We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Harlands Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Harlands Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

209 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 209: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is a review who wants to help people who are choosing this hotel. I warmly recommend you to give up booking this hotel. Read my story and you will know the reasons why I say so. I arrived on the 25th of November 2016. I paid 200 pounds for three nights. They asked the money in advance straight away...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 7Luke7
HarlandsManager, Front Office Manager at Harlands Hotel, responded to this review

This is a false review because the hotel is closed at the moment while do some decorating, ,obviously this person has read a few bad reviews and tried to pick up some bad points and then make a story up ,unfortunately things like these are happening more often in social media ,we have spoken to tripadvisor about this and they...

Flixton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Would not come back here .room cold and bed uncomfortable & over priced & well out of the way from the Tower it was more like a bedsit not worth £7.50 for a under cooked egg cheap coffee taste breakfast with my fiancé

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Lisa B
HarlandsManager, the pot washer at Harlands Hotel, responded to this review

wow £7.50 for your anniversary he pushed the boat out there for you,he must really think alot of you then ,for your golden wedding he will probably take you to poundland.kind regards and keep scrimping the pot washer.

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 31, 2016

We had a 4 night stay with a coach tour We were in room19 Heating seemed to go off around 10 .15 pm It was a very cold room as front faceing The heating went on early morning I asked the lady who served breakfast if it could possibly be left on as we were cold This didnt happen __The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Margaret R
HarlandsManager, The pot washer at Harlands Hotel, responded to this review

you only paid £7.50 per night plus tax for bed and breakfast and you expected the heating on all night ? .you are what is classed as a basic guest and we wouldnt want you returning anyway.The pot washer

Reviewed October 23, 2016 via mobile

Excellent all round. We arrived early and bobbed our heads in to see if it was OK to check in early and were met by the owner who checked us in. Room was lovely. Nice sea view. Bed was comfortable. Breakfast was lovely. If you wanted more the owners were more than happy to give you more. Highly recommend this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mrgibbo1976
HarlandsManager, Guest Relations Manager at Harlands Hotel, responded to this review

many thanks for your kind comments sir ,glad you enjoyed your weekend away in Blackpool and have a nice day.

Reviewed October 22, 2016

just back from here. although we didn't have a refurbished room it was spotless and had everything we needed. graham was very friendly. breakfast was fantastic. waitress (sorry didn't ask her name) was very friendly and helpful. nothing too much bother for her. bus and tram stop just outside. only downside was nowhere to hang towels in bathroom. would definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda W
Cleckheaton, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 14, 2016

This hotel was the cleanest I have stayed in recently, rooms were basic but had everything you needed Breakfast was waitress served and was hot and well cooked served with a smile, The only real fault I could find was there was no place to hang your towels either in the bathroom or the bedroom,

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Celia M
HarlandsManager, Guest Relations Manager at Harlands Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review glad you appreciate how clean the hotel is and that you liked the breakfast we often get good feedback on these and i will pass the message on to the staff.kind regards The Harlands

Reviewed September 24, 2016

Warm, clean, friendly and extremely comfortable. Food is home cooked, delicious and filling. Entertainment most nights. They cater for Gluten Free diets and sure they'd cater for all dietary needs. There is a lift to all floors, but because of conditions to thier fire certificate, no wheelchairs are allowed in the rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hen B
HarlandsManager, Front Office Manager at Harlands Hotel, responded to this review

many thanks for your kind review and the staff said how polite you were to them all week,hope you enjoy all your future holidays wherever you may go .

East Kilbride, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 22, 2016

Own couldn't be more nicer if he tried he helped out in every way possible. Breakfast was awesome fully cooked waiters amazing my room was always clean and tidy I would recommend this hotel and I would like to back to this hotel

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank garryevans66
HarlandsManager, Front Office Manager at Harlands Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your kind review ,the staff really appreciate your kind comments and we hope you enjoy your future holidays were ever you go.

Reviewed September 17, 2016

The attitude of the management was deplorable.We were threatened to be thrown out of the hotel just for taking a pic inside. I was verbally abused then the management lied to the coach company about what happened. After this intimidation tactics were used by management and their family the food we were served was disgusting. The room in it's self...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Gwen M
HarlandsManager, Guest Relations Manager at Harlands Hotel, responded to this review

The 2 reviews below, are from people on the same coach tour as this lady so we cant be as bad as she makes out, ,you only paid £7.50 per night per person for bed and breakfast ex tax ,you were not threatened with being thrown out of the hotel you were just offered your money back as you were...

Bothwell, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 16, 2016

Great Hotel , Rooms Slightly Small but Spotlesslessly Clean , Breakfast Freshly Cooked and Plentiful Staff Very Friendly and Helpful , Tram and Bus Stop Outside , Inexpensive Price Tag makes this a Super Place to stay

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Emma M
HarlandsManager, Front Office Manager at Harlands Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review as you mentioned we do try to give value for money and with the rooms because we made them all en suite this did take away some space in the bedrooms but we feel having your own bathroom is better than having a bit more space. many thanks and enjoy your future...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (36)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel
0.2 mi away
Queens Plaza Hotel
Queens Plaza Hotel
#64 of 915 in Blackpool
133 reviews
0.5 mi away
Brincliffe Hotel
Brincliffe Hotel
#182 of 915 in Blackpool
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Brioni Hotel
Brioni Hotel
#412 of 915 in Blackpool
60 reviews
0.3 mi away
Leverdale Hotel
Leverdale Hotel
#367 of 915 in Blackpool
335 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Fossil Tree Hotel
The Fossil Tree Hotel
#18 of 915 in Blackpool
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Harlands Hotel

Address: 298 Queens Promenade, Blackpool FY2 9AD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: $61 - $1,239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Harlands Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Harlands Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Harlands Hotel staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Glasgow, United Kingdom

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Harlands Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Rooms at front lovely view but cold”
 of 5 bubbles 123MargaretR, Oct 31, 2016 | Read review
“Sea view room was good but the trams were very noisy and start running at 06:00”
 of 5 bubbles 823celiam, Oct 14, 2016 | Read review
“Family room is huge”
 of 5 bubbles 917henb, Sep 24, 2016 | Read review
“you can ask, but you probably will Not get a sea view.”
 of 5 bubbles mariem597, Aug 9, 2016 | Read review
“We have stayed twice and both times the rooms have been great. The front rooms have a fabulous sea view.”
 of 5 bubbles JudeG845, Jun 5, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay