We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Christine's Hotel

Save
Share
Overview
  • Excellent44%
  • Very good22%
  • Average10%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible14%
  • May 11, 2017
    “Average b and b”
  • Dec 4, 2016
    “Cheap and Cheerful”
1 Lord Street, Blackpool FY1 2AZ England See on map
AMENITIES
Non-Smoking Hotel
Bar/Lounge
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveler rating
34
17
8
8
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
34
17
8
8
11
See what travelers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 78 reviews
Reviewed May 11, 2017 via mobile

Visited here with my fiancé for a night in Blackpool. The room was ok but a bit small. The bed literally filled the room. The room seemed clean and it had all the basics in there. The only thing I need to mention was check...More

Thank KevH142
Reviewed December 4, 2016

Stayed here with my girlfriend, rooms were small had to sit at a funny angle for a number 2, However rooms were clean and had everything we needed for our night over to see the lights, after a long ride from Eastbourne we arrived to...More

Thank Dave H
Reviewed August 9, 2016 via mobile

From the moment we arrived to the moment we left we loved Christines hotel what a friendly hotel Christine made us feel welcome hotel very clean nice spacy rooms very modern in a perfect locations for any part of Blackpool will hopefully be staying again...More

Thank kathycraigjulietez
Reviewed July 20, 2016 via mobile

This hotel was damp, attitude of staff was very rude, unfriendly the hotel decor was dated and the bathroom was dirty. Would not recommend this hotel to anyone and the music that blasted through the building until the early hours was dreadful. All the staff...More

Thank BoardingPass605522
Response from Christineshotel01, Owner at Christine's HotelResponded July 22, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we value all feedback. I take great exception to your remarks regarding our staff. I will have checked you in personally and I have no recollection of being rude to any of our guests, why...More

Reviewed July 18, 2016 via mobile

Checked in and it was explained in detail why the £3 charge for paying by cardno problem with that. The room was clean. The problem with this place is it's dated I'm wondering if we hadn't paid the extra£10 what the room would have been...More

Thank scotch1979
Response from Christineshotel01, Owner at Christine's HotelResponded July 21, 2016

Thank you for your review, we value all feedback - good or bad. If you care to check with the website you booked your room with you will see that we only offer room only accommodation. We ceased offering bed and breakfast at the start...More

View more reviews
About
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Bar/Lounge
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
11
Location
United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
11
Location
United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 73 nearby hotels
Rest and Welcome Blackpool Guest House
55 reviews
.09 miles away
Hotel Vienna
73 reviews
.12 miles away
Stretton Hotel
163 reviews
.19 miles away
Grand Metropole Hotel
4,212 reviews
.20 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 788 nearby restaurants
McHalls Bistro
705 reviews
.01 miles away
Yorkshire Fisheries
1,972 reviews
.12 miles away
Othello's Greek
640 reviews
.12 miles away
Mr Basrai's World Cuisines, Blackpool
876 reviews
.09 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 250 nearby attractions
Blackpool Central Library
38 reviews
.07 miles away
Grundy Art Gallery
45 reviews
.09 miles away
Flamingo
50 reviews
.01 miles away
Funny Girls
3,536 reviews
.02 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Shirleyann2014
September 27, 2015|
Answer
Response from Christineshotel01 | Property representative |
Hi, We do have a lovely double room with a full en-suite (Shower over bath), it's a lovely deep bath with lashings of hot water. The room also has an original Victorian feature fireplace, bay window with sofa, large flat... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Think they are all the same, do not expect the Grand, we loved it."
N3305VDdaveh
Dec 4, 2016
Read review
"Think carefully - looking for an economy room for a night out on the town then this should suit you fine."
paulnG9965XT
Nov 15, 2015
Read review
"Best hotel in the area - Don't let the cheap price put you off"
S7564BHjamiec
Apr 8, 2015
Read review
"Room 3 Is spacious and is on the first floor"
366micks
Nov 20, 2014
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing