We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Royal Alexandra Hotel

355 reviews
Save
Traveler (61)
Room & Suite (31)
Dining (5)
Overview
  • Excellent27%
  • Very good32%
  • Average16%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible13%
Travelers talk about
Free Internet
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free Parking
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (355)Write a Review
Filter reviews
355 results
Traveler rating
99
105
60
43
48
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
99
105
60
43
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbooked through blackpool promotionsjimmy nairnfree travel passcentral hotelmon frihoundshill shopping centrenew carpetrooms are smallfood was lovelyevery eveningnight portergreat entertainmentnext yearclean towelsstaying at this hotelbeanslast weekend
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 355 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago

we went here as a party of 12 ladies the rooms are very small and the blind in my room was very dirty my room was small but adequate the evening meal was of poor quality but the breakfast made up for it the bar...More

Thank 268lorraine
Response from BlackpoolPromotions, Guest Relations Manager at The Royal Alexandra HotelResponded yesterday

Dear 268lorraine, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. We are pleased that all in all your group had an enjoyable visit to the Royal Alexandra. In regards to your rooms, we are sad to learn these didn't meet your expectations, we do...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff all very nice and helpfull, but hotel good do with a bit of a up date bedrooms need a bit of make over, meals ok, but cod wrapped in bacon? Entertainment very good and price of drink very resonable.More

Thank Jake H
Response from BlackpoolPromotions, Guest Relations Manager at The Royal Alexandra HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Jake H, Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that overall you had an enjoyable visit to the Royal Alexandra and it's lovely to hear our staff made you feel so welcome. We are currently underway with refurbishment at the hotel - with...More

Reviewed December 11, 2017

Departed to Blackpool by National Express to see the Blackpool Illuminations during October. The hotel is central situated,five minutes walk to Winter Gardens,shops beach etc. On arrival at the hotel I was allocated a room without any heating,but was given a heater which at least...More

Thank LWinsky
Response from BlackpoolPromotions, Guest Relations Manager at The Royal Alexandra HotelResponded December 12, 2017

Dear Guest, many thanks for taking the time to leave us such a great review - thank you so much for your comments. We are very happy to hear you had a great holiday with us. In regards to the heating issues - we do...More

Reviewed December 2, 2017

I recently stayed at the Royal Alexandra Hotel for two nights. The room was big enough and was clean and comfortable, with a tv and en-suite. The bar was old fashioned Blackpool, with live entertainment and bingo - gave me a glimpse into a different...More

Thank Mr58Catfish
Response from BlackpoolPromotions, Guest Relations Manager at The Royal Alexandra HotelResponded December 4, 2017

Dear guest, we do thank you for your review - it's great to hear that overall you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you were comfortable in your allocated room. Thank you for your comments on our entertainment, we do try and provide...More

Reviewed November 24, 2017 via mobile

So I stayed here for 3 nights and the breakfast was vile I could have used the toast as paving slabs. But the worst bit was I had a bottle of perfume stolen from my room. I emailed the manager who has repeatedly ignored me...More

Thank KIRSTY F
Response from BlackpoolPromotions, Guest Relations Manager at The Royal Alexandra HotelResponded December 1, 2017

Dear Guest, we are sorry to hear you are not fully satisfied with your recent stay at the Royal Alexandra. In reference to breakfast - the Royal Alexandra does usually get great feedback regarding breakfast and the excellent service on offer, we do kindly ask...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345671
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Internet
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
$60 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
$60 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (61)
Room & Suite (31)
Dining (5)
Pool & Beach (2)
Hotel & Grounds (39)
Bathroom (5)
Business Center & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
amdonaghy
September 15, 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from drewster28 | Reviewed this property |
No there is none
0
Votes
robert c
August 28, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from BlackpoolPromotions | Property representative |
Hi There, no unfortunately not - all meals are selected on a daily basis from a choice menu
0
Votes
mrsmactwerper
August 26, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from BlackpoolPromotions | Property representative |
Hi There, unfortunately we do not have a dedicated car park however close by there is ample secure pay and display parking with very reasonable 24 hr rates Thank you GUEST RELATIONS
0
Votes
Room Tips
"The hotel has a lift so ideal if you are disabled."
Read review
"Rather small room"
Read review
"avoid at all costs"
Read review
"A room without SCAFFOLDING and are able to open windows"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite