We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Glyndale Hotel

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Glyndale Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

114 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 114: English reviews
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Great welcome by the new owners very freindly clean and tidy will b useing again, they even got up at 1am to let us in when I struggled to get my key into the lock :) it's close to the beach and all the pubs are a small walk away

Helpful?
Thank Paul L
StevieP2, Owner at Glyndale Hotel, responded to this review

thank you look forward to seeing you again More 

Rugby, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

really enjoyed stay at this hotel run by new people the lovely Tracey and steve.The room was lovely, clean and comfortable,the breakfast was excellent and nothing was too much trouble for tracey and steve. Will definately come again and also recommend to family and friends

Helpful?
Thank chickpea72016
StevieP2, Owner at Glyndale Hotel, responded to this review

thank you look forward to seeing you again More 

Rugby, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here recently after a change in management. The new owners, Steve & Tracey, make you feel very welcome and are great company. Clean and tidy, and the breakfast was delicious. A great place to stay for a relaxing break.

Helpful?
Thank SusanJTorrens
StevieP2, Owner at Glyndale Hotel, responded to this review

thank you look forward to seeing you again More 

Rugby, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed there the weekend it reopened and newbies Steve and Tracey were fab hosts. Really made us feel welcome and breakfast was very good. No reason to leave the breakfast table hungry as there is plenty of grub well cooked. Has a bar that's full of Rugby and football memorabilia and makes some good viewing whilst having a drink. Will... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stuart T
StevieP2, Owner at Glyndale Hotel, responded to this review

thank you look forward to seeing you soon More 

Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A Lovely warm welcome from the new management , We were made to feel at home straight away. Clean and tidy rooms. We found it a really friendly atmosphere. Food was great and we would stay again and recommend to friends. Run well by a lovely couple.

Helpful?
Thank pinkmustang66
StevieP2, Owner at Glyndale Hotel, responded to this review

thank you look forward to seeing you again More 

Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When I read some of the reviews I was really worried about having booked here, but when we arrived we found out the place has new managers and apparently they have done a lot in a short time. Room was clean and nice to stay in. Breakfasts were great. I would definitely go back again. Very friendly.

Helpful?
Thank jax642016
StevieP2, Owner at Glyndale Hotel, responded to this review

thank you look forward to seeing you again More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great place to stay, great location, friendly owners Tracey and Steve with spacious rooms and a great breakfast to start the day. We will definitely be returning to The Glyndale Hotel for our next visit and recommend it if you are looking for somewhere to stay.

Helpful?
Thank Shell P
North West, UK.
Level Contributor
63 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were meant to stay at this hotel as part of a hen group party, after arriving a little later than others we were offered room 6 as someone else had already taken our intended room (11). Room 6 has a very small double bed and as I was meant to be staying with my mother was entirely inappropriate as... More 

Helpful?
Thank hunnibee14
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel really does need some attention. We asked for towels when they came they were really stained. Twice the gas was left on which could have resulted in a terrible accident. The outside needs tidying up to make it a bit more welcoming

Helpful?
3 Thank Brownies0161
StevieP2, Owner at Glyndale Hotel, responded to this review

Hi I took over this hotel on the 22nd of June 2016 and our first guests did not arrive until 2nd July due to cleaning needed when we took over your review is for 27th July but we had no guests. More 

Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2016

this hotel is perfect for a quick stopover. was clean and the rooms very basic but having everything you need. the staff made us feel very welcome and nothing was too much trouble for them. wouldnt stay for longer than a couple of nights though.

Helpful?
1 Thank sammyb1012
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (9)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.6 mi away
Wilsons Hotel - Blackpool Tower View
1.2 mi away
Phoenix Guest House
Phoenix Guest House
#477 of 911 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 stars 57 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hayward Hotel
Hayward Hotel
#142 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 stars 186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Lenbrook
The Lenbrook
#277 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 stars 52 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel 33 Blackpool
Hotel 33 Blackpool
#203 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 stars 217 reviews
0.8 mi away
San Diego Guest House
San Diego Guest House
#124 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 stars 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We pride ourselves on creating a home-from-home atmosphere for you. Clean, fresh, warm, comfortable and relaxing. The Glyndale has 11 rooms - 6 double, 3 quad and 2 treble rooms - all are ensuite. If you're looking for somewhere to stay that's right in the heart of Blackpool, but quiet enough to let you sleep at night - congratulations, you've found the perfect spot. The Promenade, Beach and Tram stop are at the end of our road - less than 100 yards from our front door. Central Pier is 5 minutes stroll. The Sandcastle water park, Casino and South Pier are 10 minutes away. Blackpool Football Ground is 5 minutes. Blackpool South Station is 10 minutes. Houndshill Shopping Centre is around a 15 minute stroll.The Pleasure Beach is about 15 minutes walk. LOUNGE - a favourite with all the family. full-size pool table. You can even relax and sit outside on the small flower-filled patio. BAR - A warm welcome awaits you in the cosy bar, serving you anything from draught lager and cider to a wide variety of spirits. What ever you choose, you're bound to have a fun evening You can relax with the background music watch Television Or maybe you just want a quick drink before hitting the legendary Blackpool nightlife. Or just to relax for a while after a hectic day with the kids. We always make sure you have a full English Breakfast before your day starts, We aim to make your stay a pleasant one We are a Family Hotel and DO NOT ACCEPT STAG PARTY BOOKINGS ... more   less 

Additional Information about Glyndale Hotel

Address: 9 Trafalgar Road, Blackpool FY1 6AW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: $50 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Glyndale Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Book Direct Rooms, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Glyndale Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay