We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Cowley Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Cowley Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

36 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 36: English reviews
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We went for a mini break to Blackpool with kids, fully enjoyed ourselves but the hotel was a major let down as it is in need of a massive refurbishment, got told booking came with breakfast only to be told that we had to go next door to receive breakfast from a different hotel which was excellent and very nice... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stephendonna7
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2016 via mobile

Really nice and friendly staff got what we asked for straight away very clean and tidy would recommend to anyone and would definitely use it again rooms are lovely with a lot of light and lovely decal throughout the place smells fresh so that's why the cowley gets a 5 star raining of me !!!

Helpful?
Thank Damo M
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2016 via mobile

On arrival the smell hit you as soon as you walked through the door. For the 2 days we stayed we had no hot water and on both mornings 1 being 6.30am the fire alarm went off. The room was dated and the whole "HOTEL" is in need of a major refurbishment. I would never go back as the money... More 

Helpful?
Thank Donna H
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2015

Myself, my husband and the 2 grandchildren stayed at this hotel for a 2 day mini break. We had not been there 5 minutes and the owner was very rude from the start telling us that the kid,s who are 9 and 1,1 had better not make loads of noise has he had older guests staying there. He even shouted... More 

Helpful?
Thank Diane G
John T, Owner at Cowley Hotel, responded to this review

Firstly , I had to ask you to keep the kids quiet as they were annoying other guests and one of them continually stood with her hand on the door bell for extended periods ( even though you had a key ) I saw the boy spray blue dye at the front of the hotel which wouldn't rub off and... More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2015 via mobile

We have just got back from 4 nights at the Cowley. We had a comfortable stay and the rooms were more than adequate for our needs. The host was very pleasant and helped us with our luggage. If you looking for somewhere in a central location to stay you wouldn't go too far wrong with the Cowley.

Helpful?
Thank Mark H
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2015 via mobile

This was my first visit to Blackpool and stay @the Cowley Hotel, which I was well impressed with. Spent a few days with my parents here who have stayed here before and we all enjoyed our stay @the Cowley Hotel. John the owner was a great host, friendly and very helpful. Nothing was a bother to him and always there... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Arlene S
Wigan, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2015

I would definitely recommend the Cowley Hotel. The location is as central as you can get and if you enjoy people watching, its nice just sitting out front watching the world go by. John is a great host, nothing is too much trouble. He is not 'in your face' but f you want a good laugh he has a goos... More 

Helpful?
Thank Crockett166
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for week from 7 August till the 14 August and we Could not fault the Cowley at all Perfect in every way clean and tidy fresh new bedding all on suite . We miss the room so much and John and josh who make the stay even better and they go out of there way to help... More 

Helpful?
Thank dendav154
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2015

Another lovely holiday with john and josh at the cowley hotel could not ask for a better locaton so central to everything blackpool has to offer .room was so cosy and big and john and josh are so friendly and nothing is too much trouble .we are going back soon.

Helpful?
1 Thank Val S
Airdrie, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2015

Just back from a lovely weekend stay here, John, the owner and his son Josh couldn't do enough for you, nothing to much trouble. Travelled with the mother-in-law who had a little difficulty walking around, John's helpful idea of hiring a scooter for her certainly made a difference and let her see a lot more of Blackpool. Looking forward to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer F
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

5 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
#6 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 stars 597 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lichfield Hotel
Lichfield Hotel
#181 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 stars 98 reviews
0.0 mi away
Wallace Hotel
Wallace Hotel
#263 of 913 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 stars 220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Gramsford Lodge
Gramsford Lodge
#518 of 913 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 stars 141 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Chimes on the Sea
The Chimes on the Sea
#319 of 913 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 stars 87 reviews
0.2 mi away
Belmont Hotel
Belmont Hotel
#183 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 stars 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Additional Information about Cowley Hotel

Address: 241 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 6AH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: $61 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cowley Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Book Direct Rooms, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Cowley Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay