We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Royal Seabank Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Royal Seabank Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

718 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 718: English reviews
County Londonderry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

we met loads of new friends over there and have had a fab time we visit a lot of places there and went to a few shows as well I would say if you are thinking of going do it with out a douth the pleasure beach is a great place for the kids to go for fun they can... More 

Helpful?
Thank danny c
james b, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for giving us a review- we're happy to hear you had a fab time, hope you didn't buy too much at Fleetwood market! Hope to see you again soon GUEST RELATIONS More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Don't believe all you read on here about the food some people just hard to plesse. Yes they had new chef but Ian in the restaurant was as always great as ever.also the bar staff as always chicho back at the see bank and new bars manager dave from Scotland great service and great entertainment keep up the good work

Helpful?
2 Thank andywilsonglasgow
james b, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest thank you for your kind review, i'll say hi to Chicho and Dave for you! Hope to see you back at the hotel soon, GUEST RELATIONS More 

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The service and food in this hotel is 1st class and would reccomend this hotel to anyone who wants a few days in Blackpool I have stayed at two of its sister hotels they were good but not as good as the Royal Seabank everyone from the manager down was very helpful and so nice the rooms were very clean... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 156Graham
james b, Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your lovely review. We do try! fantastic to hear you had such a wonderful time with us, it has put a smile on our faces. Hope to see you again in the near future GUEST RELATIONS More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I took my 2 sisters and husbands as a big Thankyou for helping us move home recently..we all came down in February and had a great time ...well...we arrived on Friday 12 th August 2016 for weekend on booking we were told my sisters would be on second floor ...NO...fourth floor I had booked seaview rooms for... More 

Helpful?
Thank magsethers0n
james b, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, i'm sorry to hear your time at the Royal seabank was not enjoyable- we have received your complaint and are investigating Thank you for your review GUEST RELATIONS More 

Lanark, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Well, I knew as I only booked before going I wasnt going to get a great room, but it was ok, it was clean, the meals were cold most days, mashed potatoe cold with hard potatoe in it , veg cold, roast potatoes were that hard the knife wouldnt go through, heard a few people complaining, this is what let... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth K
james b, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we are sorry you didn't enjoy yourself during your time at the Royal Seabank. Recently we have had issues in the kitchen which unfortunately affected the excellent standard of food we normally produce. This i know is not the done deal and operational issues should not affect guests happiness or enjoyment so we apologise for that, we have... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I took my elderly gran here for a short break Frid-Monday. The hotel itself is nice and the staff are fantastic and very helpful. I have a few points that I'd like to make out though. There is so many unnecessary stairs EVERYWHERE! there's small steps to get it the hotel, (there is also a small step under the carpet... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Samantha G
james b, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you posting a review. There are no steps to get into the hotel- in fact there is double door access for mobility scooters and wheel chairs. We urge everybody who is not too good on their feet to mention this at the time of booking and a low floor room, lift level room, a hotel with minimal... More 

dundee scotland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Just back from a 3 night stay at the Royal Seabank. Apart from the room needing updated and the fact it wasn't cleaned on the second day when I had to go and ask for clean towels we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. All the staff were friendly and the dining room staff worked very hard to make sure breakfast and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank maureenla
james b, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest thank you for taking the time to write a review. All guest feedback is taken on board, we are very sorry to hear your room wasn't cleaned on the second day- this may have been due to towels not being placed in the shower tray to indicate you would like fresh towels? Glad to hear you found our... More 

Castlecary, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Always start with the negatives dinner dire lift horrific cabernet room definitely not children friendly Ian in restaurant great word of advice stop putting serving coths over your shoulder EOH frown upon it sorry but only positives nice breakfast Ian you were great x

Helpful?
Thank Janet M
james b, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest thank you for your review. We have recently undergone some changes in our kitchen which unfortunately affected our food quality- these problems have now been rectified and we're happy to say our food is back to our well loved standard. The cabaret room is children friendly.. in fact throughout summer we offered childrens entertainment early on in the... More 

Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

marvellous hotel.. would return in a heartbeat. had a triple room with daughter and grandson. mobility scooters available to rent, as i cannot use my legs anymore, and detest the fact. as i am only 56. took a dizzy turn on stairs and was told off by reception as they have a porter service. clean. cheerful and a really good... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank lesley1960009
Kelly P, Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Lesley, Thank you for the positive review posted. All management and staff work very hard to give every hotel guest the best possible experience. Management and staff look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Regards Management More 

Forfar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

On returning here for our 2nd year we were disappointed that on arrival, guests are checking out as we are trying to check in therefore you have to wait for up to and hour leaving luggage unattended in the dining area. At breakfast time staff were rushing about with sometimes 2 members of staff taking orders from the same table.... More 

Helpful?
Thank andrewC1988
Kelly P, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest thank you for taking the time to write a review, We are sorry you didn't enjoy your stay with us- departure / arrival days are very busy as you have seen and staff try and deal with the situation as quickly and efficiently as possible- Luggage left in the dining area is quite safe whilst you head out... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

347 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (103)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (224)
Viewed
Amenities (20)
Viewed
Double Sea-View Room (25)
Viewed
Dining (43)
Viewed
Standard Single Room (24)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (24)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (29)
Viewed
Superior Family Room (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
2.0 mi away
The Boston Hotel
The Boston Hotel
#10 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 stars 689 reviews
0.6 mi away
Royal Alexandra Hotel
Royal Alexandra Hotel
#54 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 stars 238 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
#6 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 stars 597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Lyndene Hotel
Lyndene Hotel
#24 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 stars 1,147 reviews
2.1 mi away
Doric Hotel
Doric Hotel
#13 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 stars 1,032 reviews
1.2 mi away
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
#36 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 stars 1,275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi

Additional Information about Royal Seabank Hotel

Address: 219-221 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 5DL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: $86 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Royal Seabank Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
#29 Family Hotel in Blackpool
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay