We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All reviewssupply ear plugsparking permitsteak piethe pubmarket stallsnoisy at nightper daycentral car parksunday roasta lot of noisecentral locationan evening meallight sleeperwould stay againate heretop floorbreakfast was excellent
Live approx 20 miles away from Keswick and each time we visit try to find somewhere new to eat. Today we tried the Kings Arms Hotel in the market place. We both had the steak pie the meat being of top quality. Also a hood...More
I stayed here for one night with my partner and my JRT. The hotel is in an excellent location, right in the centre of Keswick. You get a parking pass from the hotel reception for £2 a day which is great. We paid £99 for...More
We have returned from a wonderful two night stay at the charming and cosy Kings Arms Hotel. We stayed in room 11 which had been recently refurbished to a high standard. It was on the first floor and had a view of the courtyard. The...More
Had a lovely roast beef lunch here. Food was served quickly and hot. The beef just melted in your mouth. Good value for money and everything was fresh. Service was good. Nice relaxed atmosphere will return again .
The room we booked was extremely Dirty and Dusty after being offered another room (With the same amount of dust )we asked for s refund, which we were given straight away
The gentlemen on reception did say they had never had a complaint on the...More
Thank Glynis F
Response from Leah D, Guest Relations Manager at The Kings Arms HotelResponded 2 weeks ago
I'm very sorry to hear that you were unsatisfied with the cleanliness of your room. Our cleaning service happens daily and is careful and thorough, however throughout the whole day on every surface a new light dust veil falls again. We will by...More
Dear Guy H
Thank you for your message and I'm sorry to hear that you have not received any confirmation to date. In answer to your question we do not require a pre-order for Christmas Day lunch, if you would like to contact... More
Dear Guy H
Thank you for your message and I'm sorry to hear that you have not received any confirmation to date. In answer to your question we do not require a pre-order for Christmas Day lunch, if you would like to contact us direct on 017687 72083 and we can look into your missing confirmation letter.
Response from danihope | Property representative |
We offer a discounted parking pass for the public car park directly behind the hotel. This can be obtained at reception when you check in. Unfortunately we don't have any private car parking.