We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Earlsway Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Earlsway Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

136 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 136: English reviews
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We spent a weekend in Blackpool and were looking for something central and rather cheap but nice. Definitely found that. The reception looks dirty and is smelly and when we came in I was a bit afraid of what the room will look like and was wondering if we were gonna spend the night there at all! But I was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ursina B
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is lovely. On arrival owner was very welcome. No towels in room but wasn't a problem only had 2 ask as people had been steeling towels so owner put them in a place soon as asked ya got wot ya need. Hotel is on Sea front, very clean in side room was huge n very clean. Breakfast was... More 

Helpful?
Thank annmarie1978
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel just did the job. Room was fine and breakfast in the morning was great! The manager Mo was brilliant! We were able to check in early and leave our bags in the lounge after we had checked out. He did all he could for us, rang all of our taxis, provided all bus information, he even provided us... More 

Helpful?
Thank Georgie P
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Smashing stay, does the job, in a great easy to find location, Lovely breakfast and a really warm welcome, would recommend! Manager goes out of his way to make sure everyone has the best stay they can, lovely bloke! WILL be coming back! Long live King Mo. Great stay

Helpful?
Thank Conor R
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I had booked the Crews hotel next door but it has closed down and up for sale! Was moved to here. Meant to stay Monday to Friday and I only stayed one night. Filthy,ground in dirt. The tiniest tv ever. Mould everywhere. I bought pillow cases and a towel to put on room floor. The so called bar was a... More 

Helpful?
Thank ruggiegirl123
earlsway, Front Office Manager at Earlsway Hotel, responded to this review

thank you for your review, your booking was given to me from another hotel and i was warned about you boyle, you arrived on the morning after a serious incident that involved the local police and we could not clear up any mess and put right the damage made in the lounge and reception area until they had done their... More 

Travelers are raving about these Blackpool hotels

4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here the worst! 1. Absolutely filthy. 2. Still dirt and hairs from guests before. 3. A mangy old chair at reception 4. Reception is filthy and messy. 5. Owner has no friendliness and in wrong profession 6. A longer that the manger treats as his living room lying all over couch and plates lying everywhere. ITS A BUSINESS NOT... More 

Helpful?
Thank tracy b
earlsway, Front Office Manager at Earlsway Hotel, responded to this review

thanks for your review, i am sorry you had issues here i am sure that if they were brought to our attention then they would have been rectified. on the day of your arrival we were trying clear up after a serious incident, which left reception area and the lounge in a state, i am sorry it was not to... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

My sister and I stayed at earls way . We had to go and buy or own towles bedding and pillows .it's a dirty dirty place . No breakfast room .No bar .No cleaner had to empty bin ourself every day .No runing water for bath. Had to fill up sink to wash .

Helpful?
Thank tgb70
earlsway, Front Office Manager at Earlsway Hotel, responded to this review

thank you for taking the time to write this very negative review, firstly when you entered the hotel there is a sign which clearly states that if you would like towels please ask and the reason why they are not put into the rooms and you was asked if you would like towels like i do to all other guest's,... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2016 via mobile

We had booked another hotel but on seeing it we decided to look elsewhere. Blackpool was very busy as the weather was nice. We went into this hotel and was greeted by Mo a very friendly gentleman. We explained we were in Blackpool to arrange a funeral and as our original hotel wasn't fit for a dog had he any... More 

Helpful?
Thank kmoore65
earlsway, Front Office Manager at Earlsway Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words, we do try our hardest to please all our guest's and in this case i am glad we did. you are welcome back any time More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights as part of a group, most of us in our group couldnt get the front door open just to be shown by "mo" how to do it with the door allready open which still didnt work, i was on the top floor so had to climb which felt like climbing the tower we went bed... More 

Helpful?
Thank peterjohn0111
bigmo300, Front Office Manager at Earlsway Hotel, responded to this review

thank you for your unfair review, from the moment you arrived here you was drunk and rude, for this reason you was refused service at the bar. coming down from your room shouting at me where do i have a shower when there was a shower in the room, coming in at 2 in the morning losing your key and... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2016 via mobile

When arriving in the reception area to an almost mouldy sitting chair we were taken to our room, which was nothing less than disgusting!! From dried up boggies on the bed, hair in the bathtub, holes in the wall, very dirty carpets an overall dump... We got moved to another room which was better than the other however the shower... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
earlsway, Front Office Manager at Earlsway Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your less than enthusiastic review, there was NOT any dried up bogies on the bed like your young daughter claimed and the chair that was in reception when you arrived was there ready to be taken away which was done the very next day, your young daughter was the cause of a lot of upset even when... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
Balmoral Hotel
Balmoral Hotel
#57 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 stars 151 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
#6 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 stars 597 reviews
0.1 mi away
Royal Seabank Hotel
Royal Seabank Hotel
#32 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 stars 718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Thistle Dhu Guest House
Thistle Dhu Guest House
#133 of 913 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 stars 50 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Chimes on the Sea
The Chimes on the Sea
#319 of 913 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 stars 87 reviews
0.1 mi away
The New Promenade Hotel
The New Promenade Hotel
#272 of 913 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 stars 269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Earlsway Hotel is a central seafront hotel close to all the attractions that Blackpool has to offer. We offer spacious all en-suite rooms, from single rooms to family rooms - do ask as I'm sure we can accommodate whatever your room requirements are. Our seaview rooms are popular so it's wise to book early! Our lounge/bar has fabulous views of the Irish sea and is the perfect place to relax with your favourite tipple whilst watching the breathtaking sunsets! Our resident cook produces a hearty breakfast to set you up for the day. We pride ourselves on cleanliness and warm hospitality, with a willingness to make your stay a memorable one.Please ring for the latest special offers/in-house events (Elvis/Soul/Caribbean/Murder Mystery). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Earlsway Hotel

Address: 205 Central Promenade, Blackpool FY1 5DL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: $59 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Earlsway Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Book Direct Rooms, Hotwire, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Earlsway Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay