We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Earlsway Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Earlsway Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

139 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 139: English reviews
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It was the time to visit the Earlsway hotel again every year we go in April and September we have been doing this every year for at least six year now .We always try to stay in the room with the sea front window overlooking the Irish sea it is a great view from this room.we have never been disappointed... More 

Helpful?
Thank andrew m
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel and we have never felt so comfortable and safe as we did this weekend. We have stayed in Blackpool for a few years now and have to say as a party of 3 girls who are used to the finer things in life felt safe, comfortable and to be honest the owner couldn't do enough... More 

Helpful?
Thank tylerclaire
england
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Can't believe some these comments.. This is ideal location. Booked a seaview room.which had a amazing view .a lovely fourposter bed also had a nice two seater couch where you people watch as much as you want. Bedclothes were clean .nice tidy room.what more do you want.nice breakfast to start the day....will be back..thanks

Helpful?
Thank siralexthegreat
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2016 via mobile

We spent a weekend in Blackpool and were looking for something central and rather cheap but nice. Definitely found that. The reception looks dirty and is smelly and when we came in I was a bit afraid of what the room will look like and was wondering if we were gonna spend the night there at all! But I was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ursina B
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2016 via mobile

This hotel is lovely. On arrival owner was very welcome. No towels in room but wasn't a problem only had 2 ask as people had been steeling towels so owner put them in a place soon as asked ya got wot ya need. Hotel is on Sea front, very clean in side room was huge n very clean. Breakfast was... More 

Helpful?
Thank annmarie1978
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2016 via mobile

This hotel just did the job. Room was fine and breakfast in the morning was great! The manager Mo was brilliant! We were able to check in early and leave our bags in the lounge after we had checked out. He did all he could for us, rang all of our taxis, provided all bus information, he even provided us... More 

Helpful?
Thank Georgie P
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2016 via mobile

Smashing stay, does the job, in a great easy to find location, Lovely breakfast and a really warm welcome, would recommend! Manager goes out of his way to make sure everyone has the best stay they can, lovely bloke! WILL be coming back! Long live King Mo. Great stay

Helpful?
Thank Conor R
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2016 via mobile

I had booked the Crews hotel next door but it has closed down and up for sale! Was moved to here. Meant to stay Monday to Friday and I only stayed one night. Filthy,ground in dirt. The tiniest tv ever. Mould everywhere. I bought pillow cases and a towel to put on room floor. The so called bar was a... More 

Helpful?
Thank ruggiegirl123
earlsway, Front Office Manager at Earlsway Hotel, responded to this review

thank you for your review, your booking was given to me from another hotel and i was warned about you boyle, you arrived on the morning after a serious incident that involved the local police and we could not clear up any mess and put right the damage made in the lounge and reception area until they had done their... More 

Travelers are raving about these Blackpool hotels

4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2016

Stayed here the worst! 1. Absolutely filthy. 2. Still dirt and hairs from guests before. 3. A mangy old chair at reception 4. Reception is filthy and messy. 5. Owner has no friendliness and in wrong profession 6. A longer that the manger treats as his living room lying all over couch and plates lying everywhere. ITS A BUSINESS NOT... More 

Helpful?
Thank tracy b
earlsway, Front Office Manager at Earlsway Hotel, responded to this review

thanks for your review, i am sorry you had issues here i am sure that if they were brought to our attention then they would have been rectified. on the day of your arrival we were trying clear up after a serious incident, which left reception area and the lounge in a state, i am sorry it was not to... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2016 via mobile

My sister and I stayed at earls way . We had to go and buy or own towles bedding and pillows .it's a dirty dirty place . No breakfast room .No bar .No cleaner had to empty bin ourself every day .No runing water for bath. Had to fill up sink to wash .

Helpful?
Thank tgb70
earlsway, Front Office Manager at Earlsway Hotel, responded to this review

thank you for taking the time to write this very negative review, firstly when you entered the hotel there is a sign which clearly states that if you would like towels please ask and the reason why they are not put into the rooms and you was asked if you would like towels like i do to all other guest's,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
Balmoral Hotel
Balmoral Hotel
#57 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 stars 159 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
#6 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 stars 616 reviews
0.1 mi away
Thistle Dhu Guest House
Thistle Dhu Guest House
#159 of 914 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 stars 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Crystals on the prom
Crystals on the prom
#111 of 914 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 stars 190 reviews
0.1 mi away
The New Promenade Hotel
The New Promenade Hotel
#261 of 914 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 stars 282 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Chimes on the Sea
The Chimes on the Sea
#371 of 914 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 stars 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Earlsway Hotel is a central seafront hotel close to all the attractions that Blackpool has to offer. We offer spacious all en-suite rooms, from single rooms to family rooms - do ask as I'm sure we can accommodate whatever your room requirements are. Our seaview rooms are popular so it's wise to book early! Our lounge/bar has fabulous views of the Irish sea and is the perfect place to relax with your favourite tipple whilst watching the breathtaking sunsets! Our resident cook produces a hearty breakfast to set you up for the day. We pride ourselves on cleanliness and warm hospitality, with a willingness to make your stay a memorable one.Please ring for the latest special offers/in-house events (Elvis/Soul/Caribbean/Murder Mystery). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Earlsway Hotel

Address: 205 Central Promenade, Blackpool FY1 5DL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: $60 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Earlsway Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and Hotwire so you can book your Earlsway Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay