We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Balmoral Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Balmoral Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

151 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 150: English reviews
millisle northern ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2016 via mobile

Just back home after a wonderful 10 days at balmoral. The hotel itself is very clean and tidy. The food was great. Great entertainment every night and each and every member of staff were very helpful and polite and couldn't do enough for us. Once again well done balmoral hotel. Highly recommend a visit

Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah T
BalmoralH, Manager at Balmoral Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Deborah, Thank you for taking the time to write this review- always good to know that our guests have really enjoyed their stay with here us. Really look forward to welcoming you back next year. Thank you from me and all staff here at the Balmoral. More 

East Kilbride
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2016 via mobile

Absolutely fantastic value for money hotel is spotless has evening entertainment with small buffet at night has a restaurant within foods delicious staff are very friendly & welcoming nothing is any trouble for them stayed in loads of different B&Bs & hotels in Blackpool this one is by far one of the best

Helpful?
Thank Karen M
BalmoralH, Manager at Balmoral Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Karan, thank you for taking the time to give us this great feedback and its good to know that all was to your satisfaction. Looking forward to seeing back here very soon. Kind Regards Martin. More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for just one night but a great experience,staff friendly right from the beginning,lovely clean room and breakfast was excellent,again staff so friendly and couldn't do enough for you,only downside was we couldn't stop longer,will be back for sure

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
BalmoralH, Manager at Balmoral Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you taking time to give us this review and i am so pleased all was to your satisfaction. I look to forward welcoming back soon. Kind Regards Martin More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2016 via mobile

I booked this hotel room just 2 days before I was planning to go to blackpool. Mine was a single room, seaside facing, best room I feel I could have picked for myself. I loved the huge window and how I could sit by the windown sip on my cup of tea early in the morning. The staff was very... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Grishma R
BalmoralH, Manager at Balmoral Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for this great feed back. Regards bathrooms- upgrades have been carried out and are continuing in the off season - photos are shown on the booking website. Other common areas are planned as the final phase. Mean while current rooms are well maintained and provide all things that one needs on a short holiday... More 

Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2016 via mobile

Went for a quick break to celebrate my wife's birthday.The hotel staff were very friendly and welcoming,the bar prices reasonable and the entertainment ok,but the hotel is in dire need of an upgrade the room was very tatty but not dirty,the carpets throughout the hotel are worn and the lift didn't work. We only had one breakfast which was ok... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank tandgbrown
BalmoralH, Manager at Balmoral Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for this review- refurbish works are ongoing during the off peak season in room and to common areas. At time of your visit- WiFi was free for all telephones but a small charge was place on the use lap tops and ipads, however since the installation of our new WiFi system i am happy to say... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2016

My husband and I booked a last minute trip to Blackpool for his birthday. We usually stay in some of the larger more well known hotels but they were all booked up so we decided to give the Balmoral try . After reading a few reviews we didn't know what to expect but were very pleasantly surprised. We received a... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank alison M
BalmoralH, Manager at Balmoral Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Alison, Great feed back- thank you so much. Please do come and stay again. Thank You Martin. More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016 via mobile

Came here with my partner and parents for 2 nights and really enjoyed it. The staff were brilliant and had a great time. Service with the food was really quick. Will try and book again this year. Rooms were basic but everything you needed for a good nights sleep. Entertainment New year's eve was brilliant my partner even got up... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank jenny f
BalmoralH, Manager at Balmoral Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jenny, Thank you taking the time to write this review- its always pleasure to know that our guests had great time at the hotel. If dancing is your thing- come and join us again as we have great daily entertainment lined up for the season. Kind regards Martin. More 

Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2015

My hubby and I wanted a night away from it all so we looked through the blackpool hotels, we was really just after a good night out so chose the Balmoral cause it said it had entertainment. When we arrived we got shown to our room which was fine no complaints whatsoever the owner was really nice we then went... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank JeanetteGraham
BalmoralH, Manager at Balmoral Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jeanette Graham, - Thank you for this review. I am sorry on this occasion you felt let down during your one night stay out of season. Due to extreme bad weather we did get a cancellation from a large family party booking. As such the entertainment was not possible that evening for which we did apologies and offered your... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2015

what a pleasant hotel to stay, in nothing was to much trouble for any of the staff, they went above what you expect to have . food was excellent , a good choice of menu all home made food they are situated right on main street , all transport right outside the hotel I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ANGELA T
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2015 via mobile

We decided on a short 4 night visit to Blackpool between Wednesday and Sunday following a recent trip abroad to extend our break and make use of the time we had off. We arrived at the Balmoral quite late (midnight) and had called earlier to ensure we could check in and ask where we could park. We were pleasantly reassured... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank mrdickie82
BalmoralH, Manager at Balmoral Hotel, responded to this review

Dear mrdickie82, Thank you for this detailed review. In short i would like say that hotel is undergoing through phases of refurbishment and in time our guest will see great improvement and modernization. Mean while the hotel is well maintained and its location is great for all that Blackpool has to offer on the sea front. Kind Regards Martin. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

92 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.5 mi away
Alumhurst Hotel
Alumhurst Hotel
#50 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 stars 184 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
#6 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 stars 596 reviews
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
#35 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 stars 856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Waldorf
The Waldorf
#40 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 stars 172 reviews
1.1 mi away
Vidella Hotel
Vidella Hotel
#68 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 stars 533 reviews
1.1 mi away
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
#36 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 stars 1,274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Balmoral Hotel is a friendly hotel with a unique smoked glass fronted exterior. Built at the turn of the century this fine hotel is ideally situated on the sea front between Blackpool Tower and the Pleasure Beach with the Central Pier just yards away. The hotel offers accommodation for couples, families, singles and small groups but strictly no Stags or Hens. There is a well-established evening restaurant attached to the hotel which includes an a la carte menu and is open to the public.We provide free entertainment, bingo and quiz with a free finger buffet 6 nights per week, subject to numbers, in our cabaret bar and lounge. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel.On warm sunny days you can relax in the forecourt café/restaurant area enjoying a long cool drink and watch the world pass by. If you prefer to relax indoors our lounge offers elevated and panoramic views of the Irish Sea. During the world famous illuminations you can watch the special illuminated trams as they pass by the hotel without having to leave the comfort of your armchair.The location of the Balmoral is such that you are only a few minutes away from all the fun filled areas, the town centre for shopping, the tower headland with its comedy carpet and new wedding chapel, the tower with its new dungeon and walk of faith, Sea World and the world famous Madame Tussauds and of course the Pleasure Beach. Transport links are good with the Tram stops directly opposite us and bus stops are a few yards away enabling you to travel further afield at ease. We offer competitively priced packages for 3 day weekends, 4 day mid weeks and 7 day packages on either a BB or HB basis. We are booking Christmas, 4 days 24-28 Dec, and New Year, 3 days 30 Dec to 2 Jan at competitive prices. We also offer Christmas Shopping break weekends, 2 nights throughout November and December. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Balmoral Hotel

Address: 215-217 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 5DL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: $65 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Balmoral Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, Book Direct Rooms and Travelocity so you can book your Balmoral Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Balmoral Hotel Blackpool
Hotel Style:
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Blackpool
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay