We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Christine's Hotel

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Christine\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

75 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 75: English reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel was damp, attitude of staff was very rude, unfriendly the hotel decor was dated and the bathroom was dirty. Would not recommend this hotel to anyone and the music that blasted through the building until the early hours was dreadful. All the staff were so so rude.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Christineshotel01, Owner at Christine's Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we value all feedback. I take great exception to your remarks regarding our staff. I will have checked you in personally and I have no recollection of being rude to any of our guests, why would I have reason to be rude to someone I have just met? I have... More 

Salford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Checked in and it was explained in detail why the £3 charge for paying by cardno problem with that. The room was clean. The problem with this place is it's dated I'm wondering if we hadn't paid the extra£10 what the room would have been like. We actually got up for breakfast this morning and no one was there left... More 

Helpful?
Thank scotch1979
Christineshotel01, Owner at Christine's Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we value all feedback - good or bad. If you care to check with the website you booked your room with you will see that we only offer room only accommodation. We ceased offering bed and breakfast at the start of the season and have made that very clear in our description and the details... More 

Travelers are raving about these Blackpool hotels

Hamilton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2016 via mobile

We found this place by accident after unsuccessful bars to our taste. Once we found the right door to enter we were greated with a really friendly guy who used hand sanitiser before even serving our drinks! We ordered two pints of carling which was only £2 each! After our general chat we had been told that the ladies bathroom... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jayde M
Ripon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2015

Negatives:The advertised picture is way out of date. The B&B has now made the ground floor a mini night club/bar. TV problems with wires hanging down, carpet in need of a clean, no bedside tables, Door handle of our room was nearly off, glass inner front door had a temperamental lock, toilet was designed for a slim person and nowhere... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paul N
Christineshotel01, Owner at Christine's Hotel, responded to this review

We're sorry your experience with us was such a negative one. We value all feedback, good or bad. Without it we would not be able to improve our business. You are correct in saying some of our pictures are out of date and we are currently working on a new website and will be totally revamping our online advertisement in... More 

Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2015 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights midweek with my daughter. The room was basic, but very clean with 2 very comfy beds with lovely warm duvets. The radiator was not on, but the room was lovely and warm. We had tea and coffee making facilities. The shower in the ensuite was amazing, but no shampoo. I wasn't sure whether there would be... More 

Helpful?
Thank taggie68
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2015 via mobile

Spent two nights here. Lovely clean room. Great en suite and a lovely freshly cooked breakfast. Owners were very friendly. Overall we were very impressed and will be back. Great value for money. Oh parking and wifi included in the price too. Wonderful value for money.

Helpful?
Thank Nicola D
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2015 via mobile

A great location B&B and perfect location for entertainment like Funny Girls and the clubs. The team running it couldn't be more friendly and helpful and you're taken to your room personally - when do you get that from any hotel - fab service. If you're after 5* then this isn't for you, but if you want a clean, friendly... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank RichZK
Darwen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

If you want a cheap B&B for the night, right in the heart of Blackpools gay district and one minute from Funny Girls, then this is the place to stay. The staff are lovely, very friendly and welcoming. Food at breakfast was great and there is now an on site bar area which is very convenient. Room is a little... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lee0001
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2015

Having just returned from two nights at christines i must say what a great and welcoming bnb. The price is set right the location is perfect and parking available at no extra cost. The room we were given was fine again clean basic but if honest a couple of extra touches would of been a bonus . Breakfast was fine... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Darrell W
Sandy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

Myself and my partner stayed Mon-Fri. Christine, Kay & all staff gave us a warm welcome. Our room was spacious and spotlessly clean. Very comfy bed with lovely fresh crisp linen. Breakfast cooked fresh every morning (no cheap ingredients) and is absolutely YUMMY The hotel is close to town, pubs, club and the beach. The hotel bar is very cheap... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Jamie C
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

2 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
McHalls Hotel
McHalls Hotel
#20 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 stars 647 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Walbirn Hotel
The Walbirn Hotel
#152 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 stars 91 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Royale
Hotel Royale
#608 of 911 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 stars 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Seacroft
The Seacroft
#244 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 stars 108 reviews
0.1 mi away
Edward Hotel
Edward Hotel
#209 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 stars 189 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Nevada
Hotel Nevada
#258 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 stars 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms

Additional Information about Christine's Hotel

Address: 1 Lord Street, Blackpool FY1 2AZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: $58 - $65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Christine's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay