We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bona Vista Hotel

Traveler (17)
Room & Suite (11)
Traveler (17)
Room & Suite (11)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Family
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
Getting there
Liverpool John Lennon Airport36 mi
Manchester Intl Airport46 mi
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveler rating
116
25
3
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
116
25
3
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 145 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2017

The Bona Vista as we knew it for nearly 20 years is no more. The buliders are in and a new life, possibly as two residences now beckons. I passed by at the weekend. I just want to pass on the very warmest of wishes...More

Date of stay: August 2017
1  Thank monalinga
Reviewed May 14, 2017 via mobile

What has happened loved this place but booking been cancelled Just had an email today feeling so sad hope that people who had it are ok they were lovely Does anyone know if it will be up and running again we felt it was the...More

Date of stay: July 2016
5  Thank suejill730
Reviewed January 22, 2017 via mobile

This was our 5th visit to the Bona. On arrival we were saddened and shocked to find out that our friends Sandra and Geoff had sold up and retired. However....the new owners are keeping up the high standards that they both set. Room 2 was...More

Date of stay: September 2016
Thank deltic7
Reviewed November 18, 2016 via mobile

In my opinion "Customer Service Starts at the front door" Dave n Jo just showed us the best service ever, such a great couple,great hotel and a no brainier for the price, Brekkie was plentiful and absolutely done to perfection, everytime I think of breakfast...More

Date of stay: November 2016
1  Thank Alan W
Reviewed November 7, 2016 via mobile

Stayed the weekend, perfect location nice and quiet but 5 minutes by tram to the tower and pleasure beach. free parking tram stop across the road, breakfast was fab! So much choice! Room 16 was perfect sea view king size bed and really spacious!!

Date of stay: July 2016
1  Thank johnboygreeney
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Louise F
March 15, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from suejill730 | Reviewed this property |
Just had an Email from David Grogan to cancel my booking - no return address- is that owners second name ? Hope all is ok with them - so disappointed as loved it there
0
Votes
rosemaryforest
September 4, 2016|
Answer
Response from TIJ59 | Reviewed this property |
I'm sorry I can't help you. We were only there two nights and had all our meals away from the hotel.
1
Vote
Jacquie78
August 12, 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from johnboygreeney | Reviewed this property |
The shower was really nice in room 16 thanks
1
Vote
Room Tips
"we were on the second floor had some noise not too bad."
k632015
Nov 2, 2016
Read review
"Quiet rooms are rear facing"
philipf8
Sep 4, 2016
Read review
"Rooms are being extended in November"
Tracy19642014
Aug 16, 2016
Read review
"larger seaview rooms good quieter end of blackpool"
bsrace
Aug 11, 2016
Read review
Show More 
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandBlackpool
NUMBER OF ROOMS
18
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing