We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Seven Oaks Guest House

Certificate of Excellence
7 Acorn Street, Keswick CA12 4EA, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Keswick
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Seven Oaks Guest House
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

343 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had to get a B & B at short notice as my Brother, who lives in Keswick, had been ill and we wanted to see him, we normally stay with them but didn't want to put them to any trouble. Being January some B & Bs were not open but thankfully we managed to get a room at Seven Oaks.... More 

Helpful?
Thank VBRO123
Sue R, Owner at Seven Oaks Guest House, responded to this review

Hi to you both and thank you for such a lovely review. Its good to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed the Gluten Free Pancakes, they always go down really well. It was lovely to meet you both and a warm welcome will always be on offer at Seven Oaks if your ever in... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

After yet another fantastic stay at Seven Oaks guest house, I'm compelled to write another review. I can't grasp how Seven Oaks isn't higher up in the rankings or top B&B in Keswick. We stayed in the superior double room, named after Wainwright. Beautifully decorated and with ample space it makes a perfect room to come back to after a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Chelsea W
Sue R, Owner at Seven Oaks Guest House, responded to this review

Hi Chelsea, thank you again for such a fantastic review. Its always great to see you both, we love hearing what scrapes your Dad is getting you into. Hope to see you again when your next in the area, kind regards Sue More 

Chorley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I have stayed here on numerous occasions and the reason is simple; it's the best B&B in Keswick. I guarantee that once you have stayed here it will be the first place you check for availability for future visits.

Helpful?
Thank Andy W
Sue R, Owner at Seven Oaks Guest House, responded to this review

Hi Andy. Thanks again for taking the time to submit this review. Its always a pleasure to see you both, we both enjoy listening to your tales of the fells, your knowledge is amazing. Good luck with the golf. Hope to see you when your next in the area, of course a warm welcome will always be on offer. Kind... More 

Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We cannot recommend this guest house highly enough! Sue and Iain are excellent hosts we felt like nothing was too much trouble,their attention to detail was second to none! The breakfasts are fab with so much choice there is something for everyone and all great quality. Great to come back to cake in the afternoon after a walk and also... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jane C
Sue R, Owner at Seven Oaks Guest House, responded to this review

Hi Jane Thanks for taking the time to submit this lovely review. Its good to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and like what we do here at Seven Oaks. We will look forward to seeing you again when you visit with the whole family. Kind regards Sue More 

High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2015

We have stayed here many times and is a great base before heading out to the hills and we have never been disappointed. The rooms are lovely and clean. Ian and Sue are most welcoming and provide the best breakfasts (as well as bananas!) We would highly recommend.

Helpful?
1 Thank Nick H
Sue R, Owner at Seven Oaks Guest House, responded to this review

Hi Neil, Thanks for taking the time to submit this review. It was lovely to see you all again. Thank you for your recommendations and of course a warm welcome will always be on offer at Seven Oaks if your in the area again. With kind regards Sue More 

Fort William, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2015

Another fantastic weekend in the Lakes. As always we booked into Sue & Iain's Seven Oaks guest house which did not disappoint. Booking was straight forward with a few friendly emails, we booked a twin room and delighted to find we have been offered 2 rooms for the same price which meant I didn't have to put up with Nick... More 

Helpful?
Thank Neil W
Sue R, Owner at Seven Oaks Guest House, responded to this review

Hi Neil, Thank you for your lovely review and I wont take the comments about my new catering attire personally although I do have to admit I do avoid mirrors when wearing it!! We always try to upgrade or offer a more comfortable stay when we can, funny really Nick was telling me you were the snorer. Hope to see... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2015 via mobile

I came across this place kind of last minute really. After ringing round and getting everyone saying they were booked up or quoting silly prices! So I was very happy to stumble across this place. I was competing in a mtb race the next day so I was wanting some where near to the venue at whinlatter forest. Upon arriving... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Jake M
Sue R, Owner at Seven Oaks Guest House, responded to this review

Hi Jake Thank you for taking the time to submit his lovely review, its good to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and like what we do. If you ever doing more MTB events in the area a warm welcome will always be on offer at Seven Oaks. Kind regards Sue More 

west yorkshire
Level Contributor
128 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2015

We stayed at Seven Oaks last weekend. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel very welcome by Sue and Iain who are great hosts. We stayed in one of the double rooms which was very clean and comfortable and nicely decorated. There were lots of little extras during our stay like bottled water and sweets in our... More 

Helpful?
Thank carolamy37
Sue R, Owner at Seven Oaks Guest House, responded to this review

Hi Carol Thank you for taking the time to submit this lovely review. It was lovely to meet you both and its good to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and your pancakes. A warm welcome and lovely pancakes will always be on offer if your ever in the area again. With kind regards Sue More 

CHESHIRE UNITED KINGDOM
Level Contributor
67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2015

We have just spent two nights here with Sue & Iain as we had a wedding to attend at 'The Lodore Falls'. From arriving late on the Friday night, nothing was a problem for the hosts, Sue & Iain came out to the car to advise us where to park and helped us unload the luggage. Sue & Iain gave... More 

Helpful?
Thank GRACESMUM97
Sue R, Owner at Seven Oaks Guest House, responded to this review

Hi all, It was lovely to meet you all and its great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for writing such a lengthy review with such lovely comments. A warm welcome will always be on offer at Seven Oaks and hopefully better weather if your ever in the area again. With kind regards Sue More 

Leeds
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2015

Wow, what a stay! From the moment we arrived, nothing was too much trouble. The rooms were immaculately prepared with high quality tea and coffee (yorkshire) in the rooms and plenty of yummy biscuits. The room was clean and well prepared and the ensuite well cared for. Breakfast, wow! Great variety; the cumbrian breakfast and the pancakes come well recommended... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kate G
Sue R, Owner at Seven Oaks Guest House, responded to this review

Hi Kate Thank you for writing this review with your lovely comments. Its good to read that enjoyed your stay and your breakfasts. A warm welcome will always be on offer at Seven Oaks if your ever in the area again. With kind regards Sue More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

58 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (44)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Keswick hotels
2.3 mi away
Lyzzick Hall Hotel
Lyzzick Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Castlerigg
4.5 of 5 stars 458 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Keswick Country House Hotel
0.3 mi away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#6 of 11 in Keswick
4.5 of 5 stars 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Honister House
Honister House
#7 of 179 in Keswick
5.0 of 5 stars 249 reviews
0.3 mi away
Thornleigh Guest House
Thornleigh Guest House
#2 of 179 in Keswick
5.0 of 5 stars 181 reviews
0.0 mi away
Clarence House
Clarence House
#9 of 179 in Keswick
5.0 of 5 stars 297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities