We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ibis Styles Blackpool

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ibis Styles Blackpool
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

931 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ibis Styles Blackpool
See the most recent reviews
Showing 914: English reviews
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 11, 2016

Room hadn't been hoovered and surfaces were left streaky. Dirty windows and strong smell of air freshener. Breakfast experience uncomfortable - staff stood behind the bar staring at guests and seemed embarrassed to ask for room numbers. Hotel is tatty and needs a good deep clean. Wouldn't stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank edmundblackadder1944
David M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Blackpool, responded to this review

Dear edmundblackadder1944, I'm sorry that you didn't like some aspects of your stay. The hotel was refurbished earlier this year and public areas and bedrooms are cleaned daily. Many other reviewers on here are very positive about cleanliness and appearance so I'm sorry that you were disappointed Thanks for the feedback Regards David

North West, UK.
Reviewed July 11, 2016

Having come to Blackpool as part of a large hen party, the organiser had chosen a company to arrange a stay in a nearby B&B as part of the package. Upon arrival at the chosen B&B and after inspecting the rooms - it was quickly decided it was not for us (mould on walls, smelly, dirty bathroom etc.). Therefore, we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hunnibee14
David M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Blackpool, responded to this review

Dear hunnibee14, Thank you for your very kind comments which have put a smile on the faces of all my team. We're glad you had a fantastic time and thank you for posting your comprehensive feedback. Best wishes David & Team

Reviewed July 10, 2016 via mobile

Easy to find, fab location! Breakfast you get what you pay for but go to wetherspoons near by for hot food! Room could have been cleaner, windows were very dirty.. Tv kept turning off itself.. Spooks maybe? Bed was comfy enough and got a sea view without having to ask (or pay for it) Would come again, all in all...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank adventurekid1
David M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Blackpool, responded to this review

Dear adventurekid1, We're pleased you had a fabulous time. Sorry about that TV - it's been replaced! Thanks for the feedback Regards David

Reviewed July 10, 2016 via mobile

Our party of 10 ladies have just returned from a fab weekend staying at this hotel fab cant fault it great location central to pubs and shops very nice clean rooms lovely continental breakfast lovely staff will definantly been staying their again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan W
David M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Blackpool, responded to this review

Dear Susan W, I'm glad that all you ladies had a wonderful time We look forward to welcoming you back again soon Kind regards David & Team

Reviewed July 10, 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here Friday 8th July 2016. We upgraded to a Seaview, wish we hadn't bothered the windows were filthy, the room hadn't been hoovered, the bed looked like it had just been straightened up not changed, there was a dead mosquito on the wall, blood on the bathroom wall and the dust was disgraceful. The only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly L
David M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Blackpool, responded to this review

Dear Kelly L, I'm sorry that you weren't happy with some aspects of your stay and I am sorry about these. I understand that you spoke with one of my management team and a refund was organised. Thank you for your feedback Regards David

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 9, 2016

Once again it was a delight to stay here. The staff were great and a problem with one of the lights in the room was sorted quickly and efficiently. However, one thing that I would like to mention, is that I didn't feel that it was worth the extra for the seaview. However, that's just a minor point compared with...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank manclad2013
David M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Blackpool, responded to this review

Dear Manclad2013, I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay again. The Sea view rooms are larger, have a 40" TV, Hi Speed WiFi and of course, a sea view. The upgrade cost is £15 which we think is good value. Thanks for your feedback Kind regards David

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 8, 2016 via mobile

Decided to plan a last minute trip with my Fiancé to Blackpool and decided to stay in this hotel. We had stayed at this Ibis Styles before and couldn't fault it so we decided to stay again. We asked for a sea front room on the booking page which is exactly what we was given. The views was fantastic and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hannah M
David M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Blackpool, responded to this review

Dear Hannah M, I'm sorry about the maintenance issues which we have now put right Thanks for mentioning these & giving us the opportunity to correct these Kind regards David

Newcastle, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 7, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights this week with some friends as we were visiting the blackpool funny girls. This hotel is very basic and ok for the price you pay. Breakfast could be alot more organised. I wouldn't stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leeroy1989
David M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Blackpool, responded to this review

Dear Leeroy1989, Our rate includes a continental buffet style breakfast and it is very popular. We do get guests wanting cooked and we can direct them to several nearby and inexpensive places for this. Thanks for your feedback Regards David

United Kingdom
Reviewed July 5, 2016 via mobile

Given a voucher for this hotel so didn't have high expectations - perfectly happy with cleanliness of room and facilities . Nice staff and good location within walking distance of most attractions but shame there was no car park . Breakfast had fairly good selection , didn't go hungry !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cutiewithabooty
David M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Blackpool, responded to this review

Hello cutiewithabooty, I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay We do have a discount deal with Talbot Rd Multi Storey car park which is a 5 min walk away. Thanks for the feedback Regards David

Reviewed July 5, 2016 via mobile

ROOM Nicely decorated, comfortable bed, well furnished, great view LOCATION In a great spot, right by the central pier, winter gardens and the tower FOOD Poor- this really let it down for us STAFF Friendly and helpful AREA Fantastic- lots to do

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ribena91
David M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Blackpool, responded to this review

Dear ribena91, I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay Thanks for the feedback Regards David

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

267 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (236)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (126)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
#36 of 72 in Blackpool
967 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#35 of 72 in Blackpool
3,732 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
2,932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 72 in Blackpool
2,978 reviews
2.1 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 72 in Blackpool
416 reviews
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lancashire's finest tourism destination offers fantastic attractions and entertainment. Ibis Styles Blackpool will give you that great night's sleep and everything you need for a great stay. The hotel is ideally located on the main promenade and town centre close to the shops and within easy walking distance of famous attractions such as Blackpool Tower, Grand Theatre, and the Winter Gardens. The hotel is less than 1 mile from Blackpool North Train Station and 2 miles from the Pleasure Beach. The hotel is close to several car-parks. Discounted charges available from GBP 7 per day (24hrs) to GBP 16 per 5 days. Limited on road parking available nearby. Drop-off point outside hotel. Contact hotel for full details. Sea View room upgrades are now available ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Blackpool

Address: 10 Talbot Square, Blackpool FY1 1NG, England (Formerly Travelodge)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: $61 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Blackpool 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, ACCOR, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Ibis Styles Blackpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Blackpool
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Blackpool
#25 Family Hotel in Blackpool
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Ibis Styles Blackpool staff and other travelers.
43 questions
Ask a question
Wakefield, United Kingdom
over a year ago
3 months ago
Birmingham, United Kingdom
7 months ago

See all questions (43)

Questions? Get answers from Ibis Styles Blackpool staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Some double rooms look quite small, the family rooms are nice and spacious.”
 of 5 bubbles naomi_e1990, 5 days ago | Read review
“Try another hotel or B&B if you want a nice room”
 of 5 bubbles 934craigl, Feb 13, 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room not by an inter-connecting door - people coming in & out at all times of day / night can be quite a nuisance / noisey”
 of 5 bubbles Mr_Global_Roamer, Jan 31, 2017 | Read review
“Ask for sea view.”
 of 5 bubbles woestyn, Dec 29, 2016 | Read review
“Room 101 great views and quite large.”
 of 5 bubbles dancingqueen2014, Dec 15, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question