We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all B&B in Blackpool

Bona Vista Hotel

145 reviews
Save
Traveler (17)
Room & Suite (11)
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Overview
  • Excellent80%
  • Very good17%
  • Average2%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible0%
Travelers talk about
“tram stop”(36 reviews)
“modern tv”(2 reviews)
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (145)Write a Review
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveler rating
116
25
3
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
116
25
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstram stopperfect sea viewmodern tvbreakfast was absolutely deliciousquieter end of blackpoolvery clean hotelb bexcellent hotelking size bednothing is too much troubleweekend breakensuite bathroomexcellent staywould stay againlittle boyrecommend this hotelday ticket
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 145 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2017

The Bona Vista as we knew it for nearly 20 years is no more. The buliders are in and a new life, possibly as two residences now beckons. I passed by at the weekend. I just want to pass on the very warmest of wishes...More

Thank monalinga
Reviewed May 14, 2017 via mobile

What has happened loved this place but booking been cancelled Just had an email today feeling so sad hope that people who had it are ok they were lovely Does anyone know if it will be up and running again we felt it was the...More

4  Thank suejill730
Reviewed January 22, 2017 via mobile

This was our 5th visit to the Bona. On arrival we were saddened and shocked to find out that our friends Sandra and Geoff had sold up and retired. However....the new owners are keeping up the high standards that they both set. Room 2 was...More

Thank deltic7
Reviewed November 18, 2016 via mobile

In my opinion "Customer Service Starts at the front door" Dave n Jo just showed us the best service ever, such a great couple,great hotel and a no brainier for the price, Brekkie was plentiful and absolutely done to perfection, everytime I think of breakfast...More

1  Thank Alan W
Reviewed November 7, 2016 via mobile

Stayed the weekend, perfect location nice and quiet but 5 minutes by tram to the tower and pleasure beach. free parking tram stop across the road, breakfast was fab! So much choice! Room 16 was perfect sea view king size bed and really spacious!!

1  Thank johnboygreeney
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345629
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Beachfront
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (17)
Room & Suite (11)
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Louise F
March 15, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from suejill730 | Reviewed this property |
Just had an Email from David Grogan to cancel my booking - no return address- is that owners second name ? Hope all is ok with them - so disappointed as loved it there
0
Votes
rosemaryforest
September 4, 2016|
Answer
Response from TIJ59 | Reviewed this property |
I'm sorry I can't help you. We were only there two nights and had all our meals away from the hotel.
1
Vote
Jacquie78
August 12, 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from johnboygreeney | Reviewed this property |
The shower was really nice in room 16 thanks
1
Vote
Room Tips
"we were on the second floor had some noise not too bad."
Read review
"Quiet rooms are rear facing"
Read review
"Rooms are being extended in November"
Read review
"larger seaview rooms good quieter end of blackpool"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite