We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
10/29/2017 10/30/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Waters Edge

    5 Dean Street | By the sea, Blackpool FY4 1AU, England
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    10/29/2017Check In 10/30/2017Check Out
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    $49
    View Deal
    Traveler (24)
    Room & Suite (44)
    Dining (12)
    Overview
    • Excellent66%
    • Very good21%
    • Average4%
    • Poor3%
    • Terrible6%
    Travelers talk about
    “south pier” (17 reviews)
    “pleasure beach” (25 reviews)
    “b b” (23 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Family Rooms
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Pool
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    Oct 29Oct 30
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      $49
      View Deal
    View all 1 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (165)
    Traveler rating
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 165 reviews

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    If you want a formal luxurious 5star hotel, you're not in the right place. But, if you're looking for a warm and so very friendly guest house then you are quids in here! I was comfortable enough there to walk around in my nighty and...More

    Thank coec001
    Reviewed August 31, 2017

    We had a two night stay through Wowcher and after reading some of the reviews we expected it to not be to good. Thankfully we where very pleasantly surprised. The room, though small, was clean and comfortable. The staff where really welcoming and in particular...More

    Thank steve b
    Reviewed August 11, 2017 via mobile

    Stayed here using a wowcher deal for myself and my 2 year old son. Ideal location for the pleasure beach and other tourist attractions. Room was small, but spotlessly clean. Staff are very friendly and helpful and breakfast was very tasty. Overall, fantastic value for...More

    Thank Louise W
    Reviewed July 23, 2017

    stayed here for 2 nights with my wife on a very good Wowcher deal.the staff were very friendly,and the room was small but spotless,also the double bed was comfortable.Although close to the seafront it was quiet(maybe because it was a weekday).would certainly stop here again.

    1  Thank GrahamSue P
    Reviewed July 21, 2017

    21/7/2017 , two night £59 for two people B&B with Wowcher room 3 , Room small ..... double bed comfortable nice bedding,,,, two very small bedside tables inset wardrobe plenty coat hangers tea & coffee TV , on suit ,, all you need for a...More

    Thank Barbara D
    Kings Hotel
    507 reviews
    #1 of 73 hotels in Blackpool
     
    Blackpool FC Hotel
    879 reviews
    #8 of 73 hotels in Blackpool
     
    Clifton Court Hotel
    527 reviews
    #3 of 73 hotels in Blackpool
     
    Big Blue Hotel
    3,194 reviews
    #7 of 73 hotels in Blackpool
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    Details
    • Price range
    • $50 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 10
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Waters Edge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Lancashire >
    • Blackpool
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveler (24)
    Room & Suite (44)
    Dining (12)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (26)
    Bathroom (13)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Big Blue Hotel
    3,194 reviews
    .55 miles away
     
    Blackpool FC Hotel
    879 reviews
    .66 miles away
     
    Clifton Court Hotel
    527 reviews
    .64 miles away
     
    Kings Hotel
    507 reviews
    .56 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Beachcomber Steakhouse
    141 reviews
    .08 miles away
    Jade Delight
    438 reviews
    .08 miles away
    The Velvet Coaster
    2,122 reviews
    .09 miles away
    Mr Mutleys
    52 reviews
    .05 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    The Big One
    2,128 reviews
    .50 miles away
    Blackpool Pleasure Beach
    9,980 reviews
    .23 miles away
    Sandcastle Waterpark
    3,661 reviews
    .16 miles away
    Ripley's Believe It Or Not! Blackpool
    621 reviews
    .29 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    sammi p
    August 7, 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Josephine B | Property representative |
    No guests have a key
    1
    Vote
    doreen79
    July 19, 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Josephine B | Property representative |
    No on site parking. Public/Street parking is free. A phone number to a local car park can be supplied for guests to book a space in advance
    0
    Votes
    kozakus3
    January 6, 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from Josephine B | Property representative |
    We serve a light Breakfast @ £2.50 pp a cooked breakfast can be added. It depends what you choose of the cooked menu how much your cooked breakfast is example:::: Light breakfast £2.50 2 bacon 2 eggs & beans... More
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "Good value afternoon tea"
    Read review
    "Not sure our room was fine"
    Read review
    "On the lower floor"
    Read review
    "Ask for four poster room."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing