We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Hilton Blackpool Hotel

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,302 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 3,285: English reviews
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Rooms are of ok standard, bed comfortable enough but walls and windows seem very thin. Visited with my family and none of us could get any sleep from both noise from inside hotel, doors slamming people talking/shouting thudding up and down hallways and also outside hotel traffic, boy racers and a lot of groups of people shouting late into the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Martin B
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed at the Hilton, Blackpool with a group of families who had children with special needs to celebrate a birthday. I can't let the stay go without a big thumbs up to the restaurant staff. They couldn't have done more to make the evening special and their kindness and flexibility was commendable. They put balloons out, changed the table... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stopat4
HiltonBlackpool1, General Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Stopat4 Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor following your stay at Hilton Blackpool. It was pleasing to hear that you all enjoyed your stay and the hotel facilities and services we have to offer, and the Restaurant staff and chef went the extra mile to accommodate all the children's special dietary requirements and requests. Thank you... More 

Tropical Barnsley
Level Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Hotel was fine. They are doing some renovations which I hope will be updating the corridors. They are in need of a face lift, but nothing major. Room was good, sea view. Breakfast was good - hot and plentiful. My issues were the cotton buds in the corridor - right by our door so not dropped, just not cleaned, and... More 

Helpful?
Thank CompulsoryHoliday
HiltonBlackpool1, General Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this review

Dear CompulsoryHoliday Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor following your stay at Hilton Blackpool. It was pleasing to hear you enjoyed most of the hotel services and facilities we have to offer, particularly the room and the sea front location and the hearty breakfast. We re hoping to restart our refurbishment programme of the remaining two bedroom... More 

Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Short and sweet.Room noisy ,window would not close properly.Bathroom dirty.Food very good.Drinks VERY expensive.Stayed at Hiltons before ,this one bottom of the list,and why do they allow dogs ,this is supposed to up market

Helpful?
Thank RayWills_12
HiltonBlackpool1, General Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this review

Dear RayWills_12 Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor following your stay at Hilton blckpool. It was pleasing to hear you enjoyed the food. I was however concerned to hear the bathroom had not been cleaned properly and the window did not close properly. I am sorry for this lapse in our usual high standards on this occasion.... More 

Bridgwater, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Probably the best hotel in Blackpool.Clean ,tidy and organised.Stayed in a renovated room on the 6th floor.Lovely comfortable bed,large screen TV ,all the mod cons you would expect. Food in the restaurant was excellent.All self service and very good choice.Plenty of staff on hand to help. All staff very helpful.

Helpful?
Thank doncar2016
HiltonBlackpool1, General Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this review

Dear doncar2016 Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor following your stay at Hilton Blackpool. It was pleasing to hear you experienced a newly refurbished bedroom and you found this lovely and comfortable, and you particularly enjoyed the restaurant food. I will certainly share your comments with chef and his team. Thank you for sharing your experience with... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Love Blackpool and I have been going to this hotel for the last 20 years for short breaks. This is the third time this year and i will go back again soon. The best thing about it is the staff and their level of customer service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Kendoddy1
HiltonBlackpool1, General Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kendoddy1 Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor following your third stay at the hotel this year. It was pleasing to hear feedback from our regular guests, and the great standard of service you have received from the staff. Please be assured I will share your feedback with them all. Thank you for sharing your experience with... More 

London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

When i booked this hotel, i booked a double room with a sea view. We wanted a nice hotel brand we could trust on a recent trip to Blackpool for 2 nights and as soon as you enter the hotel, you notice how clean and tidy it is and such a lovely setting. I checked in online the night before... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sharon D
HiltonBlackpool1, General Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sharon D Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor following your stay at Hilton Blackpool. It was pleasing to hear you enjoyed your stay and the hotel services and facilities we have to offer and you experienced a newly refurbished bedroom. Thank you for your kind comments regarding the food that I shall share with chef and... More 

Abergavenny
Level Contributor
60 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Voted number 39th in Blackpool which I think is a bit unfair. I do think it should be up closer to the top 10. My visit this time was not the greatest. I was greeted by a young receptionist called Fiona who told me that my 2 rooms were on different floors. Not the best of welcome seen that I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cremegavenny
HiltonBlackpool1, General Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Cremegavenny Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor following your stay at Hilton Blackpool. I was concerned to hear you did not receive a warm welcome on arrival from Fiona who usually receives positive feedback from our guests. I am sorry we did not get the room allocation right for you and this was not as you... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Well it's disgusting my room was awful it was right at the back of the hotel £100 to be in a hovel it was dirty the bath had hair and black marks all over it the bed had springs coming out of it. The noise at 3 am bottles smashing then I was woken at 5 am with deliveries. This... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bethan W
HiltonBlackpool1, General Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sharon D Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor following your stay at Hilton Blackpool I was most concerned to hear you were disappointed with your stay and we did not meet your expectations, particularly with the room you occupied. The hotel has recently refurbished two complete bedroom corridors with new rooms and bathrooms with the remainder... More 

Travelers are raving about these Blackpool hotels

Surrey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The Blackpool Hilton has seen better days. The fabric of the hotel is quite poor in the corridors and the rooms with marked carpets, worn wallpaper and ancient decoration in the rooms. However, without exceptions the staff were lovely. From check-in to breakfast staff to bar staff all exuded a nice northern warmth. So is the fabric of the building... More 

Helpful?
Thank Graeme C
HiltonBlackpool1, General Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Graeme C Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor following your stay at Hilton Blackpool. It was pleasing to hear you enjoyed the hearty breakfast and the staff provided a great standard of service for you. We are hoping to restart our bedroom and bathroom refurbishment programme in the near future, this is completed on a rolling... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

729 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (683)
Viewed
View from Room (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (78)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (163)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (46)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (316)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 stars 2,718 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#9 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 stars 2,728 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
#35 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 stars 881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 stars 335 reviews
2.4 mi away
Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel
0.7 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#28 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 stars 830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy all the fun of the seaside at the Hilton Blackpool hotel. Located on Blackpool’s famous Promenade, take in delightful sea views and enjoy easy access to many popular attractions. This central Blackpool hotel near Blackpool Tower offers excellent transport links and ample onsite parking for private cars. Choose from a range of spacious guest rooms, family rooms and suites at the Hilton Blackpool hotel. Surf the web with high-speed internet access, watch an on-demand movie on the LCD TV or simply relax. Upgrade to a suite for extra space and guaranteed sea views. With 11 flexible meeting rooms, business is easy at the Hilton Blackpool. Host an important meeting or lavish reception for up to 800 guests in this adaptable venue and stay in touch with wireless internet access, which is complimentary in all public areas.Enjoy complimentary access to the LivingWell Health Club during your stay at the Hilton Blackpool. Swim in the heated pool, work out in the 24-hour fitness center or de-stress in the relaxing sauna. The hotel’s beauty suite offers a range of luxurious treatments including facials and massages for a spot of pampering. Indulge in a delicious meal from the carvery in the Promenade Restaurant then enjoy evening entertainment most weekends and a relaxing drink in the Lounge Bar. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Blackpool Hotel

Address: North Promenade Sea Front, Blackpool FY1 2JQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: $78 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Blackpool Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 274
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hilton EMEA, Booking.com and Hotwire so you can book your Hilton Blackpool Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blackpool Hilton Hotel
Hilton Blackpool
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Blackpool
#5 Luxury Hotel in Blackpool
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay