointment, the Bar which... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Gary S
Airdrie, Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2016

I have been attending these Flats since I was very young every summer however this year will be my last. This is down to the fact that we were not made to feel at all welcome. The Waverley has been taken over since I last visited in the summer of 2015 and has been ran down in my view as... More 

Helpful?
9 Thank Steven S
MatthewBracegirdle, Owner at Waverley House Apartments, responded to this review

I am sure it is difficult adjusting to change when you have been a regular for so many years. However having only been in residence for such a short time you can appreciate that it will take time to get on top of some of the things that have been neglected. Indeed it would have been great if you could... More 

glasgow
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2016

me and my family have been going to the Waverley on holiday for the last 27 years and I am sorry to say it will not be 28. when i arrived on the Saturday at 12.30 i phoned the number pinned on the door, the person who answered said check in at 2.30 and put the phone down on me,... More 

Helpful?
7 Thank Andy S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2016 via mobile

We have been going to waverley house for the past 16 years. We have never had a complaint to make,us our children and grand children have all made fantastic memories and friends here.the previous owners roy and Diane worked hard and made waverley house a good enjoyable family place. That is until a new owner took over about 6 weeks... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank Patricia H
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
2.7 mi away
Beachcliffe Luxury Holiday Apartments
0.1 mi away
Phillips Apartments
Phillips Apartments
#50 of 120 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 stars 55 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sandpiper Holiday Apartments
Sandpiper Holiday Apartments
#33 of 120 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 stars 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
On The Beach Apartments
On The Beach Apartments
#69 of 120 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 stars 46 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lawnswood Holiday Apartments
Lawnswood Holiday Apartments
#15 of 120 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 stars 63 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ayrton House Luxury Apartments
Ayrton House Luxury Apartments
#20 of 120 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 stars 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Waverley House Licensed apartments cater for families and couples who wish to visit Blackpool -we offer flats for 2-4-6 people but unfortunately will not accept bookings from hens/stags or people who wish to bring any pets.we are well located for the beach- the supertram stop and buses are within a 2 minute walk as is the Sandcastle water Park- the Pleasure Beach or numerous eating establishments-our apartments are well equipped with everything we think you will require to make your holiday flat your home---we try to make everyone welcome and hope you will enjoy your stay with us -meet other people and make friends that you can meet up with each year - we look forward to meeting you ... more   less 

Additional Information about Waverley House Apartments

Address: 12 Dean Street, Blackpool FY4 1AU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: $60 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Waverley House Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Waverley House Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay