We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cowley Hotel

06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Cowley Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

48 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Cowley Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 48: English reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2015

Another lovely holiday with john and josh at the cowley hotel could not ask for a better locaton so central to everything blackpool has to offer .room was so cosy and big and john and josh are so friendly and nothing is too much trouble .we are going back soon.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Val S
Airdrie, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 12, 2015

Just back from a lovely weekend stay here, John, the owner and his son Josh couldn't do enough for you, nothing to much trouble. Travelled with the mother-in-law who had a little difficulty walking around, John's helpful idea of hiring a scooter for her certainly made a difference and let her see a lot more of Blackpool. Looking forward to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer F
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 11, 2015

I spent a week at the Cowley Hotel and was treated with such kindness. .I shall never forget my stay with John who watched over my comfort all the time. . Buses stop a few yards from the door too . John saw me over to the other side of the road when going the opposite way .Handy as I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank connieR656BB
Millfield, Ohio
Reviewed July 27, 2015

yes we paid for deluxe rooms asked online for rooms to be together wich we were 2 floor;s away from each other when we booked we saw free wifi and breakfast included which there was not acused of mooving owners son wifi dongle which i did not hotel room could doo with a good upgrading heating didnt work in room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank apronix
John T, Owner at Cowley Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, firstly you booked through a booking agency who did not request two rooms together, I gave your parents the room on the first floor as they were elderly and had two small ( adorable ) dogs with them. Next........ We don't have Internet available in the hotel and having looked at your booking from the...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 26, 2015

Spent one night here with my son and husband and had a great time. Room very clean and ample space for three people. John the owner was very friendly and couldn't do enough for us. Had a great chat and drinks in lounge on return from day/ night out was great chatting with John and other guests. Will def be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shell1467
John T, Owner at Cowley Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review , having recently opened the hotel it's great to know that our FIRST GROUP OF CUSTOMERS were happy , we look forward to seeing you again at the Cowley .

Accrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 26, 2015

me and my wife stayed here at the week end and we had a wonderful time the hotel is just right and the owner is very helpful and we have booked for October we are very happy to go back would recommend

 Report
Helpful?
Thank david d
John T, Owner at Cowley Hotel, responded to this review

As the NEW OWNER of the Cowley hotel I thank you for this our FIRST REVIEW. IT was a pleasure having you stay and I look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewed September 15, 2013

The man has terrible manners! Wont do nothing for you, We were really tired from the trip down so had a nap straight away, wen we woke up we made the bed and under my pillow was a dead spider and loads of blonde hairs and my hair is black so the beds obviously hadnt been cleaned neither had the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ozzyboi
John T, Owner at Cowley Hotel, responded to this review

Sorry that you had a bad experience when you stayed here ,however I cannot comment on the points which you raised as we have only taken over this hotel Since 2015!

birmingham
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Please be aware since my last review on the cowley hotel it has now changed hands and i would now not recommend this hotel we stay'd at a hotel owned by the new owner and we were not impressed by the owners attitude towards his guests everything you asked him for seemed to be too much trouble

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dave s
wiltshire
Reviewed August 2, 2012

its a good value for money hotal breakfast was very nice very clean tidy rooms could do with a little updating but all good close to all night life in blackpool happy to come back again soon we stayed at the cowley for 2 nights and enjoyed our stay very much lindsey was a great host and was very friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank h0ildays
birmingham
Reviewed December 26, 2011

we stayed at the cowley for xmas from xmas eve to boxing day and enjoyed our stay very much lindsey was a great host and was very friendly nothing was too much trouble for her and we would recomend her hotel to anyone....... THANKS LINDSEY......

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dave s
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.3 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 70 in Blackpool
440 reviews
0.0 mi away
Wallace Hotel
Wallace Hotel
#365 of 853 in Blackpool
247 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lichfield Hotel
Lichfield Hotel
#150 of 853 in Blackpool
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Wembley
The Wembley
#550 of 853 in Blackpool
190 reviews
0.0 mi away
Gramsford Lodge
Gramsford Lodge
#490 of 853 in Blackpool
165 reviews
0.6 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#238 of 853 in Blackpool
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
Internet
  • Free Internet

Additional Information about Cowley Hotel

Address: 241 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 6AH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: $39 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cowley Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Cowley Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Cowley Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Location is excellent”
LuckyUmar, Apr 9, 2017 | Read review
“go elsewhere”
christopherhS4059SE, Oct 23, 2016 | Read review
“Best views (sea view) Family adjoining double & twin Room 10”
386paulineh, Oct 19, 2016 | Read review
“Room 1 ideal when travelling with your dog.”
jenniferfU9599YT, Aug 12, 2015 | Read review
“dont bother with booking delux as we didnt get delux if we had we might have gone back”
apronix, Jul 27, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
No availability for your dates from these sites
TripAdvisor
* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
Priceline
Hotwire.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates