We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Royal Seabank Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Royal Seabank Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

809 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 809: English reviews
Start your review of Royal Seabank Hotel
 Click to rate
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Not bad very good breakfasts dinners poor all frozen items used no fresh food bedroom had holes in the floor and very small for double room. Staff banging on bedroom at 9.30 for you to checkout bar prices over the top entertainment average would not go back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katherine N
james b, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review - being nearly 5 months or more since your holiday with us - it is very difficult to comment on issues that may have occurred during your time with us. In regards to meals - as i'm sure you have read in previous reviews - we had operational issues last year in our...

blantyre
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

First visit to the Royal Seabank Hotel, everything as we expected as this was our second holiday with Blackpool Promotions.Meals were delivered very quickly by an extremely attentive dining room staff,meals themselves were varied and to a good standard.The hotel itself is clean, but as in all seaside resort hotels could be doing with a bit of an upgrade having...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank agnesjohn
james b, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, many thanks for your kind review. We're delighted that your holiday at the Royal Seabank was as enjoyable as your first with Blackpool Promotions! Our staff work very hard, we have a great team here at the hotel so we're pleased they made your stay special and we're especially happy to hear you rated our food to a...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Travelled through Blackpool Promotions im Just back from the royal sea bank yesterday first time i had been the rooms were nice and tidy and freshly cleaned and the food was good the staff couldn't do enough for u and were straight up to serve and keep making sure we were happy and catered for my vegetarian needs and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynne A
james b, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your wonderful feedback. It's great that you found your room to be comfortable and that our staff made your stay both memorable and enjoyable. Thank you for your comments on our food - we're delighted you enjoyed the vegetarian meals we prepared, Chef will be very pleased. It's great you ventured to the nightly entertainment...

alva
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

stayed here 1st week of March with friends nice enough hotel very bissy day and night small basic breakfast not ideal if you have mobility problems there is lifts to every floor but you need to go up some stairs then down stairs to get to it basic clean room drinks promotions on through the day from 12 till 5...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank vinceheugh
james b, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We're pleased you had an enjoyable stay with us. In reference to stairs: We do kindly ask our guests to notify us prior to arrival of any mobility issues so a more suitable room can be arranged - thank you for your comments. It's great to hear you found our location ideal, we're...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had superb time - think we were probably the youngest people in hotel (under 40)but a fantastic time was had. Entertainment was superb every night - the meals were fantastic and the staff tried to accommodate whatever you requested. We had room on floor 4. Able to use the stairs so didn't need to wait for the lift which can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma M
james b, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, many thanks for your lovely review. We are so pleased you had such a great time on holiday with us and thank you for your kind comments on our entertainment programme, we hope you got to see the fabulous Four D's whilst at the Hotel - they really are fantastic. It's also great to hear our staff looked...

Bury lancs
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just returned from a 4 day break.Reception staff very welcomeing and arranged for our cases to go upstairs to our room when available,we arrived early.Rooms and hotel very clean and comfortable. All staff from cleaners to waiters ,bar staff or whoever are all very accomadating .Meals are varied with plenty of choices even if you're a fussy eater they will...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Brian B
james b, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your fabulous review. It's great to hear of your fantastic time here at the hotel. Reading guest feedback really makes our week - especially receiving fabulous 5 star ratings like yours. We're pleased to learn you found your room to be comfortable and it's great to hear our hardworking staff looked after you. Our chef...

Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My friend and I have just returned from our weekend at Seabank Hotel , Reception staff very efficient and helpful with a friendly approach . We both had single rooms mine was quite small but adequate my friends room was larger with plenty space . My mattress was uncomfortable once I brought this to attention of reception staff my mattress...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 999dot
james b, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we are very pleased to learn you had such a great time on holiday at the Royal Seabank. It's great you found your single rooms to be comfortable and you were checked in very efficiently by our lovely reception team. It sounds like staff handled the mattress situation very well by getting you a replacement, our staff are...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Just returned from 5 day break , go every Feb around same time upgrade to superior room, well worth the wee bit extra , had a great time , food and entertainment excellent , only disappointment​ was the 99p bar change this year , read from reviews it's a trial for this year , please go back to the way...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ann W
james b, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your great review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your 5 Day break with us. Our lovely Superior rooms are fab so it's good to hear you were comfortable and would recommend! An excellent rating for our food and entertainment from a returning guest is just what we want so thank you! In regards to...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here this weekend, what a wonderful time we all had. From the moment we entered to the time we left we were treated to an unforgettable time. The reception staff were very helpful, the dining room staff were excellent with nothing too much trouble and the cleaning staff were superb. The rooms are very clean and warm. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank suegregory65
james b, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we're delighted to hear you enjoyed your holiday at the Royal Seabank. We will definitely pass on your lovely feedback to all of our hardworking team who made your stay special. It's great you loved your dining experience with us and took advantage of our nightly entertainment, Thank you for your invaluable feedback - we do hope you...

Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I thought I would give this hotel a go, we normally stay central,( Albert road ) as myself and wife are both disabled , I am so glad We did, the room we got was large and modern, the staff were excellent, the food was so good and the dining staff done everything to accommodate you, as was the entertainment...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank garrylinda6165
james b, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for such a brilliant review! We are so pleased you enjoyed your time at the Royal Seabank with us and it's great to hear you were overjoyed with the room you were allocated. Our staff are fabulous, we have a great friendly team here at the hotel so it's good to learn everybody made...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

346 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (102)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (224)
Viewed
Amenities (20)
Viewed
Double Sea-View Room (25)
Viewed
Dining (43)
Viewed
Standard Single Room (24)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (24)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (29)
Viewed
Superior Family Room (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
2.0 mi away
The Royal Boston Hotel
The Royal Boston Hotel
#9 of 72 in Blackpool
805 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Royal Alexandra Hotel
The Royal Alexandra Hotel
#55 of 72 in Blackpool
271 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
#6 of 72 in Blackpool
685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Lyndene Hotel
Lyndene Hotel
#24 of 72 in Blackpool
1,288 reviews
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
#36 of 72 in Blackpool
967 reviews
1.4 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 72 in Blackpool
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi

Additional Information about Royal Seabank Hotel

Address: 219-221 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 5DL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: $60 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Seabank Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Royal Seabank Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
#29 Family Hotel in Blackpool
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Royal Seabank Hotel staff and other travelers.
48 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Longtown, United Kingdom
9 months ago
Dundee, United Kingdom
3 months ago
5 months ago

See all questions (48)

Questions? Get answers from Royal Seabank Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“we were on the fourth floor with no complaints but people with walking difficulties might find this to be a problem”
 of 5 bubbles agnesjohn, 6 days ago | Read review
“the lifts are a bit tight and can only hold two people doors operate on key cards which can be temperamental”
 of 5 bubbles 765lynnea, 1 week ago | Read review
“We stayed in room 1 excellent”
 of 5 bubbles garrylinda6165, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“familyrooms are spacious ..top floor quite a few stairs but there is a small lift”
 of 5 bubbles westbrom2014, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Rooms at the back are very noisy during the night.”
 of 5 bubbles Trouper9, Feb 16, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question