We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

The Imperial Hotel

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Imperial Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,557 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,549: English reviews
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

On checking in we discovered that we had not been allocated the standard of room we had booked and paid for, this was sorted out very quickly and by way of apology we were given a suite which was very nice. I have to say that the normal room we had initially was also fine. The hotel is located at... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank traveller175England
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Stayed 2 nights b&b evening meal on the first night but we took it on the 2nd night as we was over the first night going out celebrating with friends for they anniversary and two attraction tickets. I really cant fault our stay and the value for money we was over delighted. We had 3 course meal the main being... More 

Helpful?
Thank chrissygoldensands
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

This hotel is a break from what you expect from Blackpool. Extremely clean and amazing service from every single member of staff. Really made my daughter feel welcome and attended to our every need. Will never stay anywhere else if I visit Blackpool again. Thank you for such a perfect stay

Helpful?
Thank michelledavefrancis
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Room and bathroom was spotless, shower could be updated I struggled to turn it on and off as it was a little stiff. Bedroom could be updated I know this is an old hotel so I loved the furniture ect just thought it would look a little more plesent if it looked modern along with the old furniture the pool... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Zoe K
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Booked a mid week break with hotel collection. 2 nights b and b with dinner on the first night and afternoon tea on the second. The grand old lady didn't disappoint. Dinner was delicious and cannot rave enough about the pork belly or the chicken supreme. DON'T TOUCH MY CRACKLING.The staff are wonderful, with special mention for Andy in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank garry r
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed here around 10 year ago with our daughter and had a lovely time.... Food was amazing Etc.... After returning this time we felt a little let down. Staff were amazing very helpful and attentive but food has gone down hill. Breakfast was just warm and not quite up to standard however the surroundings were still lovely where you... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wendy A
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Booked a late deal to stay for 1 night. Well, what a bargain this turned out to be!! My sister and I booked a twin room bed and breakfast. The room was extremely spacious, lovely big beds, and big bathroom, although the bathroom radiator was on permanently on the hottest 2 days of the year! However once reported to reception,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sarahchrisandjude
Alison G, General Manager at The Imperial Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sarahchrisandjude Thank you so much for leaving your comments. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us, and the weather was an added bonus! I was relieved that we were able to offer you a fan. It looks like you crammed a lot into your overnight stay, and I hope that we will have the... More 

England
Level Contributor
52 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Love the Imperial but it badly needs an update. I understand that the owners want to retain it's glamour and class but I do feel that air conditioning is one thing that would improve the hotel. Very stuffy in rooms and dining room. The in room facilities are meagre - shampoo, conditioner and a bar of soap. No shower cap,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Holibobs27
Alison G, General Manager at The Imperial Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Holibobs27 Thank you for your review. Unfortunately, as the building is Grade II listed we are not able to install air conditioning. With regards to the toiletries extra supplies are always available from either the housekeeping or reception teams. I do hope that when you are next in the area you will consider staying with us again. With kind... More 

Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and combined a weekend away with a half-marathon on the Sunday at nearby Lytham. When we booked 8 months ago it was a special offer at which we requested a quiet/sea view room. Unfortunately the hotel failed to meet our request. We ended up staring out at other rooms at the rear... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pandadelights
Alison G, General Manager at The Imperial Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Pandadelights Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I was pleased to read that Rachel was able to rectify the issues you raised and that you had an enjoyable stay with us. I hope you managed to complete the half marathon and the day was a success. I was relieved that learn that my team looked... More 

Rainford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Check in was busy when we arrived but we didn't have to wait long. We had booked the overnight stay via travelzoo.com and we were pleasantly surprised that we had a room with sea view. The furniture looked a bit tired and needed some tlc but overall very comfy. The evening meal & breakfast were of a reasonably high standard.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Pat R
Alison G, General Manager at The Imperial Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Pat R Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your time with us, and that you were able to experience the views across the Irish Sea, which has some amazing sunsets. I look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in the area. With kind regards... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

604 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (548)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (145)
Viewed
View from Room (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (45)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (104)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (188)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#38 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 stars 3,103 reviews
2.7 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#8 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 stars 2,602 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
#36 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 stars 830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 stars 303 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Cliffs Hotel
The Cliffs Hotel
#21 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 stars 1,667 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#28 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 stars 762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The four-star Imperial Hotel Blackpool dominates the North Promenade and was one of the first hotels the Victorians built in the new seaside resort of Blackpool.Everything Blackpool has to offer is right on your doorstep and it’s a great base for exploring the surrounding region. Venture out to discover unspoilt beaches on the Fylde Coast and Cumbria’s picturesque lakes and mountains.This stunning Victorian Blackpool hotel boasts 180 modern bedrooms, 9 of which are stunning suites with sea views, it also has an indoor pool and the No.10 bar, which has served drinks to many British Prime Ministers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Imperial Hotel

Address: North Promenade, Blackpool FY1 2HB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: $81 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Imperial Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your The Imperial Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Imperial Hotel Blackpool
Barcelo Blackpool
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Blackpool
#4 Luxury Hotel in Blackpool
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Blackpool
#20 Family Hotel in Blackpool
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay