We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Balmoral Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Balmoral Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

169 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Balmoral Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 168: English reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2014

ideally located on the seafront,. clean and comfortable. The food is good and the staff are really friendly and there is entertainment every night This was our second visit to this hotel but it certainly won't be our last

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sharon J
BalmoralH, Owner at Balmoral Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sharon J, Thank you so much for your review and king complements.. I look forward to meeting up soon. Kind regards Mr M.

Reviewed October 19, 2014 via mobile

This is easily the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. When we arrived we were taken to the wrong room THREE times . The owner was rude and arrogant. The rooms were too basic for the price paid . The food and entertainment were poor . Massively overpriced and disappointing

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Lucymarietimlin
BalmoralH, Manager at Balmoral Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Readers- please note that this guest has written this malicious review in retaliation for her being removed from the premises for blatantly ignoring the Hotels strict non smoking policy .

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 18, 2014

decided to go to blackpool for the weekend spare of the moment stayed for a few nights in october. The man on the desk was extremely helpful in giving us a spacious family room at a decent rate.Very close to the tower and pleasure beach, The hotel itself is very clean with great facilites, breakfast in a morning is exceptional...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank alex j
BalmoralH, Owner at Balmoral Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Alex J, Thank you for this review and kind complement. Please come again soon. Best Regards Mr M

Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 17, 2014

stayed here a few weeks back, staff very friendly from the moment we cheked in. We stayed in a seaview room.. fantastic views and room was lovely. Food 5 stars and very good entertainment every night, location is one of the best we have stayed in blackpool..right between central pier and pleasure beach, definitely be returning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank john b
BalmoralH, Owner at Balmoral Hotel, responded to this review

Dear John B, Thank you for great review. Look forward to meeting you all soon. Kind Regards Mr M.

northampton
Reviewed October 14, 2014

We recommended this hotel and stayed Here in a family group with a mixed experience Rooms. variety of rooms booked Sea view room tired and dated but clean and comfortable Double room small Single room was a cupboard with the smallest bathroom I have ever seen we called it Harry p room , and they charged a £30 supplement for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank arklight
BalmoralH, Manager at Balmoral Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for review. We are glad enjoyed your holiday with us and will be sorry not to see you return as we enjoyed having you stay with us. Regards single room supplement- we do charge as priced on our tariff and you may find it is still cheaper then many other hotels who do same or charge standard price...

Stirling, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 11, 2014

Hotel is in a great location being on the promenade and a stones throw away from the central pier. 15 mins walk and your at the pleasure beach. Staff were helpful and welcoming when we arrived. Hotel itself is in a poor standard and very dated, bedrooms very small and bathrooms you could easily is on the toilet, wash you...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Diane M
BalmoralH, Manager at Balmoral Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Diane M, Your review is some what unfair and has only been written because a refund was given to not you after changing your mind to stay with us. We are always sympathetic with guests facing difficult times when its genuine but on this occasion we had reason to believe otherwise. We are sorry that your exceptions of this...

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 8, 2014

the balmoral hotel is on the prom, not far from central pier so a great place to eat before a show,you don't have to be a guest to use the restaurant which is first class. the food was cooked to order and arrived well presented after a short time wait. the service was first class by very friendly & smart...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trevor j
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 16, 2014

Just recently stayed at the hotel with my other half. Location ia amazing, rooms are small, we did go down about it and was offer to single rooms but said no to their offer as didnt suit us as we would have be in differnt rooms. bathroom is tiny :(... Breakfast wasnt the best. Ask for sausage and bacon and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank shauna711
Reviewed August 13, 2014

my husband and i stayed at the balmoral last week with my grandson and his friend we really enjoyed it staff very friendly and the owner is exceptionally nice to you i would recommend this hotel to anyone. breakfast are good entertainment also good i would stay here again in fact hoping to go back october or november maureen graham...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank maureen g
Reviewed July 31, 2014 via mobile

I stayed in this Hotel for 5 days and had a great time. The staff are really helpful and friendly and make you feel so welcome. I had my 81 year old mum with me and the staff and entertainment was brilliant. I would recommend this Hotel to anyone going to Blackpool as it is central to anywhere you want...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Hazel D
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

92 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
#6 of 72 in Blackpool
683 reviews
0.5 mi away
Alumhurst Hotel
Alumhurst Hotel
#43 of 72 in Blackpool
196 reviews
0.0 mi away
Royal Seabank Hotel
Royal Seabank Hotel
#29 of 72 in Blackpool
809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
#37 of 72 in Blackpool
1,446 reviews
1.6 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 72 in Blackpool
456 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#33 of 72 in Blackpool
931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Balmoral Hotel is a friendly hotel with a unique smoked glass fronted exterior. Built at the turn of the century this fine hotel is ideally situated on the sea front between Blackpool Tower and the Pleasure Beach with the Central Pier just yards away. The hotel offers accommodation for couples, families, singles and small groups but strictly no Stags or Hens. There is a well-established evening restaurant attached to the hotel which includes an a la carte menu and is open to the public.We provide free entertainment, bingo and quiz with a free finger buffet 6 nights per week, subject to numbers, in our cabaret bar and lounge. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel.On warm sunny days you can relax in the forecourt café/restaurant area enjoying a long cool drink and watch the world pass by. If you prefer to relax indoors our lounge offers elevated and panoramic views of the Irish Sea. During the world famous illuminations you can watch the special illuminated trams as they pass by the hotel without having to leave the comfort of your armchair.The location of the Balmoral is such that you are only a few minutes away from all the fun filled areas, the town centre for shopping, the tower headland with its comedy carpet and new wedding chapel, the tower with its new dungeon and walk of faith, Sea World and the world famous Madame Tussauds and of course the Pleasure Beach. Transport links are good with the Tram stops directly opposite us and bus stops are a few yards away enabling you to travel further afield at ease. We offer competitively priced packages for 3 day weekends, 4 day mid weeks and 7 day packages on either a BB or HB basis. We are booking Christmas, 4 days 24-28 Dec, and New Year, 3 days 30 Dec to 2 Jan at competitive prices. We also offer Christmas Shopping break weekends, 2 nights throughout November and December. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Balmoral Hotel

Address: 215-217 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 5DL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: $69 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Balmoral Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Balmoral Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Balmoral Hotel Blackpool
Hotel Style:
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Blackpool
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Balmoral Hotel staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Liverpool, United Kingdom

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Balmoral Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Higher floors mean less noise from the evening entertainment”
 of 5 bubbles Julieanna65, Aug 28, 2016 | Read review
“We had room 202 ,but Understand there are sea view room which are also bigger with king size bed ,would like tottery next time.”
 of 5 bubbles 308alisonm, May 15, 2016 | Read review
“try to get a sea view if possible !”
 of 5 bubbles griff2, Sep 29, 2015 | Read review
“Best tip. Don't go.”
 of 5 bubbles aldo50Glasgow, Sep 18, 2015 | Read review
“Sea views are worth the small extra cost”
 of 5 bubbles SandraW981, Jul 27, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question