We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Edward Hotel

27 Dickson Road, Blackpool FY1 2AT, England
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Mecca Bingo
    0.1 mi
  • 3 star hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviewed December 17, 2016
Lovely en-suite room, very comfortable stay.
The Hotel is not much to look at from the outside but is lovely... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

211 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 211: English reviews
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 17, 2016

The Hotel is not much to look at from the outside but is lovely the minute you step through the door. Tina and Martin were lovely, very welcoming and even ironed our shirts for us! The room was fab, just what you need. Really comfortable beds, reasonably sized shower and what looks like all new carpets. There was Wifi but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer L
edwardhotel2016, Owner at Edward Hotel, responded to this review

Jennifer, Thank you so very much for a lovely review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. It was lovely to meet you, and we hope to see you again soon. Love Martin & Tina x

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 13, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here one night in December 2016. The Mrs booked it I hadn't seen any pictures prior to our visit. First impressions as we drove by weren't great but were immediately changed after speaking to Tina the lovely landlady. There isn't any parking directly at the hotel however there is a secure multistory just round the corner which cost us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JakeKen
edwardhotel2016, Owner at Edward Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for a lovely review ....It was a pleasure to meet you both and have you stay, and we shall look forward to seeing you again. Hope you feel a little better! lol Love Tina & Martin xx

Reviewed December 6, 2016

We went a few days ago to see Reeves and Mortimer live at the winter gardens. Really friendly couple who greeted us on arrival and showed us round the place. At first we were apprehensive about being next door to (I think it was called) the man bar night club as we had more travelling to do the next day,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tolive 8
edwardhotel2016, Owner at Edward Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for such a lovely review :) We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay, and would love to have you come back next time you are in Blackpool. It was a pleasure to meet you, take care. Love Tina & Martin xx

Reviewed December 3, 2016 via mobile

Just had a overnight stay and the Edward and well........ Tina and Martin made me and my partner feel ever so welcome, they are great, very understanding. They go the extra mile and have nice little touches to impress such as sending a text message the evening before even showing you how everything in you room works....Tina even ironed my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zak S
edwardhotel2016, Owner at Edward Hotel, responded to this review

Zak, Thank you very much for a lovely review. It was lovely to meet you guys, and it was a pleasure to have a few drinks with you. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay, and hope to see you again. Love Tina & Martin xx

Reviewed November 18, 2016 via mobile

This hotel is horrible they welcomed us and gave our keys to us showed us to our room we was OK with it and the woman told us we was in control of the heat it warm in the morning but later on at 11pm the heating would be turn off and it was very cold the bed was to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Selina S
edwardhotel2016, Owner at Edward Hotel, responded to this review

You are obviously trying to give our hotel a bad name by posting multiple reviews .... just cos I would not give you a refund! Our hotel never caused your partners illness, so please stop trying to point the blame! We have never said this to any guest before - and hopefully will never have to again - but you...

Reviewed November 14, 2016 via mobile

We was so looking forward to our 3 days in blackpool when we arrived we were happily greeted and given our keys she showed us to our room which at first looked good she told us we were in control of the central heating as i am not well with emphysema and i need the heat that first night the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynne R
edwardhotel2016, Owner at Edward Hotel, responded to this review

We have never said this to any guest before - and hopefully will never have to again - but you do not have the option of staying here again, as we would not accept you! The room was warm, in fact it was like a sauna whenever I went in there to service the room, so the heating was not...

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 13, 2016 via mobile

Went for my 30th birthday, great price for 6 people and breakfast!! Tina & Martin are lovely and kept in touch in the run up to our stay. Location was great, just around corner from the places we were going. Great Brie of Blackpool tower from our room too!! Thanks for having us. Would definitely stay here again. Carl &...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carlnjon72
edwardhotel2016, Owner at Edward Hotel, responded to this review

Carl, Thank you so very much for a lovely review - you guys were a pleasure to have here and we would welcome you back with open arms. Love Tina & Martin x

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 13, 2016 via mobile

We checked in for a two night stay here as it was nearby to the North pier to a venue we were attending. On check in the owners were very nice, polite and welcoming. First impressions of the hotel though were confusion ! Found it a little strange and cramped at times as the Bar, reception, dining room which was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne P
edwardhotel2016, Owner at Edward Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Anne, Thank you for your review and comments. As stated we are a work in progress and have only been here since April, so please come back next year to see our improvements. Love Tina & Martin x

Reviewed October 31, 2016

Was there in September great place to stay not far from all the pubs clubs and shops rooms were great and breakfast was great I was with my partner and her sister and son they can't do enough for you even Alfie the dog loved it would stay again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank George H
edwardhotel2016, Owner at Edward Hotel, responded to this review

George, Thank you very much for such a lovely review. It was a pleasure to meet you and your family, and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay. Alfie was an absolute cutie, and so well behaved. We hope to see you again soon. Love Tina & Martin xx

Reviewed October 26, 2016

We stayed as a family last weekend 23rd-24th October as a birthday celebration for our daughter along our pampered pooch Roux. A really nice hotel welcomed by both Tina & Martin for which nothing was too much trouble. We stayed in a family (Dog friendly) room which was brilliant and which was very clean and just particular for our needs....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stanyer D
edwardhotel2016, Owner at Edward Hotel, responded to this review

Deborah, Thank you very much for such a lovely review, we are so pleased that you were happy with your stay. You were a pleasure to have and your daughter is a credit to you ( as is Roux :) ). We will be happy to welcome you back with open arms .... Hope to see you soon. Love Tina...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
Trentham Hotel
Trentham Hotel
#153 of 914 in Blackpool
160 reviews
0.1 mi away
McHalls Hotel
McHalls Hotel
#21 of 914 in Blackpool
759 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Garnett Hotel
The Garnett Hotel
#23 of 914 in Blackpool
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
New Discovery Hotel
New Discovery Hotel
#301 of 914 in Blackpool
61 reviews
0.0 mi away
Newbury Hotel
Newbury Hotel
#271 of 914 in Blackpool
179 reviews
0.0 mi away
Windsor House
Windsor House
#72 of 914 in Blackpool
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Martin & Tina will welcome you with open arms to their Friendly Family Run Hotel. Room only or B&B options. Child Friendly. Pet Friendly. Bar/Lounge. Clean & comfortable with great reviews. We do not cater for stag/Hen parties, so please check before booking. Give us a try .... you'll be pleased you did :) ... more   less 

Additional Information about Edward Hotel

Address: 27 Dickson Road, Blackpool FY1 2AT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: $30 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Edward Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda and Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Edward Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Edward Hotel staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question
United Kingdom
Bilston, United Kingdom
9 months ago
Salford, United Kingdom
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Edward Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“2B had two single beds, great shower and everything looked new. Was up a few flights of stairs though.”
 of 5 bubbles 469JenniferL, Dec 17, 2016 | Read review
“Ours was just right for us, can't really give any more information.”
 of 5 bubbles tolive8, Dec 6, 2016 | Read review
“we were on the top floor which is a bit of a climb”
 of 5 bubbles jonahStoke, Oct 18, 2016 | Read review
“We was in room 3 at the back of the hotel and found it to be fairly quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles AC762, Oct 14, 2016 | Read review
“very friendly”
 of 5 bubbles francesacoco, Aug 8, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question