We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Marton Mere Holiday Park - Haven

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Marton Mere Holiday Park - Haven
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,099 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 2,099: English reviews
Start your review of Marton Mere Holiday Park - Haven
 Click to rate
London
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My friends and I stayed in a caravan at the park and was completely disgusted by the whole experience. Upon arrival- when we checked in a staff member was extremely rude as we were 3 minutes early. She made us go away and return, so a very bad welcome. Then when we arrived at the caravan the cleaners were still...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel M
Marton Mere H, Assistant Holiday Experience Manager at Marton Mere Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review from your most recent visit. I am shocked to read that you found some of our team to not be friendly and helpful. As we are a family holiday park, we expect all of our team to have a 'bright and breezy' attitude and to always be delivering quality...

Duns, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The door into caravan was all taped up in the inside, someones sock left lying, cigarette tips all over the place, plug for sink broken,the caravan was not even cleaned, overflow was running water flooding the ground, have pictures of everything but not the overflowing of water as it was all under caravan and we wanted that fixed first we...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank elizabethanderson0
Marton Mere H, Assistant Holiday Experience Manager at Marton Mere Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review from your most recent visit. We want everyone to have a wonderful holiday and to have the best possible experience whilst staying with us so please accept my sincerest apology that we had let you down on this occasion. Be assured, all feedback that we receive is passed on...

Reviewed January 16, 2017 via mobile

We brought the dogs with us so you don't get the best of caravans but it doesn't matter as long as its clean, which it was. The staff go out their way for you here especially the security guys and ground workers etc, we had a couple of light bulbs out and they were only a few mins to change...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kev P
Marton Mere H, Assistant Holiday Experience Manager at Marton Mere Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review from your most recent visit. We really do appreciate all feedback that we receive as this helps us as we continuously strive to make improvements to our park and to our guest’s holiday experience. Your feedback I will be absolutely sure to pass to our park management team. Thank...

Attleborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 27, 2016 via mobile

We have stayed at previous haven camp sites before but this was our first time at Marton mere. It's an ok camp. However I found the caravans were soo much closer together compared to other haven sites. This meant it was more noisey and a lot more difficult to relax. We also found the funstars in the clubhouse not as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrandMrsWilkinson
Marton Mere H, Assistant Holiday Experience Manager at Marton Mere Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review from your most recent visit. We really do appreciate all feedback that we receive as this helps us as we continuously strive to make improvements to our park and to our guest’s holiday experience. Your feedback I will be absolutely sure to pass to our park management team. Thank...

Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 15, 2016

My cousin and husband bought a new caravan on this site in September. Very nice site with plenty to do the grandkids love the swimming pool and they are old enough to take them selves. The restaurant is very good with plenty of choice too choose from and it's plentiful. You can always pop to tesco down the road for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jean m
Marton Mere H, Assistant Holiday Experience Manager at Marton Mere Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review from your most recent visit. We really do appreciate all feedback that we receive as this helps us as we continuously strive to make improvements to our park and to our guest’s holiday experience. Your feedback I will be absolutely sure to pass to our park management team. Thank...

Watton, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 15, 2016

We have visited Marton Mere 5 times in the last 9 years and can never fault it. We dont expect luxury booking a cheap newspaper holiday but what we have noticed over the years that even the most basic caravans that they sell these day come with a lot more luxuries and thereofre what you get in a basic one...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DaveWNorfolk
Marton Mere H, Assistant Holiday Experience Manager at Marton Mere Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review from your most recent visit. We really do appreciate all feedback that we receive as this helps us as we continuously strive to make improvements to our park and to our guest’s holiday experience. Your feedback I will be absolutely sure to pass to our park management team. We...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 13, 2016

Had to walk with our luggage a considerable distance to our caravan, no pavements, dodging the cars. No offer of assistance from the unfriendly staff. Once in the Caravan we found crumbs on the kitchen counter and frozen food in the freezer left by the previous guests. Dirty cushions on the sofa, not impressed.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank adamblueyounder
Marton Mere H, Assistant Holiday Experience Manager at Marton Mere Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review from your most recent visit. Should any of our guests ask for any assistance with any luggage, we will always do our best to help out. If you had of asked one of our team to assist, we would have delivered these to your accommodation for you. We receive...

Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 13, 2016

Overall it was a very enjoyable stay. Staff were generally attentive and dealt with our needs quickly. The reception staff were excellent, giving us good advice on how to get about the area. I feel the restaurant staff could have been a little more efficient as we had to request our table be cleared and wiped twice before they came...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terry M
Marton Mere H, Assistant Holiday Experience Manager at Marton Mere Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review from your most recent visit. We really do appreciate all feedback that we receive as this helps us as we continuously strive to make improvements to our park and to our guest’s holiday experience. Your feedback I will be absolutely sure to pass to our park management team. Thank...

Reviewed November 13, 2016

been to many haven sites and this one is pretty much as standard as the rest. not quite as busy as the rest of the season but did not mean the staff and entertainment faulted, it was still as expected with the enthusiasm of the first week. The caravan was very nice (free upgrade to a newer one) and was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karl Y
Marton Mere H, Assistant Holiday Experience Manager at Marton Mere Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review from your most recent visit. We really do appreciate all feedback that we receive as this helps us as we continuously strive to make improvements to our park and to our guest’s holiday experience. Your feedback I will be absolutely sure to pass to our park management team. Thank...

Reviewed November 10, 2016 via mobile

Been to many haven sites in the past, and this one was up to its usual high standards. Caravan spotless, big, and lovely, wasn't expecting it to be as nice as it was! Only problem I found was in the evenings the area was very dark, no outdoor lighting to help find your way back! Entertainment very good in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Emily W
Marton Mere H, Assistant Holiday Experience Manager at Marton Mere Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review from your most recent visit. We really do appreciate all feedback that we receive as this helps us as we continuously strive to make improvements to our park and to our guest’s holiday experience. Your feedback I will be absolutely sure to pass to our park management team. We...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

464 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (448)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (15)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (55)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (286)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
2.9 mi away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
2,905 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#35 of 72 in Blackpool
3,674 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#24 of 72 in Blackpool
2,949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
#36 of 72 in Blackpool
957 reviews
2.9 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 72 in Blackpool
396 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Beechfield Hotel
The Beechfield Hotel
#11 of 72 in Blackpool
1,244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Marton Mere Holiday Park - Haven

Address: Mythop Road, Blackpool FY4 4XN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Hotel Class:4 star — Marton Mere Holiday Park - Haven 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Also Known As:
Marton Mere Holiday Village Hotel Blackpool
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Marton Mere Holiday Park - Haven staff and other travelers.
73 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (73)

Questions? Get answers from Marton Mere Holiday Park - Haven staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Go somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles danielmX1753UK, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“The Caravan was excellent, warm and plenty of room. Would like to have had a look at the lodges but time was against us Would stay again”
 of 5 bubbles 151TerryM, Nov 13, 2016 | Read review
“our caravan was number 132”
 of 5 bubbles Beetyj, Nov 9, 2016 | Read review
“We payed extra for the premium with decking , go on treat your self. Make sure you get to the caravan first , first up best dressed. ”
 of 5 bubbles 642barryw, Nov 8, 2016 | Read review
“Broken microwave. Oven didn't work right due to broken fan which was so loud. Kitchen taps hanging off. No bedding for guest 7 and 8 even though rented for 8 people. After requesting bedding and been told they would get some to us still never recieved any. Otherwise buetiful caravan and very comfortable. ”
 of 5 bubbles M5935ZAmaries, Nov 8, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question