We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Royal Carlton Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Royal Carlton Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

180 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 180: English reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Visited this hotel with my granddaughter as I had already been last year . Had a brilliant time staff were very helpful food was great for both breakfast and dinner also good entertainment every night have just booked up today to go back again in October really looking forward to it

Helpful?
Thank Mary M
Greenock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Upon arrival we were greeted by a few unhappy faces as their rooms werent ready unfortunatley as cleaning staff are greatly needed. After waiting a few minutes we were given our key the bathroom was spotless but unfortunatley the bedroom needed a right good scrub as spider webs everywhere and thick dust on the curtains and above the bathroom door... More 

Helpful?
Thank Elaine B
James B, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Carlton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we thank you for taking the time to write a review. It's lovely reading such kind words. We apologise for the dust and webs in your room, as you mention yourselves we unfortunately had staffing issues which unfortunately resulted in some things being missed, this however is not our usual standard and was beyond our control. Our new... More 

South Ayrshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Just back after a long weekend..we arrived via coach at the Royal Carlton and were greeted by reception who checked us in and gave us our key to our room ...sea view and balcony ..well worth the extra. Some guests were delayed in getting their rooms but in defence of hotel there was a staffing vacancy in the window for... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank sheilasmeaton
James B, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Carlton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sheila & Jim, it was a pleasure looking after you- we're very happy you had an enjoyable time at the hotel. Thank you for taking the time to write a review Hope to see you again soon GUEST RELATIONS More 

Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Brilliant location on sea front,great music and the food was superb,had two lunches here and the service was great,would definitely recommend this place.Sat in the sun watching the world go by,staff very friendly and helpful.

Helpful?
Thank Diane A
James B, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Carlton Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for dining with us! We're very glad you enjoyed our food, make sure you come and see us again soon Thank You GUEST RELATIONS More 

Montrose, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Arrived at 13:45, currently at 14:45 & still stood in reception whilst waiting to get into the room. The rest of the group at other hotels are out & about whilst we're stood about like spare pricks. Another tenant has complained to the receptionist about the poor service & his attitude to the tenant is poor. "If you wanted your... More 

Helpful?
Thank TkdDisciple
James B, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Carlton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we are sorry we haven't met your expectations on this occasion. We do try to get all of our rooms complete in time for check in at 2pm but sometimes it's very difficult due to unforseen circumstances to stick to schedule. We will look into the staff member in question and we apologise for his response, it's certainly... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We have just returned from a 4 day break at this hotel in Blackpool . We had a double room with balcony overlooking the sea front which I would definitely recommend as you can see the promenade , blackpool tower etc and enjoy the sunshine . It costs a little bit more but is worth the extra especially to relax... More 

Helpful?
Thank benalder67
James B, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Carlton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, it's wonderful to hear you had a nice time at the Royal Carlton. Stuart and Julie will be thrilled to hear your kind words and its great that you will be returning! Thank you for your review GUEST RELATIONS More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

When arrived told there was no parking , when booked there was supposed to be parking. Tv channels were scramble so no tv. Room door was left open after room was cleaned. Could have got a lot better for less money ! Would go back.

Helpful?
1 Thank Moira S
James B, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Carlton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest- Booking.com do indeed state that there is free parking- which in essence there is as there is ample street parking towards the left of the hotel along Crystal Road which is free, also the many streets thereafter offer free parking. We hope you will consider us again in the future many thanks for your review GUEST RELATIONS More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We visited as a group of 6, non residents just looking for somewhere to eat after a day in the pleasure beach. The food was very good, everyone of us enjoyed our meal and all the plates went back empty. Service was good in the bar/dining area. Would definitely go back.

Helpful?
1 Thank Ronnie198930
James B, Manager at Royal Carlton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for dining with us- we're so glad you enjoyed your meal- come and see us again in the near future! Thank you James More 

Merseyside
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is located on the sea front between South and Central piers. It is open to non residents and has a large decked terrace to the front where you can enjoy drinks. Enjoyed a couple of hours there having a few drinks. Later the same day, had a meal at the hotel. The food was very good and reasonably... More 

Helpful?
Thank et79
James B, Manager at Royal Carlton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review us! New dishes being added to the menu weekly, and remember our 3 course for £10 offer menu changes daily- spread the word and hope to see you again soon Thank you James More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my boyfriend stayed at this hotel Monday to Friday. This hotel was outstanding from the moment we walked in the front door until we left. Quick to get you booked in. The only downfall was the bedroom was quite small but couldn't mark it down for this. The staff were so nice and so helpful nothin was to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank KirstyLouise94
James B, Manager at Royal Carlton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we love the word 'outstanding'! Great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and brilliant that you would recommend to a friend, every little helps and word of mouth is as good as advertisements these days. From myself, Julie and all of the staff thank you for your kind review and we hope to see you again... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.4 mi away
Royal Seabank Hotel
Royal Seabank Hotel
#32 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 stars 718 reviews
1.0 mi away
Royal Alexandra Hotel
Royal Alexandra Hotel
#54 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 stars 238 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Boston Hotel
The Boston Hotel
#10 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 stars 689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
#6 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 stars 597 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lyndene Hotel
Lyndene Hotel
#23 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 stars 1,147 reviews
0.3 mi away
Queens Hotel
Queens Hotel
#46 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 stars 436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Royal Carlton Hotel

Address: 343-347 South Promenade, Blackpool FY1 6BJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: $77 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Royal Carlton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Carlton Blackpool
Royal Carlton Hotel Blackpool
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay