We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Royal Seabank Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
219-221 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 5DL, England
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Royal Seabank Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

707 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 707: English reviews
Scotland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Was at the Royal Seabank 11thJuly to the 18th We had a wonderful time we were in the Suite-A it was a wonderful room plenty of space and there was a bath and a separate shower in the bathroom it was also big The staff were great very helpful The staff in the dinning room were very cheerful and service... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mary3360
Kelly P, Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Mary, Thank you for the very positive review posted. All management and staff worked very hard at all times to provide all guests with the best possible holiday experience. Thank you for the helpful suggestion this will be put in place. We look forward to you returning in the near future. Regards Management More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Just returned from a weekend in bkackpool with family on 22nd july to 25 july 16 with blackpool promotions, i havent been for a few years but i can honestly say there food has went downhill since the last time.The hotel is nice and would recommend it to any1, and the staff are very nice and friendly. On my return... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nathan plays D
Kelly P, Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Nathan, Thank you for your recent review posted. There have been issues with the standard of food of which have been now fully rectified. I apologise if the level service did not meet our usual high standards. Please try us again in the future. Regards Management More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Been coming here for 6 years as its central for everything but sorry to say won't be back it's went down hill .Rooms were clean but had a seaview room windows were covered in condensation and could hardly see out and staff friendly enough but food was inedible at meal time at breakfast they ran out of bread for toast... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank toosin2
Kelly P, Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Toosin, I am sorry our service in the restaurant did not meet up to your expectations. We were experiencing operational issues in the kitchen for which I apologise. Our cabaret is of a high standard and alternates on a weekly basis. I do hope you will try the hotel again in the near future. Regards Management More 

Lochgelly, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

We have been coming here for years at the weekend the food is not as usual on Friday the fish and chips it's like a cheap microwave dinner but the staff r nice and friendly and helpful the tables r clean but the week the food rent from bad to very good the room is very clean the staff it... More 

Helpful?
Thank staceyo6
Kelly P, Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Stacey, Thank you for your recent review of the hotel. I also thank you for focusing on all positives of the hotel, Sometimes as you know it is very easy to focus purely on the negatives. Any issues regarding standards of food have been rectified and we look forward to you returning in the future. Regards Management More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel was well placed with tram stop across the road. Our family room was ideal we were a party of 3 adults and 1 youngster (age 6). The hotel staff were very pleasant and were able to answer all our questions. The food on the other hand was a different story, either under cooked or cremated. Breakfast was a bit... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 31joyce
Kelly P, Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Joyce, I apologise that the meals did not meet up to your expectations on your recent stay. We were experiencing operational issues within the kitchen at the time. These matters have now been resolved and I do hope that you will return in he future. Regards Management More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed there with my son Monday til Friday room was clean staff were friendly but the dinners were really bad we ended up having to get takeaway most nights, fish and chips were frozen chips and fish out of a box chicken was undercooked loads of people sent them back to kitchen this is the first two nights didn't get... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tracey H
Kelly P, Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tracey, I am sorry you did experience the usual high standards of service during your stay. We were experiencing operational issues in the kitchen for which I can only apologise for. These matters have been resolved and I do hope you may stay again in the future. Regards Management More 

Whitehaven, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Initially thought we had selected a nice hotel for our break and the hotel itself was fine as were the staff. However the poor quality and presentation of the food coupled with the attitude of the bad mannered restaurant manager ensured we wished we had booked elsewhere and we certainly will next year.

Helpful?
1 Thank msteve1010
Kelly P, Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this review

We apologise for a restaurant managers attitude, our manager is well liked and is always professional as you can see by the numerous comments left already, but unfortunately due to operational issues this had an effect on our team and we can only apologise but this is certainly out of character and will not be repeated. Regards Management More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at the hotel for 3 nights in July. The reception staff were lovely. Very friendly and helpful with all our queries. We had a family room for four which was very comfortable. The Room was clean. It would have been nice to have wifi access here as well as the lobby. The food was an entirely different matter.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank JAC0606
Kelly P, Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we have now rectified these operational issues within the kitchen, the food and service are back to its usual standard, we hope this does not deter you staying with us in the near future. Thank you also for your kind words for our team they worked hard through this transition. Regards Management More 

Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Went here for our holiday was absoloute crap wouldn't go back n wouldn't recommend it at all, food was rubbish one morning we got told by the waiter that the chef never turned up so they where doing the cooking aswell!!! The waiters didn't have a clue service was crap rooms where way too hot , dirty bed linen the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank lllyndsey
Kelly P, Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this review

We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay at the Royal Seabank hotel, we had operational issues within the kitchen which had an effect on the dining room, but these issues have now been rectified, and our kitchen is back to good working order. Our team in the dining room worked to the best of their abilities and are... More 

Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Third year we've stayed at the Royal Seabank. Will definitely be returning again next year. Special thanks to Ian Dyson and his team at the restaurant, for their great service and patient for our party of 15. Evening entertainments excellent.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jacquelyn G
Kelly P, Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you in the near future. Regards Management More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

347 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (103)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (224)
Viewed
Amenities (20)
Viewed
Double Sea-View Room (25)
Viewed
Dining (43)
Viewed
Standard Single Room (24)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (24)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (29)
Viewed
Superior Family Room (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.6 mi away
Royal Alexandra Hotel
Royal Alexandra Hotel
#53 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 stars 224 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Boston Hotel
The Boston Hotel
#10 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 stars 676 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
#6 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 stars 577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Lyndene Hotel
Lyndene Hotel
#25 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 stars 1,135 reviews
2.1 mi away
Doric Hotel
Doric Hotel
#13 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 stars 1,003 reviews
1.2 mi away
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
#35 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 stars 1,241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi

Additional Information about Royal Seabank Hotel

Address: 219-221 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 5DL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: $87 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Royal Seabank Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
#29 Family Hotel in Blackpool
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay