We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

The Imperial Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Imperial Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,643 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Imperial Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,635: English reviews
Thame, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

We booked a double room last Tuesday 2nd, room 125, we were fully aware that scaffolding was erected over some parts of the hotel and we expected that however we did not expect to be greeted by a paint and decorator on the other side of the window looking in at us as we walked into the room at 3.30pm... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Graham B
TheHotelCollection, General Manager at The Imperial Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Graham B, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and sharing your recent experiences. Due to the storms earlier on in the year, we have had to take drastic action in order to repair the hotel roof and frontage, but we do try and do this with as little disruption as possible. There is currently an... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

your could certainly argue that this was a grand hotel...100 years ago. it was like walking onto the set of boardwalk empire. The staff were friendly and helpful enough no complaints there at all. I don't like writing harsh or negative reviews but the reality is it wasn't cheap to stay here, if I had only have paid £50 /... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Nickregal
TheHotelCollection, General Manager at The Imperial Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Nickregal, I am disappointed to read that your recent stay was not to your liking and thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I hope that when you mentioned your dissatisfaction to the team they responded appropriately. We are about to embark on an exciting refurbishment programme in the new year which will see many of... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

Decent hotel. Staff were good. A young lady called Hayley on the reception desk was incredibly helpful and moved me to a larger room when I had patchy WIFI coverage. She also settled me down and ensured that I was up and running on my iPad before she left. Professionalism! Excellent service well done Hayley. Your an asset to the... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank nasir h
TheHotelCollection, General Manager at The Imperial Hotel, responded to this review

Dear nasir h, It is fantastic to read that you were impressed with our staff’s excellent service. Hayley in particular will be delighted to hear such commendation of her service, as am I. Thank you for taking the time to leave us such lovely comments. We hope to welcome you back soon. Warm regards Alison Gilmore General Manager More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

Went on Saturday on Amazon deal, hotel was nice, not exactly the ritz but oh my, the staff were wonderful, down to earth and very friendly which in my opinion makes the perfect stay. reception was very welcoming as was the staff in the restaurant and such happy faces at breakfast, food was wonderful i could not fault this hotel... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Helen F
TheHotelCollection, General Manager at The Imperial Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Frasco, It's always nice to read such a lovely review and I’m glad everything was to your satisfaction. We do hope we see you again in the near future and hope you can recommend our hotel with your experience of a comfortable stay. Kind regards Alison Gilmore General Manager More 

Rugby
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

What a superb hotel spent a few days here for my sisters 50th birthday mid october got upgraded to a sea view room which was a lovely surprise and even with scaffolding round the hotel had good views. The staff at the hotel were polite and nothing was too much trouble The breakfast had very good choices and the food... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank S S
TheHotelCollection, General Manager at The Imperial Hotel, responded to this review

Dear SS, Thank you for taking the time to write a review and to post it again. It is always a pleasure to read when you have had a good time with us and it is lovely to hear that the team were really friendly and welcoming. I completely agree with the location; perfect for exploring Blackpool and the surrounding... More 

Prestatyn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

Booked for one night with group of friends as going to show in Blackpool. Value for b&b rate was excellent value, however did request all rooms close together but given 2 one side of hotel and 2 on completely other side. All rooms booked at same time but standard of rooms was completely different, 2 were plush and modern ,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Millards66
TheHotelCollection, General Manager at The Imperial Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Millards66, I'm really pleased you enjoyed the quality of your stay and it’s a shame we could not get all the rooms close together. Please let us know the next time you visit and we will try our best. Kind regards Alison Gilmore General Manager More 

UK
Level Contributor
74 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2014

My wife and I stayed at The Imperial Hotel, primarily as somewhere to lay our head before and after the Robert Plant and the Sensational Space Shifters concert at Blackpool tower, due to it's location. Well, surprised is an understatement, the welcoming reception, the cleanliness of the room, the general warmth of the Hotel exceeded all my expectations. Before going... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Big_BlueUk
TheHotelCollection, General Manager at The Imperial Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Big BlueUK, I'm please you enjoyed your stay and that everything was to your satisfaction. We hope to see you again at The Imperial Hotel Blackpool. I will be passing your kind words onto the team and I hope to see you soon. Kind Regards Alison Gilmore General Manager. More 

Morocco
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2014

We stayed at the hotel through diamond resorts. We arranged to stay in this hotel for our first wedding anniversary and were very disappointed. The room we were given seemed ok as walked through the door. There was a card from the hotel to congratulate us on our anniversary and champagne my husband had arranged. We sat down to drink... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank Alipali1981
TheHotelCollection, General Manager at The Imperial Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Alipali1981, Thank you for leaving us a review. Once again please accept our sincere apologies that your room did not meet expectations on this occasion. Your feedback is being investigated, but I am delighted to let you know the housekeeping department is now under the management of the hotel, and the staircase nosings have been replaced. We do hope... More 

Conwy, North Wales
Level Contributor
105 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014

Booked a deluxe room for 2 nights, as my husband was here on business in Fleetwood. Very friendly receptionist, as are all the staff, with one exception. Room was a little tired and very chilly. Were advised that the heating wasn't broken, bust doesn't come on until 5.30pm. They provided a heater. There was scaffolding outside the window, which we... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Mat1lda1
TheHotelCollection, General Manager at The Imperial Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mat1lda1, It is lovely to read that over you had an enjoyable stay with us whilst your husband was travelling on business nearby. There is no excuse for poor service and your comments will be addressed with my bar manager. Please accept my sincere apologies, however it is great to learn that the rest of my team didn't disappoint.... More 

Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014

I recently brought my elderly mother to Blackpool to celebrate her 90th birthday and stayed at the Imperial Hotel. Despite asking in advance if it would be possible to have a room overlooking the promenade because of her immobility and age nobody informed us of the choices and the cost involved. This was a very important occasion and wanted it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jan K
TheHotelCollection, General Manager at The Imperial Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jan K, Please accept my sincere apologies for the confusion with your room and also for any disappointment caused. Thank you for bringing this to my attention. I do hope your mum had a lovely 90th birthday. We do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future Kind regards Alison Gilmore General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

645 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (589)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (150)
Viewed
View from Room (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (109)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (45)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (211)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#38 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 stars 3,208 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
#35 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 stars 857 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#8 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 stars 2,674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 stars 318 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Cliffs Hotel
The Cliffs Hotel
#20 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 stars 1,700 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#29 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 stars 800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The four-star Imperial Hotel Blackpool dominates the North Promenade and was one of the first hotels the Victorians built in the new seaside resort of Blackpool.Everything Blackpool has to offer is right on your doorstep and it’s a great base for exploring the surrounding region. Venture out to discover unspoilt beaches on the Fylde Coast and Cumbria’s picturesque lakes and mountains.This stunning Victorian Blackpool hotel boasts 180 modern bedrooms, 9 of which are stunning suites with sea views, it also has an indoor pool and the No.10 bar, which has served drinks to many British Prime Ministers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Imperial Hotel

Address: North Promenade, Blackpool FY1 2HB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: $77 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Imperial Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your The Imperial Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Imperial Hotel Blackpool
Barcelo Blackpool
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Blackpool
#4 Luxury Hotel in Blackpool
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Blackpool
#20 Family Hotel in Blackpool
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay