We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Village Hotel Blackpool

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Village Hotel Blackpool
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,046 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 2,044: English reviews
Burnley
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Service was fantastic, so friendly. Warm & welcoming. The hotel & room was very warm but a fan was available. Breakfast was very good and again service was great & so friendly, plenty of options on offer, fruit, yoghurt, a variety of cereals and a full English & toast & jams, regular refills of tea / coffee.

Helpful?
Thank DeejayBurnley
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed the the village hotel for one night in August whilst visiting for the Lytham Festival. We've stayed in the hotel before and this time it was better than the last. The rooms are comfortable, the beds are huge and hard to get out of they're so comfy! We had an upper deck room so also had sky to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jennie C
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I have stayed in a few village hotels and they have always been great, but our stay on this occasion was the worst we have experienced. Our room wasn't the cleanest the desks looked like they hadn't been wiped with sticky marks on them, same in the second room we had, the small shelf at the side of the bed... More 

Helpful?
Thank lizzylea2016
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

We were relatively happy for what we paid for 2 nights but the appeal of upper deck at the village hotels is slowly diminishing. It still advertises Starbucks in upper deck rooms. Not true. It also advertises on their website full Sky HD package and we found this is now not true but you do get sports and movies just... More 

Helpful?
Thank MARK J
Solihull
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Check in was overcrowded and poorly serviced. The "Italian restaurant" food was awful and over priced - our waiter was run off his feet but a very nice young man. The breakfast buffet was dreadful and understaffed, with food and sauces slopped all around with inadequate levels of fresh food. Rooms are dated and need investment as do main hallways.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank George K

Travelers are raving about these Blackpool hotels

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

After a magical time on my friends hen party we were tended too by a lovely team leader known as Gemma I can not rate this lovely woman highly enough. But upon check out we were met with an arrogant man lacking in customer skills completely who said there was a problem with our bill showed little patience and no... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alison H
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Went for golf weekend. Nice tough but fair golf course. Excellent value deal for two rounds dinner bed and breakfast. Rooms clean and comfortable and well equipped. Toilets located in lobby area were pretty dirty.ndust and various other Unknown but not very pleasant debris all over wall tiles and on one of my two visits there two out of three... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Allan M
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Fantastic time.. Food was amazing.. Service was amazing too.. The team leader who looked after us during our meal time called Gemma is a credit the hotel.. I would definitely recommend a stay here.. It's a lovely place to relax and celebrate.. We all had a fabulous time

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
VILLBLACK, General Manager at Village Hotel Blackpool, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent review of Village Hotel Club Blackpool. It is pleasing to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at the hotel and you had a great time at your hen party! It is always great to hear such positive feedback and I will be sure to pass your kind comments on to the rest... More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

We visited herons reach in Blackpool for a couple of days away after our wedding. We paid for an upper deck room. Honestly it was not worth the money we paid for it. The room was average and the only difference between a standard room was that you got sky movies extra, which is only beneficial if you plan on... More 

Helpful?
Thank KaraBrydon
Douglas, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

great location, rooms were good sized and comfy, friendly staff, golf course was in good condition and the other hotel facilities are all good too. We ate in the bar and the food was good however the hotel was very busy and they had two people behind the bar so from start or ordering it took about two hours to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jane W
VILLBLACK, General Manager at Village Hotel Blackpool, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent review of Village Hotel Club Blackpool. It is pleasing to hear that you had a good stay at the hotel and you found the staff here to be most friendly. It is always great to hear such positive feedback and I will be sure to pass your kind comments on to the rest... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

425 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (208)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (50)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (101)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (179)
Viewed
Amenities (50)
Viewed
Double Full Plus Room (29)
Viewed
Family Plus Room (25)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (11)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (10)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
2.2 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#38 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 stars 3,196 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#28 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 stars 2,628 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#8 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 stars 2,665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Doric Hotel
Doric Hotel
#13 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 stars 1,030 reviews
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel
2.6 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 stars 315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Village Hotel Blackpool is set in 236 acres of Fylde coast countryside, the hotel is the perfect base for a relaxing leisure break with the splendour of the Trough of Bowland and the Lake District only an hours drive. There's all the fun of the Pleasure Beach, piers and Golden Mile just minutes away offering something for everyone. Village Hotel Blackpool has 174 stylish bedrooms, a choice of stylish dining or a traditional pub, Starbucks Coffee Shop, an Urban Spa, state-of-the-art Health and Fitness Club, 3 Squash Courts, 3 Tennis Courts, Indoor and Outdoor Swimming Pools, Championship Golf Course, Meeting and Conference Centre, Live Party Nights, Wedding Licence, free wi-fi throughout the hotel and free parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Village Hotel Blackpool

Address: East Park Drive, Blackpool FY3 8LL, England (Formerly De Vere Herons Reach)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: $76 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Village Hotel Blackpool 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Village Hotel Blackpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village Herons Reach Hotel Blackpool
Herons Reach Blackpool
Herons Reach Hotel Blackpool
Blackpool De Hotel Vere
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Blackpool
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay