We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveler (16)
Room & Suite (42)
Overview
  • Excellent57%
  • Very good19%
  • Average14%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible7%
Travelers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast Available
Non-Smoking Hotel
Free Parking
Pool
Restaurant
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveler rating
85
30
23
6
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
85
30
23
6
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily roomwinter gardenbooked a single roomroom was small but cleanbeans on toastlocation is brilliantwould stay againfamily run hotelcentral locationfull englishstayed here for nightsthe hotel is cleannice staynext yearcar parkcouldn't do enoughon arrival
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 156 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Had a wonderful time. Rooms spotless, breakfast tasty and hosts very welcoming. Went as a group of friends, we had a family room with a double and single. Plenty room for all our cases and comfy beds. Very well situated. Would recommend and return. Thank...More

2  Thank Nan2017reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I will never return to this hotel and I would never recommend anyone to stay here! My trip was ruined due to the horrible and aggressive owner / manager. FRIENDLINESS : 0/10 I felt totally intimidated. The highly aggressive owner picked on me as he...More

2  Thank vikki_cx
Response from carlton64, Owner at The CarltonResponded 1 week ago

Hi Vikki Thanks for the malicious review. The room was not paid for as your card had declined so you had the choice to leave the property. You checked in early and vacated the property early without asking us and without incurring any charges. Our...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had an overnight stay in Carlton guest house lovely decorated bedrooms nothing too much bother made feel welcome very enjoyable breakfast would definitely recommend the hosts made it a great place to stay thank you 😍

1  Thank Martha Y
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Just home from 2nights at the carlton and it is by far the best place we have stayed in blackpool. Sharon and doug are amazing and nothing is too much trouble for them. Rooms are spotless and very comfortable. Breakfast was lovely and catered for...More

1  Thank Dublin2015tj
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We booked at very short notice due to having previously booked into a hotel from hell. We rang the owner of the Carlton who could not have been more helpful and booked us in immediately. On arrival she was waiting for us and gave us...More

Thank bevpotter46
View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Non-Smoking Hotel
Breakfast Available
Details
Price range
$51 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
$51 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (16)
Room & Suite (42)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
pootytang
July 10, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Jordan O | Reviewed this property |
Who have you tried to call? Stewart the previous owner has left and as we experienced our room wasn’t booked in with the new owners.
0
Votes
Mcmahon17
October 4, 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from thecarlton | Property representative |
Hi thanks for asking a question about our property. Our family rooms do not come equipped with a bath only a shower. All rooms are en-suite regards Stuart
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Get a top floor room if possible"
Read review
"Do not have room 5. My daughters double room 15 was nice"
Read review
"All Rooms seem Quiet, ahd great showers, lovely HOT water"
Read review
"rooms at rear are away from main road"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing