We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

GR8 Escape Hotel

8 Lonsdale Road, Blackpool FY1 6EE, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
GR8 Escape Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

38 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2015

We booked through bookings.com. I booked two rooms .the[ one room was for 2] [ the second was a room for 4] I had already paid for the hotel through the booking .com I had put all details of what we wanted on the booking form 4 adults and two children and the date we where going to arrive we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hurricane186
gr8escapehotel, Owner at GR8 Escape Hotel, responded to this review

Hurricane 186 you have reviewed the wrong hotel !! We are the GR8 escape hotel on Lonsdale road, we welcome enquiries from families, couples and stag and hens on any day of the week. Further more we don't advertise with booking.com or any other booking agent. You can only book the gr8 escape hotel direct through our website! So that... More 

Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2015

Another fantastic visit. Really, all I can say. I've been here a few times and nothing has changed, Steph and Paul are really two of the most friendliest people you will meet and could not be any more accommodating. I stopped on my own, but I did not feel lonely at all, I felt relaxed and comfortable. Nice, warm room.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Barry W
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

Stayed at the gr8 escape every year for the lights. Always a great service, Paul and Steph great hosts. Rooms clean and modern. 2 adults and 2 children in our party so ample enough room in the large room. Keep up the good work. See you next year

Helpful?
Thank mellypops39
gr8escapehotel, Owner at GR8 Escape Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Melly and Pete, always a pleasure to see you and the kids each year, thanks for your custom over the past few years, we look forward to you next visit. regards Steph and Paul More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

Just come back from another stay at gr8 escape. 3 children 2 adults stayed in room 11. We all had a perfect sleep kids loved it and steph and paul always make us welcome breakfasts were yummy and they even went and bought children weetabix as children ast for it. Thank u see u soon :) xx

Helpful?
Thank doughertylaura
gr8escapehotel, Manager at GR8 Escape Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks Laura and Chris it was good to see you again, and your kids for the first time. We look forward to your next visit regards Steph and Paul More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

Only chose this guest house due to the ratings given but when we got there the room (10) was smelling of damp. No headboard and no simple toiletries like soap to wash your hands. We were unable to have a shower due to shower tripping. Requested discount due to our inconvenience and was advised we should have said. Advised we... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank cat0312
gr8escapehotel, Owner at GR8 Escape Hotel, responded to this review

£150 for THREE adults booking 2 nights does not seem too expensive! does it? you booked through Booking.com so lets break it down, lets deduct their fee for generating your booking at our hotel. In total we are charged 32% per booking (that includes VAT) So £150 take away 32% leaves £102 lets break that down a little more! £17... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014 via mobile

Was not impressed from the off... Arrived, only to get snarled at by a small dog which was allowed to jump all over guests and tables! Room was as basic as you could get, cheap beds with no headboards, not even a tv... Electric shower didn't heat...Carpet filthy. On departure complained about the shower only to be told "it must... More 

Helpful?
Thank AndyAnarchy
gr8escapehotel, Owner at GR8 Escape Hotel, responded to this review

£150 for THREE adults booking 2 nights does not seem too expensive! does it? you booked through Booking.com so lets break it down, lets deduct their fee for generating your booking at our hotel. In total we are charged 32% per booking (that includes VAT) So £150 take away 32% leaves £102 lets break that down a little more! £17... More 

Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

Just returned from another stay at the G8 escape.As usual a warm welcome from Paul,Steph & Thomas.had a double room on suite,room nice & clean with comfy bed,copious amounts of tea & coffee,plus drinks available in the room.Excellent breakfast and plenty of it.Ideal location for the lights and seafront.No hesitation in recommending the G8.Looking forward to our next visit.

Helpful?
Thank Paul C
gr8escapehotel, Owner at GR8 Escape Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks Paul and Lydia, it was good to see you again! we look forward to your next visit. regards Steph and Paul More 

Harrogate
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

Great place to stay. The owners, Steph and Paul are very friendly and happy to help with anything. The rooms are clean and tidy and the breakfast is perfect. located a few minutes walk from the beach in a nice quiet area. I will definitely stay here again and will recommend it to friends and family.

Helpful?
Thank collywog
gr8escapehotel, Manager at GR8 Escape Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks Colin, we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Gr8 escape, we hope to see you again in the near future. regards Steph and Paul More 

Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

For a few years now me and my friends have stayed at gr8 for girlie birthday weekends. Value for money, clean comfortable rooms and a fab breakfast. We are greeted like family and treated like family. We tried many b&bs over the years but we have never tried anywhere else after finding gr8. Steph and paul are always there to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Anniefrosty2013
gr8escapehotel, Owner at GR8 Escape Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Annie, its always a pleasure to see you and the girls! thanks for your support over the past years, were already looking forward to your next visit. regards Steph and Paul More 

Seaham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

After staying at the gr8 escape twice before and having a fab stay i new gr8 escape was the one to book up again!! I looked up the number and booked up directly with paul and steph within minutes i was sorted for my holidays with my family what made it even easier was that i could get a room... More 

Helpful?
Thank lauradougherty
gr8escapehotel, Manager at GR8 Escape Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Laura, Was good to see you again! room 11 is one of our popular rooms, nice and spacious and with full size beds, ideal for families and group bookings. See you again soon. regards Steph and Paul More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.6 mi away
GR8 Hotel
GR8 Hotel
#434 of 906 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 stars 261 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#55 of 74 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 stars 2,731 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#43 of 74 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 stars 2,310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Queens Promenade Hotel
Queens Promenade Hotel
#1 of 74 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 stars 1,135 reviews
1.2 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#13 of 74 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 stars 2,372 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Fairway
The Fairway
#165 of 906 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 stars 291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities