We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Harlands Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Harlands Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

202 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 202: English reviews
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Warm, clean, friendly and extremely comfortable. Food is home cooked, delicious and filling. Entertainment most nights. They cater for Gluten Free diets and sure they'd cater for all dietary needs. There is a lift to all floors, but because of conditions to thier fire certificate, no wheelchairs are allowed in the rooms.

Helpful?
1 Thank Hen B
HarlandsManager, Front Office Manager at Harlands Hotel, responded to this review

many thanks for your kind review and the staff said how polite you were to them all week,hope you enjoy all your future holidays wherever you may go . More 

East Kilbride, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Own couldn't be more nicer if he tried he helped out in every way possible. Breakfast was awesome fully cooked waiters amazing my room was always clean and tidy I would recommend this hotel and I would like to back to this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank garryevans66
HarlandsManager, Front Office Manager at Harlands Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your kind review ,the staff really appreciate your kind comments and we hope you enjoy your future holidays were ever you go. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The attitude of the management was deplorable.We were threatened to be thrown out of the hotel just for taking a pic inside. I was verbally abused then the management lied to the coach company about what happened. After this intimidation tactics were used by management and their family the food we were served was disgusting. The room in it's self... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Gwen M
HarlandsManager, Guest Relations Manager at Harlands Hotel, responded to this review

The 2 reviews below, are from people on the same coach tour as this lady so we cant be as bad as she makes out, ,you only paid £7.50 per night per person for bed and breakfast ex tax ,you were not threatened with being thrown out of the hotel you were just offered your money back as you were... More 

Bothwell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great Hotel , Rooms Slightly Small but Spotlesslessly Clean , Breakfast Freshly Cooked and Plentiful Staff Very Friendly and Helpful , Tram and Bus Stop Outside , Inexpensive Price Tag makes this a Super Place to stay

Helpful?
Thank Emma M
HarlandsManager, Front Office Manager at Harlands Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review as you mentioned we do try to give value for money and with the rooms because we made them all en suite this did take away some space in the bedrooms but we feel having your own bathroom is better than having a bit more space. many thanks and enjoy your future... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
212 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel going under refurbishing at present our room was on the small side but clean and had been refurbished room extremely warm , waitress in restaurant was well organised as worked on her own breakfasts fine no help yourself brought to your table could ask for more tea toast if you wanted , room cleaned every day plastic bag with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jinty478
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2016

Breakfast was freshly cooked and plentiful The room was large and comfortable and the main areas clean and well cared for I arrived at 1130hrs and the owner booked us in and gave us a room straight away. On the downside the bar was shut for new pump installation and it was slightly over-priced

Helpful?
Thank IanFIH
HarlandsManager, Manager at Harlands Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I'm glad you enjoyed our freshly cooked English breakfast, it is very popular. We were happy to let you check in early as the cleaning staff were ahead of schedule, but this isn't always guaranteed. We are pleased to report that the newly refurbished bar is now open. We... More 

fife, scotland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2016 via mobile

Great place to stay. Graeme great host. Meals are fantastic. Tram and bus stop outside. Stayed here at few times and would keep going back. entertainment on some nights. Would recommend this place for a nice relaxing break.

Helpful?
1 Thank Anne H
HarlandsManager, Manager at Harlands Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I'm glad you enjoyed our hotel. We were happy to have such lovely guests stay with us. More 

Barnsley, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2016

Lovely hotel. Very clean .Very welcoming. Great sea views. The food is lovely and plenty. Very good value for money. Bus and tram stops outside hotel. We always look forward to our stay here, and looking forward to our next stay soon .

Helpful?
Thank Sandra T
HarlandsManager, Front Office Manager at Harlands Hotel, responded to this review

Hi sandra glad you enjoyed your holiday and noticed you were rocking away with the entertainment take care and see you soon. More 

Morecambe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2016 via mobile

Stayed - 30-06-16 After a mess up with our original b&b we was going to stay at we was offered the Harlands hotel, so we took it. On arrival very nice gentleman at the door, who made us feel very welcome when we arrived, told us where it room was and off we went! Rooms was basic but the nice... More 

Helpful?
Thank JennC94
Cumbria, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2016 via mobile

Myself and my partner stayed here for one night in July 2016. From the pictures of the hotel it seems like it's right in the middle of the mile on the front, it's actually 3 miles north of Blackpool tower, although there is a tram stop right outside so this wasn't a problem. The room is very small, although has... More 

Helpful?
Thank Samanthaa467
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (32)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.3 mi away
Chequers Plaza Hotel Blackpool
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel
0.2 mi away
Queens Plaza Hotel
Queens Plaza Hotel
#77 of 914 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 stars 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Brioni Hotel
Brioni Hotel
#374 of 914 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 stars 57 reviews
0.5 mi away
Brincliffe Hotel
Brincliffe Hotel
#196 of 914 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 stars 108 reviews
0.4 mi away
Burbage Holiday Lodge
Burbage Holiday Lodge
#11 of 120 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 stars 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Harlands Hotel

Address: 298 Queens Promenade, Blackpool FY2 9AD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: $117 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Harlands Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotwire, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Harlands Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay