We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Earlsway Hotel

205 Central Promenade, Blackpool FY1 5DL, England
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Earlsway Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

129 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 129: English reviews
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had booked another hotel but on seeing it we decided to look elsewhere. Blackpool was very busy as the weather was nice. We went into this hotel and was greeted by Mo a very friendly gentleman. We explained we were in Blackpool to arrange a funeral and as our original hotel wasn't fit for a dog had he any... More 

Helpful?
Thank kmoore65
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights as part of a group, most of us in our group couldnt get the front door open just to be shown by "mo" how to do it with the door allready open which still didnt work, i was on the top floor so had to climb which felt like climbing the tower we went bed... More 

Helpful?
Thank peterjohn0111
bigmo300, Front Office Manager at Earlsway Hotel, responded to this review

thank you for your unfair review, from the moment you arrived here you was drunk and rude, for this reason you was refused service at the bar. coming down from your room shouting at me where do i have a shower when there was a shower in the room, coming in at 2 in the morning losing your key and... More 

Travelers are raving about these Blackpool hotels

4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2016 via mobile

When arriving in the reception area to an almost mouldy sitting chair we were taken to our room, which was nothing less than disgusting!! From dried up boggies on the bed, hair in the bathtub, holes in the wall, very dirty carpets an overall dump... We got moved to another room which was better than the other however the shower... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
earlsway, Front Office Manager at Earlsway Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your less than enthusiastic review, there was NOT any dried up bogies on the bed like your young daughter claimed and the chair that was in reception when you arrived was there ready to be taken away which was done the very next day, your young daughter was the cause of a lot of upset even when... More 

Kidderminster
Level Contributor
88 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2015

I paid £30 for a one night stay en-suite on a Saturday night. Checked in fine - and given key to room. The room itself was basic and ok. Bathroom was quite big. Collected towel from reception. Only critique would be there are no pillow covers or mattress protectors so you could be laying where hundreds of people have put... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nick W
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here with my friend recently for halloween and the owners are great so friendly and helpful! We stayed in room 19 and the room was good, basic but good. Clean beds, small (cosy) shower and sink was clean but the view was brill!! Central location to everything!

Helpful?
Thank Kelly D
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2015

Never stopped in hotel as bad as this stopped in room 16 arrived late at night with our 4year old grandson who was tired so booked in as a couple were not fussy but expect cleanliness the shower was disgusting so bad we never used it we couldn't see out of window it was that dirty carpet was filthy the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gordon N
holbeach
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2015

we have just come back from another stay at this hotel and have to say the service we got from owner and staff was excellent rooms were clean and tidy food was great would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to visit blackpool

Helpful?
Thank david d
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2015

This is our second stay at the earlsway hotel. The owners are lovely and make you feel at home from the second you arrive. No complaints whatsoever. We have stayed in room 5 twice now and have booked to stay again in December. No hesitation in recommending this hotel to anybody, good location, friendly staff and decent breakfast. Not sure... More 

Helpful?
Thank Katie J
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2015 via mobile

My friend and I checked in with our 2 children for a week away in Blackpool on arriving mo (the owner) was very friendly & even carried our cases up stairs for us on 1st seeing the room with a sea view we thought yes this is perfect... we unpacked & went off exploring for the day when we returned... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank zoe9210
earlsway, Manager at Earlsway Hotel, responded to this review

thank you for your review, when you told me about the damp bedding i went and checked for my self and could find nothing damp that room has been used many a time and never any problem with damp, so am at a loss as to how this may have happened. am sorry it wasn't to your liking. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2015 via mobile

This place should be knocked down!! I totally agree with the comments!! We walked the smell hit us carpets are rotten and as for the room well were do i start my door was loose the ceiling was coming down the curtain rail was hanging off the walls was rotten there was a siding door on bathroom which was broken... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Stacey A
earlsway, Manager at Earlsway Hotel, responded to this review

thank you for your review, am sorry that you didnt enjoy your stay i think that was so obvious from moment of your arrival, when you was given your change it was as if you didnt want to take directly from me, i did wonder why. once again sorry that you didnt enjoy your stay. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
Balmoral Hotel
Balmoral Hotel
#55 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 stars 151 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
#6 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 stars 570 reviews
0.0 mi away
Royal Seabank Hotel
Royal Seabank Hotel
#32 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 stars 701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Lyndene Hotel
Lyndene Hotel
#24 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 stars 1,130 reviews
0.0 mi away
Blenheim Mount Hotel
Blenheim Mount Hotel
#214 of 911 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 stars 250 reviews
0.3 mi away
Belmont Hotel
Belmont Hotel
#212 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 stars 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Earlsway Hotel is a central seafront hotel close to all the attractions that Blackpool has to offer. We offer spacious all en-suite rooms, from single rooms to family rooms - do ask as I'm sure we can accommodate whatever your room requirements are. Our seaview rooms are popular so it's wise to book early! Our lounge/bar has fabulous views of the Irish sea and is the perfect place to relax with your favourite tipple whilst watching the breathtaking sunsets! Our resident cook produces a hearty breakfast to set you up for the day. We pride ourselves on cleanliness and warm hospitality, with a willingness to make your stay a memorable one.Please ring for the latest special offers/in-house events (Elvis/Soul/Caribbean/Murder Mystery). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Earlsway Hotel

Address: 205 Central Promenade, Blackpool FY1 5DL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: $61 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Earlsway Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Book Direct Rooms, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Earlsway Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay