We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Royal Seabank Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Royal Seabank Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

799 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 799: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

As a mixed group of 8 we booked through Blackpool promotions. The process was made very simple. We arrived at this hotel which was very busy with new arrivals and departures. The Staff dealt with everyone with patience and pleasantries. 3 twin rooms and 1 double. All lovely, clean and plenty of tea & coffee. 3 course main meals and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle M
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

First I have to say that Blackpool is not a place I would normally plan on visiting. Went with family for a 'special' weekend to this hotel. Reviews on-line seemed good, well the food was given good reviews. My own experience was somewhat different. The breakfasts were cold, the coffee was cold, the toast was cold. Staff were very helpful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trouper9
james b, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear of the issues regarding your experience during meal times at the hotel. In regards to cold food - please kindly notify our restaurant staff at the time so a replacement dish or suitable alternative could be arranged. Our restaurant supervisor will go above and beyond for guests and...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Was here last week. Me and my partner it was really clean all the staff where lovely food was great and also had a few choices of what you could have. Lesley in the bar was really good always smiling and made us laugh a lot. We will definitely be returning to this hotel with our family in the summer

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William B
james b, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your very kind review. It's lovely to learn that you and your partner had such a great time on holiday with us. Our staff really do work hard, it's great they made you feel so welcome in particular 'Lesley' who is always a star. We are so pleased you will be returning the hotel later...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

I recently spent a short break away with my mother after a friend recommended the hotel, first of all the journey down here was terrible after a coach delay we was then rudely given the keys to our room with no clear directions as to were the room was. The room was small but tidy. The first night we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 77scots
james b, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we are very sorry to hear you are not fully satisfied with your holiday at the Royal Seabank. Coach delays are beyond our control, we kindly ask our guests to please be patient as unfortunately our coaches are subjected to the same road conditions as regular cars - closures, diversions due to accidents and unforeseen traffic delays are...

scotland
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Just home from The Royal Seabank hotel. The staff are very friendly in all departments. The food was lovely. Steve was a great host all weekend and James on Mon while we were waiting on our bus. The entertainment was good friday and saturday and brilliant on sun, The Four Ds are great singers. i would definitely recommend this hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank holidaymaker3220
james b, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your very kind review. It was a real pleasure looking after you! It's lovely to hear you had such a brilliant time on holiday with us and that you found our staff very friendly, Both Steve and James will be delighted reading your comments - we'll make sure we pass them on! The Four D's...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Brilliant hotel entertainment amazing including the amazing young boy jack had such a brilliant time staff were so lovely food was good had a really lovely time and you defiantly cannot beat the crowd will deffo recommend !!! See use again soon !!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamie M
james b, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your lovely review. It's great you had such a wonderful time on holiday with us and found our staff helpful and welcoming. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the food, we'll be sure to pass on your comments to our chef. We thought Little Jack did a fantastic job singing! Who knows maybe some...

Leigh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

just had a four night stay at the seabank and had a great time we had a seaview room on the second floor it was on the smallish side but very clean and warm with comfortable beds the food was very good and entertainment superb we usualy go for a walk after dinner but didn't bother as we realy enjoyed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank plum4_12
james b, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your lovely review. We're delighted you enjoyed your time away with us. It's great to hear you were very comfortable in your room and found our entertainment and food to be excellent, you've made our week! Our staff will be thrilled to learn they made your time away special, our team work extremely...

Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

My two friends and I went on a short break to Blackpool. We thoroughly enjoyed it from start to finish. Staff were very friendly and very helpful. Food was good- breakfast were as small/ large as you wished to have. Full English if you wished. Evening meals were also great value. The entertainment at night was outstanding. We had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank caroline m
james b, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, many thanks for your lovely review. It's absolutely brilliant to hear of your great time at the hotel and we're so pleased you found our staff to be welcoming and helpful! Our entertainment programme gets bigger and better each year so it's great you enjoyed the programme. In regards to the lifts - unfortunately the lift shafts are...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Spent three nights at the Royal Seabank in Blackpool the food and the staff were excellent my only complaint was there was no draught Guinness but most hotels in Blackpool have this problem I would definitely visit this hotel again it was a country and western themed weekend and the entertainment was pure quality

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lilypink1955
james b, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. It's great to hear you enjoyed your three night stay with us! In regards to Draft Guinness - The reason a lot of venues choose not to have draft Guinness is due to the shelf life of the barrel as Guinness doesn't keep very well over long periods, if there is not demand...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had 2 rooms next door to each other mines was the smallest with the largest toilet. Pleasent decor plenty of storage for 2 people. Chair is too big for room a stool would be better can't get past bed If someone is using it. Bathroom was dated with rusty fittings shower screen was dirty water scum marks on screen....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank kelz139
james b, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry the Royal Seabank didn't meet your expectations on this occasion. It's great you found your room to be pleasant with plenty of storage, in regards to the chair in your room - i'm sure if requested at reception a member of our team would have allocated a smaller more suitable...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

346 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (102)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (224)
Viewed
Amenities (20)
Viewed
Double Sea-View Room (25)
Viewed
Dining (43)
Viewed
Standard Single Room (24)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (24)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (29)
Viewed
Superior Family Room (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
2.0 mi away
The Royal Boston Hotel
The Royal Boston Hotel
#8 of 72 in Blackpool
793 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Royal Alexandra Hotel
The Royal Alexandra Hotel
#54 of 72 in Blackpool
269 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
#6 of 72 in Blackpool
671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Lyndene Hotel
Lyndene Hotel
#25 of 72 in Blackpool
1,266 reviews
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
#35 of 72 in Blackpool
955 reviews
1.2 mi away
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
#38 of 72 in Blackpool
1,426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi

Additional Information about Royal Seabank Hotel

Address: 219 - 221 Central Promenade, Blackpool FY1 5DL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: $45 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Seabank Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Royal Seabank Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
#29 Family Hotel in Blackpool
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Royal Seabank Hotel staff and other travelers.
46 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Longtown, United Kingdom
8 months ago
Dundee, United Kingdom
2 months ago
4 months ago

See all questions (46)

Questions? Get answers from Royal Seabank Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Rooms at the back are very noisy during the night.”
 of 5 bubbles Trouper9, 4 days ago | Read review
“There are two luxury rooms on the ground floor a bit more expensive but well worth it”
 of 5 bubbles Lilypink1955, 1 week ago | Read review
“Paid a little extra for sea view, worth every penny”
 of 5 bubbles ejberry70, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“If you dont like noise dont go for second floor”
 of 5 bubbles Linda186487, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Supreme rooms nice and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 778sandrad, 3 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question