We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Blackpool South Promenade

Save
Traveler (87)
Room & Suite (27)
Dining (4)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent43%
  • Very good27%
  • Average15%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible8%
Travelers talk about
“pleasure beach”(333 reviews)
“travel lodge”(52 reviews)
“car park”(90 reviews)
AMENITIES
Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Wheelchair access
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (948)
Filter reviews
947 results
Traveler rating
390
261
146
72
78
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
390
261
146
72
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspleasure beachtravel lodgecar parkvelvet coasterroom was cleanfamily roomsandcastle waterparktram stopbrilliant locationper daywould stay againgreat value for moneyshort breaktea and coffeesea frontcouldn't do enoughtoast
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 947 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Stayed with family,1 family room ,1 double room and 1 disabled room midweek , rooms were immaculate clean staff very friendly and helpful had breakfast which was lovely ,will be booking again thank you.

1  Thank Ladybird2127
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Had a very enjoyable 2 night stay here recently. Quick and easy check-in and check-out. This hotel is always our number one choice to stay when in Blackpool. Room was clean and bed comfortable, had great views too from room 322.

1  Thank Robert N
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Lovely hotel to stay in friendly staff friendly people good food served all day and up until 12 p.m. so convenient clean tidy rooms you go out in the morning on your big adventure and you come back in the evening and your rooms all...More

2  Thank andrewwC6786FS
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for only one night , but can’t complain about anything , all the staff were fantastic, but the supervisor in the cafe , went the extra mile to help, allowed us to rearrange the tables so our party could all sit together and it...More

3  Thank Tracey C
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Pure filth, customer service and as terrible on stay and terrible when trying to solve the situation!! No cot provided until 9PM, pointless when baby was sleeping by 7PM and had to sleep in pram. I most definitely would not choose to stay with travelodge...More

Thank richmondxo
Response from TravelodgeUK, Joe from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Blackpool South PromenadeResponded 5 days ago

Thank you for submitting your review of our Blackpool South Promenade Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Blackpool
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
$49 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#22 Family Hotel in Blackpool
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
$49 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#22 Family Hotel in Blackpool
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (87)
Room & Suite (27)
Dining (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
owen79
February 11, 2018|
Answer
Response from Blackpool P | Property representative |
Hi owen79, This will be fine, if you contact the hotel directly we will ensure that a note is made on the booking about the toddler. hope this helps. Thanks Richard
1
Vote
owen79
February 11, 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Blackpool P | Property representative |
Hi Owen79, Sorry we do not have interconnecting rooms, however if you book with us and call the hotel directly with confirmation numbers we can get you as close as possible. Many thanks Richard
0
Votes
Michael M
January 24, 2018|
Answer
Response from Gailsreviews | Reviewed this property |
Hi its very easy ... The Velvet Coaster was our favourite eating out place. We had breakfast every day and dinner most evenings. Take a right out the Travelodge entrance that faces the Pleasure beach. Walk past the car... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"extra chair in room would be much appreciated one of us had to sit on bed"
Read review
"Room 104 is on a quiet road"
Read review
"A room with a Seaver is good"
Read review
"All rooms excellent and clean"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing