We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

The Clarendon Showtel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
The Clarendon Showtel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

120 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 120: English reviews
Bream, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The rooms were at a good standard. The evening entertainment was the best theater shows I have ever seen in my life. Friday music night was hilarious. Saturday 80s was awesome. Sunday was Wilma night and I cried in laughter most of the night. My uncle Bob got picked on a lot by Wilma. My mate Levy got dressed up... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank gobeybenjamin
Blackpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2016 via mobile

From the minute you walk into the hotel you are made you feel part of the family. The staff are friendly and the rooms are newly refurbished and clean and well laid out. The shows at night are like a Broadway production, a must watch! You simply have to try the pizz pot cocktail! They sell an afternoon tea at... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Donna S
jamesreay, Manager at The Clarendon Showtel, responded to this review

thank you for your comment ,and we hope to see you again soon More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2016 via mobile

Stayed with my partner as not been to Blackpool for few months. Rooms very basic and not very clean at all . Breakfast is low quality ingredients and shows in presentation and taste . Owners bit over the top esp older one and you don't feel comfortable staying there . I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone I'd rather pay... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Damian F
jamesreay, Manager at The Clarendon Showtel, responded to this review

sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us in june 2016 but if you would like to contact us then we would be happy to give you a full refund on your stay ! as long as you can give me the full details of your name and address so I can check the original booking and all I... More 

Catterick, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2016

We travelled from Yorkshire Sept 2015 for my daughters 9th birthday - she wanted to go to the pleasure beach. We stayed at the winterbourne having seen them on 4 in a bed. The rooms were average but clean - all you want for B&B in blackpool. After a day ut we went to the show within the hotel -... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank karen301johnson
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2016 via mobile

After watching channel 4's 4 in a bed we were really keen to go to the Winterborne. .. our stay was fantastic and felt like home. The staff are amazing and can't do enough for you and nothing is to much trouble. The in house entertainment is fantastic. The food was great. There are no negatives about this hotel. It's... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tracey J H
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2015

Very friendly and welcoming hotel just off the beaten track. Nightly entertainment from the resident James Reay is second to none. Bar prices are very reasonable with a good selection of draught and bottled beers, wines and sprits. No wonder they won Channel 4's Four in a Bed.

Helpful?
3 Thank densonclan
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2015

Our stay at the Winterbourne hotel was absolutely fantastic! When we first arrived (In a minibus of eight) they were more than happy to let us park in the ample car park around the back, which was perfect- especially because we had a large vehicle. After being assigned our rooms by very friendly staff, we went upstairs and settled in... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank Abigail P
Bridlington, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2015

We stayed here from the 16th October , booked in until the 20 th October, on arrival we were greeted by very freindly staff, we had a ground floor double room which we requested. It was a bit on the small side but very clean , there was a group of us meeting up for a birthday celebration. The entertainment... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brenda R
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2015

Would recommend was on ground floor and had two spaniels with us , felt very relaxed and staff very friendly , would recommend ,especially as first time in hotel with dogs !! Room basic but very clean and warm and big enough for us , Thank you !!! Breakfast lovely and staff couldn't be nicer

Helpful?
1 Thank pnnyabd
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2015 via mobile

I have rated this stay 5* mostly on the entertainment value and the fabulous staff that run this place they are very helpful and friendly, the entertainment Friday night was marvellous and the free food they put on was lovely too the next morning we had a good quality full English breakfast cooked to perfection, I was here for my... More 

Helpful?
Thank kjacquett
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
5:30
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
2.3 mi away
Elgin Hotel Blackpool
Elgin Hotel Blackpool
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 stars 637 reviews
0.3 mi away
Balmoral Hotel
Balmoral Hotel
#57 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 stars 151 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Waldorf
The Waldorf
#40 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 stars 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Alumhurst Hotel
Alumhurst Hotel
#50 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 stars 184 reviews
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Blackpool South Shore
1.3 mi away
The Edenfield Guest House
The Edenfield Guest House
#57 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 stars 392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Here at The Clarendon Showtel, we provide an experience not just a visit, we do not promise anything we cannot provide. We do promise that we will do everything we can to ensure you enjoy your stay. You will find us half way between the Tower and the Pleasure Beach, and only a few hundred yards from the Promenade. We are also situated directly opposite Blackpool Football Club. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Clarendon Showtel

Address: 22-30 Clarendon Road, Blackpool FY1 6EF, England (Formerly Winterbourne Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: $48 - $55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 24
Hotel Style:
#33 Family Hotel in Blackpool
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing