We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

San Diego Guest House

Save
Traveler (5)
Room & Suite (38)
Dining (2)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent86%
  • Very good11%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveler rating
146
19
2
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
146
19
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspleasure beachdouble ensuitebed was very comfortablea nice place to staymajor attractionsmy partnergreat hostsfriendly coupletea coffee facilitiestoastthe location is perfectrooms were very cleanrecommend staying herelittle girlwill definately be backminute walkthank you for a lovely
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 169 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Next to the Pleasure Beach, one if the best B&B's to stay in when in Blackpool. Rooms are very clean and the breakfast is delicious. Always my first choice of accommodation when visiting Blackpool whether with family or friends.

Thank PaulRobo
Response from Bill G, Owner at San Diego Guest HouseResponded yesterday

Thanks Paul, glad you and Elaine had a good weekend. See you soon 🤘😜🤘

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my partner stayed here for two nights bank holiday weekend. The owner is lovely and very friendly. I am very fussy when i stay places so take my own pillow and blanket but this time didnt need to use them, i had no...More

Thank Cebbec
Response from Bill G, Owner at San Diego Guest HouseResponded 3 weeks ago

Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us at the San Diego Guest House. Mary and I are really so happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us, especially on a hectic bank holiday. We look forward to seeing you...More

Reviewed May 12, 2018 via mobile

We were told they had parking- they only have 2 spaces!!! Had to park about a mile away, bearing in mind we had small children with us. Communal bathroom!!!!!! Not mentioned on website. Young couple next door arguing all night. Next time it’ll definitely be...More

1  Thank daisydawglove
Response from Bill G, Owner at San Diego Guest HouseResponded May 13, 2018

Sorry if the San Diego wasn't up to your standard. We are one of the Lucky guest houses in Osborne Road to have any parking spaces even If it is only two,which, you hadn't book anyways. There is a carpark directly across the road from...More

Reviewed May 7, 2018 via mobile

Just returned from a weekend in Blackpool. Stayed at this amazing guest house with my partner and little girl aged 9. The owners Mary and Billy where extremely friendly and made us feel so welcome. The room was ready early so we put are bags...More

Thank Sarah W
Response from Bill G, Owner at San Diego Guest HouseResponded May 8, 2018

Awwww, thank you Sarah. Mary and I appreciate you taking time out to review your stay at the San Diego Guest House and we are glad you enjoyed your time in Blackpool. We look forward to welcoming you all again sometime soon.

Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

lovley and clean, friendly hosts. Ideal for families and ideal for the pleasure beach. Away from all the hustle and bustle and noise. recommend booking a car parking space, but there's also parking on the road and opposite bnb. really comfy beds.

Thank Donna M
Response from Bill G, Owner at San Diego Guest HouseResponded April 4, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Mary and I appreciate it. We hope you come back and stay again soon.

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Blackpool
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
$54 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
$54 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (5)
Room & Suite (38)
Dining (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
natpimo
September 17, 2017|
Answer
Response from Bill G | Property representative |
We ônly have three spaces available and cannot accomodate MPVs. These are available subject to availability depending on dates and cost £5 per day with a refundable £10 deposit. There is also a problem black c carpark... More
3
Votes
greenmachine1964
February 18, 2017|
Answer
Response from Bill G | Property representative |
Hi there, Our twin room contains two single beds but we only have one single room with a single bed. Regards San Diego Guest House
1
Vote
Niki G
September 10, 2016|
Answer
Response from Bill G | Property representative |
We charge £5 per day for the space so if your staying in the resort until 2:30pm we will charge another £5.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Great Breakfast and clean rooms"
Read review
"Rooms clean and comfortable,some are non en suite,some are sharing toilet and shower,tv and tea and coffee..."
Read review
"We were on the 3rd floor very quiet."
Read review
"we had room 8 which was lovely and quiet"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing