We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Royal Carlton Hotel

Save
Share
343-347 South Promenade, Blackpool FY1 6BJ England
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Snaptravel
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (112)
Room & Suite (26)
Dining (13)

About

#15 of 79 hotels in Blackpool
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
The Royal Carlton Hotel is a luxurious hotel in Blackpool located on the promenade. This hotel in Blackpool offers superb accommodation and also comes highly recommended with great reviews and comments being made about its friendly staff. The Royal Carlton has just recently been renovated and is stunning, you can be sure of a great atmosphere here at the hotel. This Blackpool hotel is great for the business type, couples or just friends having a holiday together.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Beach
Entertainment staff
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Evening entertainment
Outdoor furniture
Show more
Room features
Private balcony
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Ocean View
458Reviews63Q+A86Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 274
  • 110
  • 43
  • 12
  • 20
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Jenny Round wrote a review Yesterday
Dudley, United Kingdom1 contribution
After a terrible week of not being able to visit my partner in America at the last minute me and my daughter decided to find a holiday at home instead. We’ve visited Blackpool many times so that was a good idea for us. We booked through agado but we will never use that site again, after a mix up we called the Hotel who were more than helpful with us which we were truly grateful for. When we arrived we were greeted by wonderful polite staff and clearly marked cleaning stations. The lobby was neat and tidy as was our room. The beds were very comfortable which also prompted me to buy a new mattress when I got home. During our four night five day stay we truly had a wonderful time and are planning to come back in the new year. Every one of the members of staff engaged with us, always greeted us with a smile behind their masks and always were 100%. Honestly we were sad to go on our final day. The meals on site were value for money and filled us up, the entertainment was great, we truly felt like family and for us that’s truly wonderful! Can’t recommend this hotel enough! Thank you everyone!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
June F wrote a review Sep 17
8 contributions6 helpful votes
We have just got back from the royal calton in Blackpool we was in room 7 (next to room 6)and had no problem what so ever with the noise me and my husband have had a great time the staff was all very friendly nothing was to much for them especially Julie, Maz and Carl and all the rest of the staff i would definitely highly recommend the the royal calton hotel hopefully will be back in November June and Andy Dean 👍👍👍
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Alan Smith wrote a review Sep 16
2 contributions
When is a hotel bad for your health? When you stay in the royal carlton Hotel. We were allocated room 6 which as it turns out is over the stage area at 1043pm i finally gave up trying to sleep and went to complain to the hotel night manager about the noise. There is no sound proofing in the room. The floor shakes the tv shakes shakes the radiator shakes. Downlaoded a decibel meter on my phone which peaked at 92 decibels. All the night manager had to say was. We have a license till 11 pm. No where on any website does any advert for the hotel say book with us but hey dont forget you can't use the room till the entertainment has finished as the noise and vibration will keep you awake till 2am have a nice day. For your own sanity stay well clear the sleepless nights are not worth it.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from James B, General Manager at The Royal Carlton Hotel
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Sneakysquid2021, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry the Royal Carlton didn't meet your expectations on this occasion. It saddens us you encountered noise disturbance during your time with us. We do state on our website and online that we are a live entertainment hotel, providing live cabaret entertainment each night of the week. For your records here is a caption as per the website: ''The Royal Carlton offers superb nightly entertainment, introducing the very best of local talent for you to enjoy, such as vocalists, musicians and comedians.'' We do aim to bring our entertainment to a close around the 11pm / 12am mark to ensure our guests receive a good nights rest. We do apologise for any inconvenience. Should you have kindly spoken with our reception team the following morning we may have offered another more suitable room a little further away from the cabaret area as a kind resolution. The team at the Royal Carlton all pride themselves on excellent customer care and will always be happy to help and assist with any issues that may arise. We do hope you will re consider staying with the Royal Hotels again in the future, Thank you once again for your feedback, GUEST RELATIONS
Read more
Jan wrote a review Sep 16
Romford, United Kingdom1 contribution
The staff here were amazing And lovely we stayed in a double room It was a bit On the small Side and hot but we were supplied with a fan and the bed was really comfortable My sister and friend stayed in a twin upstairs and was much bigger we Loved the entertainment breakfast was full English cereals fruit juice tea coffee so yummy and was included In the price we did have the evening meal once 3 courses for £12-50 really good the hotel is opposite the beach and not far from everything I would recommend this hotel
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from James B, General Manager at The Royal Carlton Hotel
Responded 2 days ago
Dear alfredsylvia, Thank you for taking the time to leave such great feedback on your recent stay with us. First we would like to thank you for your wonderful comments on our staff. The team here at the hotel all work so hard to ensure our guests have a fantastic stay. So we are delighted you were well looked after during your time with us. We are also very happy you enjoyed the entertainment and food on offer here at the hotel, our food receives many wonderful comments from our guests as does our superb entertainment so it is also really great you enjoyed this too! Thank you for the kind recommendation, we do hope you will choose us again for a future break to the resort. All the very best GUEST RELATIONS
Read more
christine w wrote a review Sep 15
London, United Kingdom3 contributions4 helpful votes
Four of us stayed here and I have say how fantastic the staff were. Julie could not do enough for us. I had a twin room, it was adequate for us,small but clean and airy bed comfortable. Good choice of breakfast and plenty of it. The bar staff were very good, drinks very reasonably priced. Entertainment was good. The hotel is very good for access to everything. We would definately stay there again. Thank you to all the staff for making our stay a very enjoyable one..
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from James B, General Manager at The Royal Carlton Hotel
Responded 3 days ago
Dear christinew205, Thank you for leaving superb five star feedback on your recent stay with us. Firstly we are delighted to hear our staff looked after you so well during your time with us. Julie and her team all pride themselves on delivering the very best in customer care. In reference to your room - although it is lovely you were comfortable, we are sad you felt the room to be a little on the small side for your needs. We do offer wonderful seaview and Balcony rooms for a small upgrade supplement. Something to consider for a future break with us. We are also delighted you found our entertainment and location to be excellent too! Thank you! Please do come and visit us again soon, all the very best GUEST RELATIONS
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$51 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
royal carlton blackpool, royal carlton hotel blackpool
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLancashireBlackpool
NUMBER OF ROOMS
40
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Royal Carlton Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to The Royal Carlton Hotel?
Nearby attractions include The Bridge (0.2 miles), Escape Blackpool (0.2 miles), and Central Promenade Blackpool (0.02 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Royal Carlton Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at The Royal Carlton Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to The Royal Carlton Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Eating Inn Steakhouse, Notarianni Ice Cream, and C Fresh Fish and Chips.
Is The Royal Carlton Hotel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.8 miles away from the center of Blackpool.
Are there any historical sites close to The Royal Carlton Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Blackpool War Memorial (3.5 miles).
Does The Royal Carlton Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbor view available here.
Is The Royal Carlton Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.