We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Langwith Hotel

Save
You added Langwith Hotel to your Saves list
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

31 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 31: English reviews
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Stayed her with my husband and two sons on the off chance after a bad experience with another hotel.Run by a Dad and son nothing was too much trouble for them,Clean warm rooms great on suite all good.Great location short walk to tower,coral island etc.Would recommend,

Helpful?
Thank violetfire777
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

We stayed here over the May bank holiday and the hotel was run by Tina and Art, two of the friendliest, kind, considerate people me and my friends have met. We were greated with warm smiles and given as much advice as we could possibly ask to make sure we got the most from our stay. The hotel was clean... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Emma S
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2012

went here as a group of 13 all mixed ages, couldnt ask for a better stay, great value for money, rooms were clean, warm and well equipped with everything you would need - tea, coffee, biscuits, iron, ironing board, shower gel, towels etc, breakfast was great, really fun, friendly staff who were only too happy to help with anything we... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank nicola f
Cheshire England
Level Contributor
54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

Welcomed by the owner and whilst not expecting a great deal the rooms proved to be warm, clean and really quiet at night. We were at a function at the Imperial and so only really needed somewhere to change and sleep, but the breakfast was good and a drink in the bar was also pleasant. Would stay again

Helpful?
2 Thank CRX
UK
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2011

Had a great stay here, clean rooms and really friendly manager who will tell you where is good to go and where isn't. It's best to ask him beforehand and not after you've experienced the worst of Blackpool! I think it was called The Manchester (rough as chuff). Even though we were a group of girls we had been told... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank UkHolidaybaby
Llanfairfechan, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

A most Pleasant stay - Sole Proprietor Darren,efficiently runs this Immaculately Clean little Guest House with Great efficiency - Service at the Breakfast Table being particularly prompt! - Ideal location,being close to Blackpool North Railway Station & within easy walking(Staggering?!) distance of the Centre of Town - Great Value for money......Many Thanks !

Helpful?
2 Thank Graham D
Manchester
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2011

Stayed here 24/09 for the night with my partner and 4 year old son, had a very pleasent stay. Very quiet room and a very comfortable bed to sleep in, even more so with the amount of walking we had done that day. Manager was fantastic and welcoming, allowed us to check in early which we very much appreciated. After... More 

Helpful?
Thank Daniel C
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

if you dont mind staying in a prison for a weekend then book now! felt like i was sleeping on a box instead of a bed, the room was supposed to be double more like single. And why was there a sink in the room? youve been warned!!!! the worst hotel ive stayed in.....

Helpful?
2 Thank tree2music
langwithhotel, Manager at Langwith Hotel, responded to this review

In response when you had booked the room via Laterooms it clearly states in the room description that it is a SMALL ROOM. You also state that the hotel is not en-suite, the hotel has 6 en-suite rooms but the standard rooms are not en-suite and this is what you had booked. Also it clearly states that there is a... More 

Devon
Level Contributor
73 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2011

Stayed over the weekend 12 - 15 Aug 2011. We were there for the football but decided to make a long weekend of it. The Langwith Guesthouse is a 5 min stroll from the town centre. Dickson Rd is shabby with lots of cheap places to stay. Front door locked on arrival but called number on door and within 5... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank PoshinDevon
Wellingborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2011

We stayed on the 23rd July they had just changed the management and the new guy was absolutley fantastic, very friendly. Our friend had booked a single separately and he gave her a double. He put our party on the whole top floor and another party on the first floor, the rooms aren't lavish but you pay for what you... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank kae b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Langwith is a friendly and modern hotel situated in an excellent position just north of the town centre near North Pier and only 200 metres from the Famous Funny Girls, Main Railway Station, Talbot Road Bus Station,Car Parks, and only 5 mins walk to the main shopping centre, winter gardens, opera house, theatres, cafes, restaurants, nightclubs and discos. Concessions to clubs, etc. We also pride ourselves on our cleanliness, good food and a friendly atmosphere. Guests can relax in our comfortable lounge bar, and chat to new-found friends. Guests are issued with their own front door and room keys allowing access at all times. We also offer free Wifi and checkout is 12 noon. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Langwith Hotel

Address: 73 Dickson Road, Blackpool FY1 2BX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing