We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Hotel Concorde

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Hotel Concorde
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

62 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 62: English reviews
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015 via mobile

I've stayed here twice before its very basic but it's not a bad spot, dinners were pretty good although I couldn't tell you about the breakfast as I don't do early mornings! Lift was a bit dodgy we kept thinking it was gonna stick with the slooooow pace it went.

Helpful?
Thank Richiefirefly
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Went with my wife for a short trip away. I will never ever come back to this place again, it needs closing down by health and safety, absolutely disgusting place. As soon as we walked in through the door it stunk of wet dogs and dirty. The shower unit was full of hair and was filthy, the lift was the... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Susanne A

Travelers are raving about these Blackpool hotels

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014 via mobile

Hotel staff very friendly. It stunk of smoke and wasnt very clean. We didnt bother trying the breakfast.. bed wasn't comfy mattres must of been 100 years old.but what can you expect for £20 a night. Woke up feeling like I'd smoked 40 fags...

Helpful?
2 Thank Lesley A
Billinge
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

Right. Where do I start.........oh yeah the smell!!!! Omg horrendous as soon as u walk in through the door. Stinks of smoke and sewage (I am not by any means being ott) horrendous horrendous horrendous !!!! As for the rooms, Well let me tell u I go to Bpool at Least 3 times a year for the weekend and stay... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Dee D
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

stayed overnight with weekend coach trip. Typical seaside hotel, very dated and smelly (old carpets) Evening meal Beef in a bag but plenty of fresh veg. Breakfast great if on a diet very small but edable. The double room we had at top of building was very small and smelly bathroom very old but plenty of hot water. Ok for... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank jf40
Manchester
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

It is one of the worst hotels I have ever encountered, even worse than abroad. To be fair I checked out within half and hour as I did not want to stay. I travelled with Travelstyle big mistake The first thing that hits you is the overpowering smell of dogs and stale alcohol and sweat. There were dogs hairs everywhere... More 

Helpful?
7 Thank Steffipuss
concorde112, Manager at Hotel Concorde, responded to this review

You did not report any of these things to reception, after being given your room key, the reason you had to wait for your room was because we had a coach go out that morning and it was only 1.00pm when you arrived. We asked all passengers to wait in the Bar louge rather than standing outside in the rain... More 

stoke on trent
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

Well what can i say? My first stay at the Concorde and everything was first class. The room was spotless clean the food was excellent served piping hot the staff were very polite and hard working. Fantastic value for money and i will definately be returning in the near future.

Helpful?
4 Thank david s
Rhondda, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

this was our 2nd stay at the "Concord" and once again we were not disappointed.The family and staff are so friendly, it's like home from home, rooms have got everything you need, ...food was brilliant (choices for each course),a really good value for money hotel!!!!! Many thanks to John, Nanny Pat, Jo and Andrew for their wonderful hospitality, and looking... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Bryn-Linda
Rhondda Cynon Taf, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2012

Well, what can I say? Just enjoyed our second New Year break at the Concorde and once again we've vowed to return this year. Unfortunately for John and his hard working family there are far too many people out there who wouldn't know a good deal even if they were handed it on a plate. We went with a large... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank WelshTyke
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2012

just got back from hotel concorde thanks once again to john pat jo andrew for your hospitality over the new year. and also the good food also the entertainment and hard work you put in to give us such a wonderful new year good value for our money will be returning again this year well done all many thanks glinys... More 

Helpful?
Thank JULIE P
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel
1.8 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#38 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 stars 3,200 reviews
1.2 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 stars 316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 stars 2,633 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#9 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 stars 2,667 reviews
0.5 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#204 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 stars 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are family run budget hotel, we are approximately 10 minutes walk to the sea front. We are on a bus route. We are licensed. Lift to all floors car park. Entertainment according to numbers. Coach parties welcome. All rooms have tea/coffee facilities and colour TV. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Concorde

Address: 112-114 Bloomfield Road, Blackpool FY1 6JW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: $20 - $30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 33
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing