We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Blackpool South Shore

Save
Traveler (75)
Room & Suite (45)
Dining (1)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent44%
  • Very good29%
  • Average16%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible6%
Travelers talk about
“travel lodge”(83 reviews)
“football ground”(53 reviews)
“car park”(130 reviews)
AMENITIES
Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Wheelchair access
Air Conditioning
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,489)
Filter reviews
1,485 results
Traveler rating
641
436
242
75
91
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
641
436
242
75
91
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstravel lodgefootball groundcar parkfootball stadiumpleasure beachfamily roomearly checkgreat value for moneyper daywould stay againbudget hotelthe ground floorclean hotelbed was very comfortablepleasant staymin walksea front
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,485 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

Great value for money, the rooms were a good size and clean and tidy. Good situation of hotel as only 5 minute walk to the Promenade. Breakfast was really nice and was on until 11am, which is a much better time and saved having to...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank laitkensmith
Reviewed 1 week ago

Amazing service as always, great and friendly staff, comfy, clean and what you want from a hotel. We had to book this on the day as the hotel we were meant to stay in was grubby and moldy this is such a great hotel 10/10

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank katiemontford97
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel is in a great location, short walk to the beach , nearer to the south pier, hotel clean tidy , parking, had a left of item in my room from prev occupant, told a lad on breakfast duty and offered us breakfast what more...More

Thank Andrea C
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lacklustre visit. Although the room was large and very basic, bed was creaky and very uncomfortable so did not get a good nights sleep, toilet seat loose. Staff seemed fed up and not very friendly. shower ok but shower gel and soap awful - good...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank duckersj
Response from TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Blackpool South ShoreResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you encountered multiple disappointments during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best experience possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Busy schedule time also had good breakfast, staff so friendly next visit also I done my early booking a room for my self , visible sizes of rooms good, Next my visit defendly book another visit because I loved my room which I stayed

Thank cheene999
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Blackpool
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
$50 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#28 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
124
Reservation Options
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Galahotels, Travelodge Hotels Ltd, HotelPower and getaroom.com so you can book your Travelodge Blackpool South Shore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Location
United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Also Known As
Travelodge Blackpool South Shore Hotel Blackpool
Travel Lodge Blackpool
Blackpool Travelodge
Blackpool Travel Lodge
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (75)
Room & Suite (45)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Scottishholgirl
March 21, 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from 192lynnetteb | Reviewed this property |
you could cut down the side streets and get a 24hr tram ticket for £5 ..then you can go where you want for the next 24hrs ...we found that was better
1
Vote
Stephen P
January 8, 2018|
Answer
Response from Davy12345678 | Reviewed this property |
No dogs
0
Votes
Lindsay S
September 14, 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Davy12345678 | Reviewed this property |
May I say this isn’t a reduced rate it’s the same for everyone and if you arrive in the dark and or rain. It’s a nightmare as you will get wet and you can’t see the display to put your reg in When we arrived reception did... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Had two room here , either car park or Blackpool FC both ok"
Read review
"fridges in rooms and more storage"
Read review
"We were on floor three, lift and stairs available to use"
Read review
"Tripadviser ask for sea view"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing