We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Glendale Guest House

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Glendale Guest House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

393 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 390: English reviews
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Stayed in Keswick many times, this is a very nice little B&B. Very friendly, great location, great breakfast (though a little early for me). Very clean. No reason at all not to recommend it or return again.

Helpful?
Thank Kirk J
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed at Glendale just 6 weeks after the new owners took over, and had a very pleasant stay. The room was lovely and clean and breakfast was a nice hearty affair. Nothing to complain about at all.

Helpful?
1 Thank Eleanor B
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
134 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2016 via mobile

This bed and breakfast ticks a lot of boxes, the beds are comfortable the room is clean and it is in a good location close to the centre of Keswick. We stayed for two nights, we had a superior room which was surprisingly small for a superior room, just enough space to walk around the bed and a small shower... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank charlie_pigeon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2016 via mobile

Fab B&B friendly owners lovely breakfast. Very comfy bed. A short walk from main shopping area and bus station so easy to get around. Would make an ideal base if staying for a few days. Room was clean and tea/ coffee facilities provided. We had an ensuite which was lovely. Would highly recommend.

Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie G
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2016

We stayed at Glendale B+B for a week in late July. The place was spotlessly clean and the huge bed was really comfortable. Clare and Barry had just taken over the business the week before and they gave us a warm welcome and were very knowledgeable about the area. There is no free parking but we managed to park on... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Twinkle741
Consett
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2016

My wife and I were staffing an exhibition stand on behalf of a charity at the Keswick Christian Convention for one week in July. We were booked into the guest house by the charity, though we paid for our accommodation ourselves as a gift to the charity. We were very impressed with everything about the guest house, the well-equipped and... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank JohnDavid1943
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2016

I booked this lovely guest house at the last minute and wasn't disappointed. Martin and Gilly were very welcoming. Our room was immaculate and very comfortable. The breakfast was excellent with something for everyone. We can recommend the packed lunch Gilly made for us it saw us through a hot days walking. They even made the sun shine all weekend!

Helpful?
2 Thank Jill R
Martin L, Owner at Glendale Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Glendale Guest House. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. The weather was great during your stay which is a real bonus. We always promise good weather, sometimes it's good dry weather, sometimes it's good wet weather but it's always good. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Stoke on Trent
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2016

Stayed at Glendale primarily for the Keswick Mountain Festival weekend. We had a very good room at front of the house, exceptionally clean, very nice en suite,and perhaps surprisingly no street noise, as might have be expected. Parking right outside may be a little difficult but we were there at a very busy time. Hosts welcoming and served a lovely... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank swimbikerun61
Martin L, Owner at Glendale Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Glendale and we appreciate your glowing comments of your room and accommodation. We pride ourselves on providing B&B within a short walk of Keswick Town Centre but in a very quiet location and your comments certainly justify that. The Mountain Festival weekend is very busy... More 

kirriemuir
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2016

Just back from a few days in Keswick, very comfortable rooms with lovely friendly hosts, everything you would need in the rooms followed by an excellent breakfast,hope to be back sometime , we were there for a show at the theatre, lovely theatre, excellent walks in the area with plenty places to eat in the town

Helpful?
1 Thank murrayfield
Martin L, Owner at Glendale Guest House, responded to this review

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Glendale Guest House and we appreciate you taking the time to leave comments on TripAdvisor. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Best wishes Martin & Gilly More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2016 via mobile

Agree with everything said below. Our room on the top floor was compact but with a lovely big bed and tasteful furnishings. Everything was spotlessly clean and there was lots of hot water in the shower. My only disappointment was there was no bath available to people who have a shower room - given so many people visiting Keswick are... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Ruth A
Martin L, Owner at Glendale Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for all your comments and for taking the time to write a review. We do have one room which has a bath but it may not have been available at the time you visited. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (16)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Keswick hotels
0.7 mi away
Laurel Bank B&B
Laurel Bank B&B
#18 of 178 in Keswick
5.0 of 5 stars 164 reviews
0.0 mi away
Stonegarth Guest House
Stonegarth Guest House
#22 of 178 in Keswick
5.0 of 5 stars 467 reviews
0.2 mi away
Babbling Brook Guesthouse
Babbling Brook Guesthouse
#54 of 178 in Keswick
4.5 of 5 stars 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ferndene Guest House
Ferndene Guest House
#44 of 178 in Keswick
5.0 of 5 stars 250 reviews
0.7 mi away
Burnside B&B
Burnside B&B
#9 of 178 in Keswick
5.0 of 5 stars 553 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crow Park Hotel Keswick
Crow Park Hotel Keswick
#56 of 178 in Keswick
4.0 of 5 stars 227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
"The Perfect Base To Explore The Lakes." We promise a warm welcome when you arrive at Glendale. In a quiet location just a few minutes’ walk from the town centre and the lakeshore of Derwentwater. Many walks can be started straight from the door and we are happy to advise on sutable routes.This four diamond silver award guest house provides comfortable rooms with en-suite or private bathrooms. All have colour TV and tea/coffee trays and hairdryers. Our extensive breakfast menu offers fruits, cereals and yogurts and a varied selection from a hearty Full English, with local Cumberland sausage, a light continental or vegetarian option.Freshly ground coffee, and homemade marmalade are a speciality. Free Wifi available throughout the house. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Glendale Guest House

Address: 7 Eskin Street, Keswick CA12 4DH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Keswick
Price Range: $121 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Glendale Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Glendale Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glendale Guest House Hotel Keswick
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay