We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Royal Carlton Hotel

{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
The Royal Carlton Hotel is a luxurious hotel in Blackpool located on the promenade. This hotel in Blackpool offers superb accommodation and also comes highly recommended with great reviews and comments being made about its friendly staff. The Royal Carlton has just recently been renovated and is stunning, you can be sure of a great atmosphere here at the hotel. This Blackpool hotel is great for the business type, couples or just friends having a holiday together.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wheelchair access
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Breakfast Available
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Harbor View
Great View
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
93Great for walkers
Grade: 93 out of 100
38Restaurantswithin 0.25 miles
5Attractionswithin 0.25 miles
Reviews (341)
Filter reviews
341 results
Traveler rating
194
85
36
11
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
194
85
36
11
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blackpool promotions balcony room starbucks coffee evening meal buffet style breakfast entertainment every night weekend break long weekend night porter thoroughly enjoyed our stay monday to friday bar prices my mum very pleasant stay next year fantastic hotel keep up the good work
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 341 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

I had a 2 night stay at the royal Carlton , it was just as needed and I found it clean and welcoming with the staff happy to help , The breakfast was a self service type and there was a good choice , I...More

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank 373outandabout
Response from BlackpoolPromotions, Guest Relations Manager at The Royal Carlton HotelResponded 6 days ago

Dear 373outandabout, Thank you for the excellent review, it is lovely to hear that your time at the Royal Carlton was enjoyable. The team at the hotel all work so hard to deliver wonderful customer service with a smile so we are very pleased you...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

While I cannot comment on the facilities or hotel itself, I can say that I made a booking with them via booking.com and they cancelled my booking siting a seasonal closure as their reason. I made this booking 2 months ago. Firstly, they shouldn't have...More

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank David E
Response from BlackpoolPromotions, Guest Relations Manager at The Royal Carlton HotelResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear David, Thank you for the feedback on your experience booking with the Royal Carlton Hotel, Unfortunately out of season in Blackpool is very uncertain, although we do try our best to keep the hotel doors open – it is sometimes inevitable and due to...More

Reviewed November 10, 2018

This hotel is in a terrible state its badly needing renovated there is cracked walls and flaking paint everywhere the carpets are well worn and dirty the room we had was very small with a small double bed and a very uncomfortable mattress.The toilet was...More

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank MICKYEDINBURGH
Response from BlackpoolPromotions, General Manager at The Royal Carlton HotelResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear MICKEYEDINBURGH, Thank you for your feedback, however we cannot find details of your stay or any complaints made regarding the specifics of your comments. Could you please contact me at sales@royalcarltonhotel.com or via telephone 01253400002 (Currently Weekends Only) So I can investigate your comments....More

Reviewed November 7, 2018 via mobile

We stsyed at the royal carlton for 1 night upon arrival we were checked in quickly, our room was on the second floor and was clean and tidy. We went out for the night but when we returned there had been a leak rom the...More

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank coop-1969
Response from BlackpoolPromotions, Guest Relations Manager at The Royal Carlton HotelResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear coop-1969, We are so happy you had a brilliant 1 night stay with us! Thank you for the great feedback on our buffet breakfast, this receives many wonderful comments from our guests! We do apologise for the incident that happened and very happy it...More

Reviewed November 6, 2018

Stayed at the royal Carlton for 3 nights. Very disappointed in the hotel had read all the reviews and booked. The hotel could do with a whole revamp, floors all uneven you walk in a slant, very tired looking inside and out. The staff the...More

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank 415angelac
Response from BlackpoolPromotions, Guest Relations Manager at The Royal Carlton HotelResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Angela C, Thank you for your review, We are sorry the Royal Carlton wasn’t to you expectations on this occasion. We do urge our guests to please make reception aware immediately of any issues whatsoever so they can be resolved whilst at the hotel....More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
nufcpip
October 4, 2018|
Answer
Response from 415angelac | Reviewed this property |
The hotel has parking, but its six streets away for i think £7 a night we parked at the side of the hotel to check in and then moved the car to a couple of streets away where there was no parking regulations but be very... More
0
Votes
michelew331
October 2, 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from BlackpoolPromotions | Property representative |
Hi There, the bar is open 24hrs however may close for a short period to allow our night staff to do their duties.
0
Votes
ska d
August 24, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from DoolallyMcInally | Reviewed this property |
You would need to contact the Royal Carlton.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Stay away from this hotel"
MICKYEDINBURGH
Nov 10, 2018
Read review
"Sea view costs extra. Second floor cosy but a freezing night outside . I imagine very hot in the summer as..."
Staggmoos
Oct 30, 2018
Read review
"We would say the second floor would be quite that where we stayed"
charlies76
Oct 20, 2018
Read review
"One with a balcony but have to make an extra payment"
MrsB133
Sep 11, 2018
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
$28 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
royal carlton blackpoolroyal carlton hotel blackpool
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandBlackpool
NUMBER OF ROOMS
40
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing